Tekin Pro4 4-Pole Brushless Motor w/5mm Shaft (4,600kV)
[TEKTT2500]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Tekin Pro4 4-Pole Brushless Motor w/5mm Shaft (4,600kV)
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
erik garcia - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, October 05, 2011
It's a great motor, perfect for the Losi TEN-SCTE . Make sure you pick up the RX8 with it too. If your having trouble finding the perfect gears for this motor. Im referring to the pinions to use, go to the tekin website(www.teamtekin.com) and you will see a variety of settups that team tekin racers are using on their r.c trucks and buggies. If you help leave a email and I will post the link to where the settups are located.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
scott steiner - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, September 27, 2011
Awesome motor. My Ten SCT-E runs faster and 20 degrees cooler than my Novak 4.5 with the high torque rotor. This motor is worth every penny. TQing all day. Using a RX8 and it is buttery smooth too.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Miles Rosser - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, February 18, 2013
Cant believe the speed this motor produces, on 2 cell batteries with an RX8 and a 15t pinion its faster than my old set up was on 3s which was a castle MMP and a 4 pole 550 2800 kv with a 17t pinion, I have to gear down to either a 13t or 14t on the track, otherwise its overkill. Temps on 15t 165ish 14t 145 13t around 130. I set my current limiter at 75
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My2cents - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, July 22, 2012
Yes it's that good with rx8 $$$ makes my losi scte fly on the track no problem making huge jumps with no speed! Put a 90 c battery on it and power is all the way to low voltage! Even used Eco power battery's 30c on it and still flys just starts to lose that punch at the end due to battery, not motor.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dakota - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, July 03, 2012
great motor. I run it in my scte and its got more power than you need
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stephen Brame - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 17, 2012
This motor is a work horse. Throws my scte around like nothing. Triples on call. Just watch heat may need to run no timing at all. No worries still a beast.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Jason Mur - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 04, 2011
This motor is smooth and fast! Definitely a great purchase!!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ryan Dunford - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 16, 2014
This is by far my motor of choice for my 4wd short course truck. It has so much power and is nice and light. It always runs strong and cool.
Eric Wetzel - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, October 27, 2013
I have this motor and the 550 Pro4HD 4300 Tekin motor. I run at IERC raceway with my SCTE 2.0 with 15T pinion and 40T spur. This motor is super strong and works good on tight courses. I think the 550 hits a little bit harder coming out of the turns. You deff. can't go wrong with either motor. I prefer to run the 540 over the 550 based on the current track set up (smaller jumps, not very high speed).
Richard Boissonneault - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Verry good motor for my SCTE 2.0, temps 130-140f use pinion gear 15t
Kyle R. - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Super sweet motor! Run it in my SC10 4x4 with LRP ESC and Orion 5500 2 cell LiPo. This motor runs cooler than my LRP motor did. Great motor! No complaints.
shane randall - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 14, 2013
i also run 4600 with rx8 im 6 months into rc racing went from using slash 4x4 ultimate to my current rx8pro 4 pole 4600 losi scte and im currently 10 points ahead of second i went from cmains to amains in a very short period and i attest this to my scte and tekin powerplant anyone who tells you you can get better for cheaper is off there rocker imo nothing compares thats why my tlr22sct has rspro / gen2 6.5 redline and same set for my b44.1 you wanna win use tekin
Simone Bosio - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, November 22, 2012
I have this and the 3300kv motor, really really smooth with a lot of couple. I really love this motors series.
Jeremy Mullins - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, July 03, 2012
Running this in my SC10 4x4 FT. I agree w/ Dakota, this motor is vicious. I need practically no running start to clear triples at my local track.
Phillip Wozniak - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 12, 2012
One of the best out of the three they offer in this series. The 4,600kv in my terra bugger ; ) and 4,000kv in my scte ran hard and no probe. I pretty much use Tekin for it reliability and efficiency and compact size. Anyway I am not a paid spokes person just a consumer who really likes Tekin electronics, because they work for me and many other at my local track without any issues. The Pro 4's can run hot but that is why you gear it properly and don't make a user error. Take as it you will my 2 p[More…]
Michael Gawith - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, February 01, 2012
Also motor guys, tons of power and like everyone else has said very, very smooth!!!
Joe Henderson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, September 29, 2011
scott steiner - may i ask what pinyon your useing i want to run that same setup
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
M.J. - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, October 07, 2012
On the incredibly off-chance that our sun burns out and we need a replacement, we can simply send a few of these babies into orbit and turn them on. They should provide sufficient heat for humanity survive at least another millennia or two.
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
chris martinez - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Sunday, May 06, 2012
I've seen 4 pro4 motors go back to tekin for warranty at hotrock hobbies in 2 weeks Havasu Arizona .tekin needs to figure this out!
3 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
mitch sawss! - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, January 04, 2012
ppl for any1 considering this baby BUY IT. i ran it head to head with my freinds sidewinder sct and mmp sct combos and this monster when paired with the rx8 is unstopable. on 2s this beast killed the mmp and the sidewinder when they were both running 3s. this motor has been put through hell trust me. it says limit to 2s lol. on 2s itl do around 40mph depding on gearing i was on a hyper10sc 14/42. then i slapped in a 4s and it was easily doing 70mph. on 3s expect 55-60mph. this motor tho only "ra[More…]
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next »