Speed Passion Silver Arrow 1/8th Scale V2 Brushless Electronic Speed Control
[SPA1816801V2]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Speed Passion Silver Arrow 1/8th Scale V2 Brushless Electronic Speed Control
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
RDJ - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 08, 2012
It's a little on the large side, because of the big heat sink. But it never runs hot and delivers consistent power. My SAII has outlasted two motors, whereas my fellow racers who run the RX8 have had to replace it twice per year. So they ultimately spend nearly 4 times more than me.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Phillip Wozniak - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, July 25, 2011
Awesome ESC's but motors are not that good. Installed a 2200 kv speed passion motor in my nexx8 and one upside down crash and the can bolts came off. Esc is fine and still stay cool and can run in either senser or sensorless motors. great buy IMO.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Varcracer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 22, 2012
I'm currently running three of these. One on my VE8, one in a 8ight b and t 2.0 conversions. All three run perfect and run cool. They are also super smooth escs in sensored or unsensored modes. I give it 5 stars.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Erric Irvin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, June 02, 2013
This speed control is awesome and its very durable. I will buy another I love it!
charles day - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, April 22, 2013
Its big but you wont have a problem fitting it on anything I dont think. I have a mugen eco and losi 8ight and I dont have any problems. Plenty of room. This esc is great for the money. I use it for racing and couldnt be happier.. Amazing substitute for the rx8 esc. This esc has actually outlasted two rx8's.
Vince - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, March 06, 2013
I have been pleasantly surprised with this ESC. Not only is the performance better than I expected, but it's also durable. My oldest one is from September 2011 and still going strong. I cannot make that same statement about another popular ESC that I USED to rely on. The only weak spot on the Speed Passion is the fan, but really that can be said for nearly all ESC's for 8th scale. The mounting for the sensor wire is on the side of the case, so you need to be extra careful how you position t[More…]
Jimmy Bennett - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 07, 2012
This a great Reliable Esc, Ive had one thats about 2 years old with no issues! It does have a bigger foot print compared to MMM or Rx8 so space in some cars may be tight. A great price for a very good esc. I recommend getting the tuning box aswell so you can dial everything in very easily and hassle free track side.
Daniele Tarsi - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, July 07, 2012
ESC veramente valido. Il mio è installato su Inferno mp777 in coppia con HW 4168 sensorless.Erogazione fluida e progressiva. Ho sostituito la ventola di raffreddamento dopo circa 70 scariche. Grande affidabilità.
Steve Tice - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, April 11, 2012
works real nice!will buy one more for my truggy.AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1