RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Electric Motors & ESC's > Electric Motors > 540 Size Motors > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
    1/10 Scale »
    1/8 Scale »
    ESC Parts & Accessories
    Electric Motor Parts »
    Micro »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Fat Shark RC Vision Systems CMOS 600TVL Pan/Tilt Camera
Fat Shark RC Vision Systems CMOS 600TVL Pan/Tilt Camera
$67.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Traxxas Velineon 3500 Brushless Motor (10T/3500kV)
[TRA3351]

Average rating: 3.8 of 5 Stars!

Traxxas Velineon 3500 Brushless Motor (10T/3500kV)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Heith Kesecker - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, December 26, 2012
Have had 2 of these burn up even with taking all the necessary precautions. Wife bought me a new one for christmas so we will see. If no luck this time. Then I'm switching to either Novack or Tekin. When it works it does have pletty of power.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Henry Tuit Farquhar - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, April 05, 2012
My friend bought a new slash 4x4, and this motor has very linear power delivery, low end torque, and can be used to crawl slowly as well as wheely. It is slower and less torquey than a castle 1410, but that is expected since the castle has higher kv and is 4 poles vs. the vxl's 2
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
cpear760 - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, October 23, 2013
UPDATE: Since upgrading my Slash 4x4 to the new LCG chassis (ie 1/10 Traxxas Rally) I've burned out almost three motors (limping on the third one). Perhaps because it's hard to mount a fan on the motor with this new chassis without hitting the drive shaft. So this motor will hold up if you keep it cool. FEB 2013: I've had this motor in my slash platinum 4x4 (with fan) since new and not a single problem. I liked it so much that I bought a used one off ebay and it too works like new. I put th[More…]
Charlie Beeson - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Monday, January 21, 2013
had my stampede vxl for about a month, just went for a few laps around the track and the motor locked up mid air. Pulled the top off as they do in the youtube rebuild vids and the magnet was shattered, dont think i want to get another of these, so looking for a better option.
Karen Cundiff - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Monday, March 12, 2012
i have had a bad expirience with this motor i have taken extremely good care of it with temps and cleaning regularly and i have had 2 rotors come apart on totally different motors.
Batista Flavio - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, March 01, 2011
Motor muito bom e forte e ainda e aprova d'gua pode comprar sem medo eu confirmo very good
Erik Jacobsson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, June 16, 2010
You shouldn't just use tin foil, sounds like a bad idea to me, but you deserve credit for creativity. Take your car to your LHS and ask them to solder a new connector onto your ESC and motor. Glad to hear your having fun =). BTW I actually have one of these that's why I rated it
Max Mancuso - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, December 26, 2008
I have one on a traxxas slash, with a mamba max Side Winder Sport ESC. The Plugs on the ESC dont fit, i put some tin foil around the connector and slid it in, works good, just tape them so they stay together. Other then that its great, mad power, brings the front wheels on my slash up on a 3S 15C 5000mah lipo, more then enough power.
brian yinger - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, May 05, 2012
three bad rotors on three diff. motors. looks like they were just glued together.this motor sucks!!! called traxxas they will replace it for $40.00. and this an almost new motor!
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Traxxas
More Other Traxxas products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. RC4WD 540 Crawler Brushed Motor (45T)
02. RC4WD 540 Crawler Brushed Motor (55T)
03. Reedy Sonic Mach 2 Spec Brushless Motor ...
04. Trinity D4 ROAR Spec Brushless Motor (13...
05. SchuurSpeed Extreme SPEC V3 17.5T Brushl...
06. Traxxas Velineon 3500 Brushless Motor (1...
07. Holmes Hobbies TorqueMaster Expert 540 B...
08. Holmes Hobbies TorqueMaster Expert 540 B...
09. Reedy Radon 17T Brushed Motor
10. Express Motorsports "Kill Shot Animal" R...
Specials Click For More
Extreme Flyers Upper Blade Grip Set
Extreme Flyers Upper Blade Grip Set
$5.39
$4.99
Reviews Click For More
Traxxas Velineon 3500 Brushless Motor (10T/3500kV)
three bad rotors on three diff. motors. looks like they were ...
1 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.