Deans Ultra Plug (1 pair)
[WSD1300]

Average rating: 4.6 of 5 Stars!

Deans Ultra Plug (1 pair)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Juan Jose Morales - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, February 09, 2009
Muy buenos conectores y seguros , cuando los suelden con el cautin regular el calor para que no derritan el plastico y lijar los terminales para que el estaņo pegue bien.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Glenn Herbert - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, June 02, 2012
If you want the best, buy these. I expect the best when it comes to rc gear and these are made of the highest quality materials and they have never let me down, again one of the cheapest parts of an rc racing but surely one of the most critical. Dont make the mistake of buying cheaper ones to save a couple dollars you will regret it in the long run. Ive based this review on over twenty five years experience...
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tyler McDonough - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, October 03, 2011
To solve the problem of the tabs moving out of place just place the opposite end on the other side as in connect the male and female together before you solder on your wire and problem fixed nothing will move out of place.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Joseph Franciamone - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 08, 2009
If you can solder them on within 3 seconds you're fine, after that they'll melt the tab and it will be out of place when it cools. I didn't think there were anything other than the heat treated, fiber enhanced material the rubber covering was made out of, but the bright red is a dead give away of the cheapness of the plastic. If you do get these instead of the dark red (good ones) make sure you plug it into the other connector for stability and better heat dispersion and work fast!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Jan Erik Bakstad - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 23, 2013
Original Deans, the connectors that have the best material and accuracy to really work as intended. When you have mastered how to solder these there is no other ones you want to use. They withstand heat better than any other copies out there while soldering or under use in your RC vehicles. (I have tested copies also) Nothing else than original Deans to recommend :)
Bryant Krause - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 16, 2011
Deans are awesome, would buy 10x over!!! i also am new to soldering and didnt have 1 problem.
nicholas hibbert - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 02, 2011
love deans this is all i use in my cars i get a new kit and it has traxxas the ferst thing i do is change it but if i cant i have charger adapters and i can use it. dosent heart to have some on hand
Paul Salalila - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, September 24, 2009
Best plugs ever! These are the real deal, not copies. The only thing I think that are better than these are Tekin's High-Efficiency bullet plugs. However, the Tekin plugs are loose and don't attach to each other. The only time I remember heating up the plastic on these plugs is when I tried to use a weak soldering iron. A good iron, along with good lead, makes soldering a breeze.
mike pollard - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, March 04, 2009
someone must not know how to solder!!!!! i just got ten sets of the deans ultra plugs and every set works great and im buying more today . every r/c that i own now has deans on them
Eric Franz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, July 21, 2008
The gold standard in aftermarket high performance plugs. I only use Deans Ultra Plugs.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1