RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Batteries > Battery Building > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
  Alkaline
  Battery Building
  Battery Strap Tape
  Battery Straps
  Gel Cell
  Lithium »
  Loose Cells
  Nickel »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
SCRATCH & DENT: ProTek R/C "Prodigy 1200W" Power Supply w/USB Port (24V/60A/1200W)
SCRATCH & DENT: ProTek R/C "Prodigy 1200W" Power Supply w/USB Port (24V/60A/1200W)
$269.99
$251.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Deans Ultra Plug (1 pair)
[WSD1300]

Average rating: 4.6 of 5 Stars!

Deans Ultra Plug (1 pair)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Juan Jose Morales - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, February 09, 2009
Muy buenos conectores y seguros , cuando los suelden con el cautin regular el calor para que no derritan el plastico y lijar los terminales para que el estaņo pegue bien.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Glenn Herbert - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, June 02, 2012
If you want the best, buy these. I expect the best when it comes to rc gear and these are made of the highest quality materials and they have never let me down, again one of the cheapest parts of an rc racing but surely one of the most critical. Dont make the mistake of buying cheaper ones to save a couple dollars you will regret it in the long run. Ive based this review on over twenty five years experience...
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tyler McDonough - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, October 03, 2011
To solve the problem of the tabs moving out of place just place the opposite end on the other side as in connect the male and female together before you solder on your wire and problem fixed nothing will move out of place.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Joseph Franciamone - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 08, 2009
If you can solder them on within 3 seconds you're fine, after that they'll melt the tab and it will be out of place when it cools. I didn't think there were anything other than the heat treated, fiber enhanced material the rubber covering was made out of, but the bright red is a dead give away of the cheapness of the plastic. If you do get these instead of the dark red (good ones) make sure you plug it into the other connector for stability and better heat dispersion and work fast!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Jan Erik Bakstad - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 23, 2013
Original Deans, the connectors that have the best material and accuracy to really work as intended. When you have mastered how to solder these there is no other ones you want to use. They withstand heat better than any other copies out there while soldering or under use in your RC vehicles. (I have tested copies also) Nothing else than original Deans to recommend :)
Bryant Krause - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 16, 2011
Deans are awesome, would buy 10x over!!! i also am new to soldering and didnt have 1 problem.
nicholas hibbert - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 02, 2011
love deans this is all i use in my cars i get a new kit and it has traxxas the ferst thing i do is change it but if i cant i have charger adapters and i can use it. dosent heart to have some on hand
Paul Salalila - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, September 24, 2009
Best plugs ever! These are the real deal, not copies. The only thing I think that are better than these are Tekin's High-Efficiency bullet plugs. However, the Tekin plugs are loose and don't attach to each other. The only time I remember heating up the plastic on these plugs is when I tried to use a weak soldering iron. A good iron, along with good lead, makes soldering a breeze.
mike pollard - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, March 04, 2009
someone must not know how to solder!!!!! i just got ten sets of the deans ultra plugs and every set works great and im buying more today . every r/c that i own now has deans on them
Eric Franz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, July 21, 2008
The gold standard in aftermarket high performance plugs. I only use Deans Ultra Plugs.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Deans
More Other Deans products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Deans Male Ultra Plug (2)
02. ProTek R/C Futaba Style Servo Connectors...
03. Deans Ultra Plug (1 pair)
04. ProTek R/C Male T-Style Ultra Plugs (4)
05. ProTek R/C JR Style Servo Connectors (4 ...
06. Deans Wet Noodle 12 Gauge - 2' each (Red...
07. ProTek R/C Male JST Style Connectors (4)
08. ProTek R/C Female JST Style Connectors (4)
09. ProTek R/C 12awg Black Silicone Hookup W...
10. ProTek R/C T-Style Ultra Plugs (2 Male/2...
Specials Click For More
SCRATCH & DENT: Team Magic Steering Block Set (2)
SCRATCH & DENT: Team Magic Steering Block Set (2)
$7.49
$6.99
Reviews Click For More
Deans Ultra Plug (1 pair)
To solve the problem of the tabs moving out of place just pl ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.