Castle Creations Mamba Max Pro 1/10 Scale Short Course Brushless Combo w/Neu-Castle 1415(2400kV)
[CSE010-0091-00]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Castle Creations Mamba Max Pro 1/10 Scale Short Course Brushless Combo w/Neu-Castle 1415(2400kV)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Randell Martin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, January 24, 2011
This motor is so freaking powerful. I put this combo on a Ofna Hyper 10TT and it pulls wheelies on 3s, so I can imagine what it does on 4s. It is easy to install and setup. I recommend this combo for any 4wd short course truck or 1/10 truggy.
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Chris Schnelle - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, April 27, 2011
Using this setup on Slash 4x4 - geared 22/50 and rocks with a 2S, 3S is stupid fast - going to break something soon, but I guarantee it won't be this motor!
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Marvin R. Lyman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 09, 2014
This combo is awesome in a SCTE 4X4 with stiff gears,,, the slower motor speed allows for higher torque, so I run a 17T pinion on a stock center gear... with 1:8 scale buggy wheels and tires it screams...I wouldn't have it set up any other way... it's the best period.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
jeff vian - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, January 18, 2013
This motor is a bashing machine. I put it in my Stampede 4X4 and it flies on 3s. I had problems with the stock motor overheating but this one never gets over 100 degrees. I LOVE IT!!! It takes a little modding of the chassies to make it fit but its well worth it. Well worth the price.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
David Watson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, March 25, 2012
I sometimes put this combo in my slash 4x4 with a 3s/4s and it hauls butt. Had some esc issues with the mmp for a while, but i think castle now has it fixed.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
shane reid - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, November 19, 2011
i win finals with my mamba max pro/ Neu-Castle set up.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
stephen schroeder - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 23, 2013
Absolutely awesome. If you have a 4X4 and don't have this combo you are absolutely missing out.
Rylie Carter - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 04, 2013
Got this in my sc10 2wd...runs cool as a cucumber for 5 min heats ...I don't bash or run my stuff for any longer then 7 mins...yes this may be a little big for a 2wd but I HAVE not done any drivetrain damage besides my axle stubs have a grove from the dogbones from the crazy torque which is a easy $5 replacement I really enjoy the passing gear this bad boy has then I take it easy on the throttle to keep the traction My sons stock sc10 2wd with stock electronics(reedy) gets up to 200 deg just b[More…]
phatmonk - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, December 26, 2010
This is the Castle Creations Mamba max pro not sidewinder.
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Marian Miller - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, January 26, 2011
Built for bashers NOT racers !!!!!!! When will castle bring out their race version ? Where's the 5mm pinion ? Cheap & not sensored , they could have done way better knowing you race with a 2 cell.
2 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1