RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Batteries > Lithium > Car Batteries > 2S (7.4V) > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
  Alkaline
  Battery Building
  Battery Strap Tape
  Battery Straps
  Gel Cell
  Lithium »
    Car Batteries »
      1S (3.7V)
      2S (7.4V)
      3S (11.1V)
      4S (14.8V)
    Flight Batteries »
    Micro Flight Batteries »
    Receiver Batteries »
    Starter Box Batteries
    Transmitter Batteries »
  Loose Cells
  Nickel »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
Pro-Line Pre-Mounted 30 Series Gladiator 2.8 w/F-11 Electric Rear Wheels (Black) (2)
Pro-Line Pre-Mounted 30 Series Gladiator 2.8 w/F-11 Electric Rear Wheels (Black) (2)
$30.99
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
[ECP-LPH-5000-2S30]

Average rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars!

EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  Next » 
Joe Eichmann - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, October 14, 2012
Very nice battery for the price, also very good support & shipping!!
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Vickie Turner - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 14, 2012
hi this is josh and i have had this battery almost a month and it is one of the best batteries i can think of for the price. i got the ecopower electron 65ac charger and this battery for $85.00 and it was my best decision for my birth day i wish i just had got a stampede or something instead of the savage xs because it has only 10-15 runs and i probably have 40.00 in spare parts not including what hpi sent me. this is a very good battery it lasts about 30-45 mins with half to full throtle and i[More…]
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Daniel Thompson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, January 31, 2012
This is an awesome pack, You can't go wrong for the price, This is the perfect compliment to the RTR Short Course trucks :)
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
John Thomas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, January 19, 2012
Gotta love Amain's shipping, came really quick :). The pack is pretty good. The case is nice and made of some good plastic. I have only ran it once thus far and it gets good runs. It is actually the only pack I have ever gotten that has charged to the actiually mah ratings which is good in my book! Will probably get another one while the 'shipping' is free and can get it for 35 :)!!!
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Tom Ancona - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, January 13, 2012
this is a nice lipo pack for the money. they fit grate in my truck and the power is awsome.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
JOhn G. - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, March 26, 2014
This battery rocks. The price is the best and the battery is great. I use it in my slash that has a Castle Sidewinder SCT ESC in it and the car flys. You also get long runtimes on a very powerful battery for dirt cheap. Great battery.
frank braswell - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, March 05, 2014
I bought three of these packs and they produce awesome power and run time, great bang for the buck. save your money and buy a hotter motor, these packs have served me well. will purchase more. wish these were available in shorty and saddle.
nicolas wightgarfield - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 04, 2014
I have four of theses and all of them have been used atleast 20 times or more and I haven't had any problems ive been using them in my stock buggy and sct and I haven't had any disadvantage on the track I am beating guys with better batteries every weekend. you cant go wrong with theses batteries.
Kaleb Hamby - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 16, 2013
I will start by saying that these batteries are great for the price. I have 4 or 5 five of these batteries. I bought a few the day after Thanksgiving last year for $20. I use them in my race trucks because I couldn't see paying a $100 bucks for one. They have worked well and seem to have good power and reserve but I have noticed they are starting to loose some of their juice. I probably have over 50 cycles over the ones I use the most (I marked them when new) and it just seemed that at the last [More…]
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
gene z - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, June 10, 2013
Thus far has proved to be a good reliable battery. After multiple uses I have had no problems and get strong runs. Initial run time leaves a little to be desired however it seems to improve after the first couple recharges. For the price you can not go wrong.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ari Millis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, June 15, 2012
Great batery. Lots of power and so cheap and 5000 Mah ....
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tommy Seals - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, June 07, 2012
Great battery at a great price. I have had two for about 4 months and they work great.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Justin Jirovec - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, May 26, 2012
Exceptional fit and finish, been using this thing for months now. Ran at least 2 dozen or more charges through it and still charging well over capacity (5150+) and giving amazing punch. Please though add a Traxxas connector option! The cost of buying the adapters and soldering/paying someone to solder kind of nullifys the savings of this otherwise great battery.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
christopher smith - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, February 28, 2012
This is a good battery Seems to be very tough. Break it in, and it will last. I run it in a hpi blitz and have had alot of problems with other brands breaking soldier conection inside the case this battery has held up very well and have more ordered. It may not put out the most power but is very consistent and after a lot of cycles still has good cell v.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
zen oma - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, February 27, 2012
mine holds 5600 i did break it in properly by running about half charge the first 5-7 runs i accidentally drained it completely and it survived! was way under 3.0v per cell but i did recharge it quickly... great battery at a great price....i might have to grab another
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Mark Penny - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 29, 2013
Using these battery packs with my Flow works team esc and lrp X20 8.5 motor with no issues no power loss during the race. Battery will charge up to 5200mah 4.20 on both cells. Battery balances well and have over 25 charges. You can't bet the price and performs.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Richard - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, December 26, 2013
I have 3 of these packs in 2s, use them running a 8.5 mod in my SCT, no problems what so ever. Plenty of run time and the pack does not even get warm. 30c seems like a conservative rating.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
William Cummings - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 22, 2013
I have had this battery for a couple of months and it was great for the first ten runs... But it only last about 10-20 minutes now. My turnigy 3000 mah last longer than them. But for the price there not too bad
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Eric Wetzel - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, October 12, 2013
Bought two of these batteries and have been running them in my losi SCTE2.0 with Tekin Pro4 HD 4300 motor at my local track (IERC) which is an indoor clay track. I can get about 9mins of run time before hitting 80% capacity. Pretty good battery for the price and works well on my local indoor track. I have not used it yet on a more open outdoor style track yet. Worth the money if you a local guy looking to have fun at your local track.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dustin Amaral - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 26, 2013
Awesome batteries for the price.. very durable made plastics thick gauge wires and nice rubber grommets.. I run these in all my rc trucks such as the losi scte sc10.2 b4.1 work great good power and awesome run times. I own four of them and would absolutely buy more of them. I have put over 50 charges on two of them charging at 5 amps and no signs of wear of puffing, no noticeable loss in power.. holding up great!!! Best part come pre soldered with DEANS ultra plugs!!
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  Next » 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
EcoPower
More Other EcoPower products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard ...
02. ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
03. ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
04. ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
05. Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 100C Li-Poly ...
06. ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
07. Reedy WolfPack 2S Hard Case Li-Poly Shor...
08. Team Orion 2S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly S...
09. ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
10. ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 35...
Specials Click For More
Pure-Tech Xtreme PSA Strap (Neon Green)
Pure-Tech Xtreme PSA Strap (Neon Green)
$7.99
$7.19
Reviews Click For More
EcoPower "Electron" 2S Li-Poly 30C Hard Case Battery Pack (7.4V/5000mAh) (ROAR Approved)
This battery rocks. The price is the best and the battery is ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.