Thunder Power TP610C AC/DC 1-6 Cell LiPo Charger w/Balancer
[THP610CACDC]

Average rating: 4.5 of 5 Stars!

Thunder Power TP610C AC/DC 1-6 Cell LiPo Charger w/Balancer
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Biped - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Friday, April 26, 2013
Have one, can't stand it. Has issues with balance charging all my packs at rates above .5C. The AC socket is loose on the thing. Took it back to the store ( bought it local ) and the fellow at the store who also owns one personally has all the same issues. The manual is garbage, and the interface is the worst I've used to date. Can't recommend, in fact, after this experience; can't recommend the brand for anything.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wesley Maclean - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 14, 2013
great little charger. Powerful. this summer on hot day in the sun caused a small issue where it overheated but once cooled down it went back to work. Recommend using a fan to keep it cool if not able to keep it int eh shade. I bought a second one bc it works so well!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Donn Chupp - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 19, 2012
I'm back again. After a year and a half with this charger I can still give it 5 stars. This thing gets a workout nearly every week without even a hiccup. I even tried it on my dead garden tractor battery. Charged it for about 15 min. and it started right up. Awesome little charger.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Blake Mahowald - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 26, 2012
I love this charger! It is the fifth lipo charger I have had and so far it is the best. It will charge and balance 6s lipos! The charger will run off 12 volts. I charge 2s and 3s batteries and it works perfect. The only thing I dont like is that on higher cell counts it wont charge at 10 anps it will only charge at 3.8 amps but for my batterys its perfect.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Me - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, January 22, 2011
Very good charger. Sleek design and excellent functionality. Plus it has a power supply so you can charge indoors and also from a car battery. Maintains a relatively small size despite the power supply. I'm looking forward to getting some lipos for my cars now.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gerald Whitaker - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Love it! Great little charger once you get it figured out :-) for the next version, they should make the 12v battery input leads removable also.
Adam M Guberud - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, December 03, 2011
The Thunder Power charger has been a great little charger for me. it will charge at 10 amps on DC and 7.5 amps on AC. For lipo's its my go to charger, compact easy to use (once you figure out the menu sequence, instructions suck!). It has more memory space than I will ever use! I give it 5 stars, but it does have a couple of little things that I wish were different. I wish the DC inputs were not permanently attached, and on nimh the delta v stays the same across all the memory slots (having diff[More…]
Jason Kunes - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 01, 2011
Great charger for the money. I charge 2s and 4s packs for a Losi Scte and a Mugen Eco and its flawless. I love the storage charge feature. Much better charger than my Dynamite Passport Ultra and cheaper.
Jonathan Guting - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Friday, May 27, 2011
perfect for 1 and 2 cell lipo application. The only thing that concerns me is there is no cooling or vents. I know the whole charger suppose to be a heatsink, but it does get hot!
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1