HPI Firebolt 15T Brushed Motor (1)
[HPI1146]

Average rating: 4 of 5 Stars!

HPI Firebolt 15T Brushed Motor (1)
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Mike Wickham - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, May 21, 2010
This motor is excellent for the price. I've had one of these outlast and out perform 3 traxxas titan 12t motors so far and still running as good as the day I got it.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Jon R - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, June 09, 2011
I have bought the blitz which has a 15t firebolt and tell you one thing. This thing lasts ALLOT longer than and traxxas 12t 550 motor. And i have put this thing through hell. I have opened the motor and its very complicated. Its built very well. I've dropped the thing countless times and still kick-en. I gotten sand, mud, grass, and other outdoor things in and performance hasn't dropped a bit. It comes with very high torque and plenty on top end. Ive put this directly on a 3s lipo, and its just [More…]
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jasen Vela - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, June 09, 2011
Bought two of these motors for the price and they both lasted a long time still have the last one I put in since I went to brushless. Way better then the stock motors in the slash. For the price you can't beat it!!! Strongly recommend is you have brushed!!!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Andrew Pettis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, January 29, 2011
I have been very impressed with this motor. It outperforms more expensive motors such as the traxxas 12 turn and actually performs as well as the reedy 30000 rpm 17 turn in my tc3, best brushed motor ive used.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Greg Berkowitz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, June 30, 2013
I put one of these motors in my Axial crawler just for kicks and it exceeded my expectations. It just burnt out after several battery packs but it lasted longer than I was expecting it to. I'm running big tires with wheel weights and I am using a really abusive 20 tooth pinion. Running on 2s lipo, this motor still gave me tons of speed and lasted through respectable dozen or so battery packs before it finally gave up. If properly geared and paired with the right vehicle, I imagine it would last [More…]
benjamin demuria - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, May 21, 2012
I bought this motor for my torment that was running a 20t stock motor and i would say there is a great improvement in the speed and tuque. Great buy!!!
Jack Knapp - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Thursday, November 24, 2011
Went through the original one in a normal time, but when I burned that one up, I purchased another one and it lasted about 15 battery charges. I called HPI to complain, and the service tech I spoke with said 15 batteries was all I should expect. Needless to say I decided to go brushless. Very disappointing.
Vladislav Bashmakov - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, April 26, 2011
Very poor quality of brushes, brushes VERY-VERY SOFT, my Titan dead with 3/4 of thinkness of brushes, this motor and 20T Saturn erased their brushes on the motor and dead. Running indoor carpet. Plus"+" brush was erased first. 5 motors were used by me, and 25 by another drivers.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1