RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Bodies > 1/10 Buggy Off Road > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
    1/10 190mm TC
    1/10 200mm GT
    1/10 200mm TC
    1/10 Buggy Off Road
    1/10 Oval
    1/10 Truck Off Road
    1/12 Electric On Road
    1/8 Buggy Off Road
    1/8 Funny Car
    1/8 On Road
    1/8 Oval
    1/8 Truggy Off Road
    Body Accessories
    Body Clips
    Graphic Kits
    Large Scale Off Road
    Mini & Micro »
    Monster Truck
    Rock Crawler
    Short Course
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Vaterra Twin Hammers 1/10 4WD Electric Rock Racer Kit
Vaterra Twin Hammers 1/10 4WD Electric Rock Racer Kit
MAP: $279.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

RPM 1/4" Snap-Tite Body Savers (Black) (5)
[RPM80332]

Average rating: 2.4 of 5 Stars!

RPM 1/4" Snap-Tite Body Savers (Black) (5)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
James Thomas - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Sunday, December 13, 2009
Purchased these and recently and have not been able to get them to work properly with any of my models. Either they will not crimp or they will not fit due to body curves around the body mounting holes! Nice idea if it worked!
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Renner22 - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, March 30, 2014
Like everyone says, the theory behind the product is excellent, but the execution is horrible. 1. Nearly impossible to fit on the body. My JConcepts SCT body is a pretty standard model, and when I drilled out the hole to fit the washers, i found that you have to go quite a bit bigger before anyone can snap the two washers together (to allow the inner part to flex enough so it would reach the mating part). I am a 6'2" 240lb man with strong hands, and it was all I could do to snap them toget[More…]
DeShaun Dash - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, September 14, 2013
These things will only work on a perfectly flat area with a thin body. If there is a slight curve or the body is very thick they don't snap together secure and come loose very easy.
online5 - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, May 06, 2013
UPDATE: After a 3 weeks of use, I started having a problem body saver on the left front (which, for some reason, is where my worst crashes happen) so I super glued them all. Two weeks later, after all day at St. Louis Dirt Burners, I lost the left front one. If I use them again, I'll 'Shoe Goo' them on. On the plus side, they do look good on the body and had several nice compliments as to their appearance.
Justin Hilton - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Sunday, August 26, 2012
These work great if you know how to put them on. The key is to put them on before you paint your body. The 10+ layers of paint make it too hard to snap the body-savers on. If you put them on before, they actually snap faily easy. If you're having trouble, put your thumbs on each piece and push and twist them together, that usually gets them to snap. Only reason for 4 stars is because one of them came off once, but if you want them to stay there permanently, put a drop of CA glue between them.
Evan Williams - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 15, 2012
These actually do work. I have used them twice now with P-L bodies with very little fuss. They are VERY tight and somewhat of a pain to install, but with enough thumb pressure and a little twisting they will snap on a thick body and never come off. RPM could make them a little larger/thicker and they would probably work a little better or be easier to install, but like I said they DO work.
Troy - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 13, 2011
Like everyone else, I pretty much ignored the reviews and decided I'd give these a try. They don't fit in the stock Slash body without drilling out the holes more, and I wasn't able to find the correct bit size. I tried these in three other bodies, and they either wouldn't snap together since the body was too thick, or the contours of the body inhibited them from fitting properly. I'm currently just using the top halves pressed and super-glued in and they are only an improvement because they[More…]
BRC - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, January 20, 2011
These items not usable on a standard blitz body. The body is too thick and they will not snap together as they are designed. No matter, I still taped the 'inside' part of each saver to the inside of each body hole for protection and reinforcement. Shoe goo would work too I suppose. Good idea but bad design for thick(er) bodies
Matt - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, September 15, 2010
ordered these, thinking they will work, but unfortunately, they fall apart easy, which causes them to get lost easy, and just lead to your body cracking eventually.. wold be great if it held on better!
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Travis Bull - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, May 14, 2012
Disappointed to discover I need to make the holes bigger in my Slash and SC10 bodies for these to fit properly. If you're going to tell people they fit the Slash then make them the right size ffs.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
RPM
More Other RPM products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. JConcepts Associated RC10B5M "Silencer" ...
02. Team Losi Racing 22 2.0 Cab Forward Body...
03. JConcepts Associated RC10B5 "Silencer" B...
04. JConcepts TLR 22 2.0 MM "Silencer" Body ...
05. Team Durango DEX410 Cab Forward Body (Cl...
06. Team Associated RC10B5 Body (Clear)
07. JConcepts TLR 22 "Finnisher" Body w/6.5"...
08. JConcepts Yokomo B-MAX4 III "Silencer" B...
09. Pro-Line "Type-R" 1/10 Buggy Body (Clear...
10. Pro-Line Phantom 1/10 Buggy Body (Clear)...
Specials Click For More
Losi 3 Link Connector Set
Losi 3 Link Connector Set
$7.99
$7.59
Reviews Click For More
RPM 1/4" Snap-Tite Body Savers (Black) (5)
These things will only work on a perfectly flat area with a ...
3 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.