ProTek R/C Universal Radio Case
[PTK-8160]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C Universal Radio Case
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
Thomas G - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, October 02, 2013
I did some research before ordering this case. I have a Spektrum DX6 and thought about how cool it would be to have a custom made Spektrum case to take to the field. Having "Spektrum" on the side to show off my brand is cool, right? Well, then I read some of your reviews. Concerning the "custom" Spektrum case, I read things like, "The foam inside isn't very supportive" and "I had to trim the foam for the transmitter to fit properly". Then I read the reviews on this case and ordered it. Your revi[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Calvin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 09, 2013
Very nice and sturdy case. It is even better than some other more expensive cases I have. Will buy more.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
terry wickum - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 19, 2013
excellent product. very strong and looks awesome. everyone should have one to protect your equipment.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bobby Pettit - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, January 17, 2013
This case works fantastic and is good looking as well. We use it with the KO helios and it works great, even with the control extender.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Troy Hanson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 07, 2013
Excellent case. Strong and foams are perfectly cut.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
conald koontz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 29, 2014
The case is good,also U can lock it,it come with 2 keys.also it is good for hold sevros,and your charger.I even cut some more pocks in the top part.
Adam C - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, September 04, 2014
I really like this case, my MT-4S fits nice and snug. Although the fabric(felt?) on the walls of the bottom section is peeling off a little in the corner, it's not a big deal really, nothing a bit of glue can't fix, just be careful when inserting the foam as it can peel it back. There is a small scratch on the bottom on the outside, but again not a major issue. I'm just nitpicking..you wont be disappointed.
Rob Gordon - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 26, 2014
Look no further this is the case to have. I have it with my futaba 4pks-r and I debated between this and the futaba case very glad I went this route cause with the protek foam the radio is protected better and has more storage options. I off-road race only and this case has such a good seal it protects my radio and other extra electronics dust free and debris free, now the case it's dirty. But it has done it's job very well, if your debating buy this and your correct insert and never worry if yo[More…]
Stratos Mamouhas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 22, 2014
Well this is my first purchase at this shop and i JUST have NO WORDS to describe my satisfaction!!!!A++++++ e-shop!!! Explaining: I purchased this transmitter case on 16/2/2014 and i got it in my hands on 22/2/2014!!!!!!Shipping from US to Greece!!!! Very short period for such a trip :):):) SUPERFAST shipping SUPERSAFE package (the case came in a box TWICE its size and was full of AIR BUBBLES ,hope i describe it correctly) SUPER PRICE (Unlike other "high brand" transmitter cases that cost[More…]
Todd Stevenson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 20, 2013
After bumping into a table with my wheelchair and knocking my 3 week old 4PL into the floor and the antenna breaking off and it costing me approximately $65 with shipping, I thought I'd give it a try. Pretty sweet case. I have 3 of them, and need one more. It's well worth the $.
Arnaud Vasquez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, October 22, 2013
I agree with all the guys. It's a very well designed and built radio case. I will upgrade soon from DX3S to M12 and all I need is a new insert. Well done.
Marvin R Lyman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, April 17, 2013
I haven't given much thought to having a case for my transmitter... yet WOW... this case is built tough... and solid... I'll use it now... because all it takes, is one good fall, and your play day is over, once you break your transmitter...This case is built as well as any gun case I have ever owned... simply order the correct insert, and you're on your way... great product.
Tinno Benitez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 07, 2013
Well built case with a lot of space for spare servos, receivers, extra module & other peripherals. I bought it for my Airtronics M11 and it fits there as a glove. Gunmetal and flat black make it look sleek; and is constructed tough as hell. No other case needed cause I'm planning to upgrade to M12 and only have to change the insert and the trick is DONE!!!!!!!!
Brian Strange - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Very strong and well made. Has plenty of room for all of my electronics and TX.
taylor petersen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, March 04, 2013
By far the nicest case i have used to date, it can take a beating and i love the looks of it!
chad bradley - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, February 01, 2013
This radio case is solid! Built extremely well, big and I like to stand on it when I race (I ain't small). Should last years and years and the color is sweet as well.
Austin Blair - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, February 01, 2013
I'm currently using the Airtronics m11x radio and this radio case is awesome. It has plenty of room to have extra receivers or servos and they are well protected within the foam. The quality is awesome, plus the colors are really good looking. This is a must have to protect your expensive radio. Plus if you switch radio brands you can just get the insert instead of buying a new case.
Randy Pike - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, February 01, 2013
Great Case. I use the KO version and it hold the Eurus and the new Ex-1 if you pull the 3d module off and flip the Tx in the foam. All the parts fit, there is great room for expansion pockets,etc. Easily hold spare receivers, servos,etc.
Steve - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Thursday, January 24, 2013
It fits my 4PL great, looks good, feels strudy, it's a little on the expensive side at $65 with the foam, only complaint is the inside linning in all four corners peeled down a little which made inserting the foam a little harder, but for the only hard case for the 4PL it's pretty nice.
Michael Oitzman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, January 24, 2013
Bought the case and foam for my new Airtronics MX11 radio. It fits the radio like a glove and the Protek case is slightly larger than the Airtronics case (compared it to someone else's case at the track). But the fit and finish are great. Plenty of room for the stock charger and an extra battery. I like not worrying about damaging my radio on the way to/back from the track.
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next »