Castle Creations Mamba Max Pro 1/10 Scale Brushless Car Package w/Neu-Castle 1406 (5700kV)
[CSE010-0066-07]

Average rating: 4 of 5 Stars!

Castle Creations Mamba Max Pro 1/10 Scale Brushless Car Package w/Neu-Castle 1406 (5700kV)
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Artikbot - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, July 04, 2011
This thing is INSANE!! Got one three months ago, and besides the scorching hot operation (due to the tiny space inside my Lazer ZX5), this thing emanates power from everywhere! Very simple programation with the Castle Link, extremely deep programation modes, and tremendous power. For off-road and club racing, this is the way to go! Also, CC has the best service out there. Any problem will be dealt with incredibly fast.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
John Neary - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, March 06, 2010
If you are having trouble with radio calibration make sure to update the firmware and then hit send updates to speedcontrol, my DX3R refused to calibrate the brake setting in till i did this.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Steve Mervau - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 11, 2010
Yea, and sometimes you have to play with your trim dials to get the calibration to take.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kostas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, July 13, 2012
This Mamba Max system is very powerful! Everyone who wants to make some upgrades to their rc car should seriously consider buying this combo. I have been running my buggy with these electronics for half a year and I am very satisfied. Although, you can find it a little cheaper on other websites, I suggest getting it from "A Main Hobbies" because of the good quality and quick handling and despatch. Be sure to update it regularly via Castle link (sold seperately) in order to experience more functi[More…]
Glenn Hoffman - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Friday, December 09, 2011
Bought this combo about 4 months ago. Used in a 10th scale buggy. Very glitchy and useless in racing. Tweaked every setting I could, with no luck in making this a controllable setup. Since this is a sensorless motor, I would stay clear, do not buy!
Nate Eggers - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, April 01, 2011
CRRRAAAZZZZYYYYYYY power, but doesn't always calibrate very well. OMGWTFBBQ
Chad Segner - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Monday, April 02, 2012
This system has been a nightmare for me!!! And I've been trying to get Castle by email and on phone and getting no where with them!!! Maybe someone can help me on here!!! The ESC cuts out as soon as I get hit or roll over. I have the castle link and It has sucked. [email protected]
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1