RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Engines > Nitro Engines > .21 (3.5cc) > Off Road > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
    Gasoline Engines
    Nitro Engines »
      .12 (2.1cc) »
      .15 (2.5cc)
      .18 (3.0cc)
      .20 (3.3cc)
      .21 (3.5cc) »
        Off Road
        On Road
      .25 (4.1cc)
      .28 (4.6cc)
      .30 (4.9cc)
      .32 (5.2cc)
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Schumacher Racing Rear Body Post Mount (2)
Schumacher Racing Rear Body Post Mount (2)
$16.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Alpha Lutz Edition 5+2 Port Competition .21 Engine (Turbo Plug)
[ALP21-RYAN]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Alpha Lutz Edition 5+2 Port Competition .21 Engine (Turbo Plug)
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Ryan Lutz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, March 09, 2013
This engine has my name on it and I stand behind this engine wholeheartedly. I love hearing peoples success stories with this engine. I love when people tell me how they yarded another much more expensive engine down the straight. I love when people 'tag' me on Facebook showing me there Lutz engine mounted in their race car. It's a great feeling and i'm proud to stand behind this engine and Alpha Plus! Alpha has been around a few years now and their engines just keep getting better. Many people[More…]
16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Jerry Arroyo - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, September 26, 2012
I have ran the Toro Nero & Bonito motors, and the Ryan Lutz Alpha has as much power & pop as those other motors and maybe even more. The motor holds a good tune & i like that i can support a Nor Cal brother. I'm looking to buy a second for my back up. GREAT MOTOR.........
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Jonathan Van Den Berg - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 25, 2013
Once again I can say never let's me down as long as the rod is changed 1.5 gallons after break in it will last u as for the guy who wrote about the P5 yes that is a brilliant motor too but sorry it has nothing on a Lutz on the straights his tune must of been out or too rich cause P5 s struggle to get to my Lutz on straight
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
chris mccheane - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, March 23, 2013
i have now purchased 2 alpha lutz edition engines and so far im very impressed the engine is a cinch to tune and can idle all day , i run lutz l4 glow plugs with 25% nitro ,this engine lifts the front wheels coming onto the straight and i got the photos to prove it , its a beast you wont be disapointed , does take a bit to break in but once it has look out
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
John Cortes - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 27, 2012
helped my brother break his in. Went very smoothly and the engine started showing its power after the 7-8th tank. Took it to a big race and that thing ripped down the straightaway better than any stock motor out there. It was very comparable to the Clockworks and Houston's engines in terms of acceleration and that "keeps pulling all the way down the straightaway" factor. Fuel mileage is decent, but much of that is the pipe we were using. So far great engine for the price.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
David Nicholson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 03, 2014
I have two Lutz Alpha's one in the practice car and the other in the racer, both ran in easily and are great to tune. Would recommend these engines, easily holds ground with higher priced engines along the main straight and ballsy down low when I need to make the jumps. Am running with the Lutz tuned pipe 2107.
Dave Schmidt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 26, 2013
Ran the Lutz/2090 combo in a MBX6TR. Bought it as an option for my buggy but put it in th truggy when the engine I was running played up. Idles all day easy to tune and a great balance of power from a strong but not explosive bottom like the A852 to a screaming top end. Engine has had about 4 or so ltrs of fuel through it but still has a ton mechanical pinch so it has a long way to go before it really starts to perform but I was pitting at around 8 minutes with a heavy throttle finger.
Ronald Senters Jr - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 18, 2013
I do not have a Lutz but I do run the Alpha Z852 and this engine is a SCREAMER! Great bottom end power and a hellish top end. I also run the S852 in truggy and again awesome engine. Mine are bone stock and they do not need to be modified. However, if you like the stupid power then by all means get them cut up; but again, they have more than enough stock. Great engine from a great company!
Crystal Kieffer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, June 15, 2013
I love this motor I put it on a hotbodies d8 and it rips the break in was easy and it holds a good tune I get good power with the alpha 2081 pipe
Sean Dickinson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 20, 2013
Love this engine. Great powerband, very easy to break in, and my last one was at 5 gallons and still had slight mechanical pinch, unbelievable. I will definitely stand behind this engine, and should easily be able to get 10+ gallons of race time on these engines. Unfortunately the weak link of these engines are the rods. They are cheap at only $22-25, but I will be replacing mine every other gallon, or when there is even the slightest amount of wear in order to prevent the premature breakage.
kristion green - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 20, 2013
I just got the motor yesterday I dropped it in the car and it started it up 1st time still gotta break it in
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
James Vaughn - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Thursday, August 29, 2013
I have owned Alphas and they are fast but the reliability is just not there, 2 of my Lutz engines blew the rod with under 2 gallons I still have my Z852, that runs good but the quality just doesn't seem to be there. I have heard of multiple guys who's engines have blown up. The price is great don't get me wrong but reliability??? Great price , fast but not very reliable. I have an Alpha Dragon the new one that I am going to test out and if it has issue's I might have to try a new brand.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jody McIntyre - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, October 22, 2013
This motor may look pretty and has Ryan's, name on it. But that means nothing to me My 200.00 dollar Nova P5 that has 7 to 8 gallans on it smokes this motor. Last weekend I was behind a guy running this motor He hit the str8 I was just coming off the step up that connects to the str8 and I made turn 1 before he did. Then he threw a rod befor the main endeed. . Buy a Novarossi you can't go wrong.
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Derek Johnson - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, January 09, 2013
never ran this motor but all alpha motors are ticking time bombs ran one alpha motor in my truggy and that thing was a turd on bottom end and the first review dude clock works aint got nothing when i can out pull their roma 25 that has been modded with my bonito that was sent in to monty houston owner of houstons engine service and all that was done was the crank filled is impressive having a .21 out pull a .25 clock works has alot of work to do to keep up with houstons engine service to all clo[More…]
1 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Alpha
More Other Alpha products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Novarossi S21P5XLT .21 5 Port Off Road B...
02. O.S. Speed 21XZ-B Spec II "Tuned" Off-Ro...
03. ProTek R/C 321B “Samurai” Off-Road 3-Por...
04. REDS Racing R5T TE .21 5-Port "Team Edit...
05. REDS Racing R7 Evoke Limited Edition .21...
06. Novarossi KEEP OFF 21-4 4-Port .21 Compe...
07. Dynamite Mach 2 .21 SG Buggy Engine
08. FX Royal Racing Engines 5K DC .21 5-Port...
09. RB Products Xtrem Rally 14 .21 7 Port Co...
10. Werks Racing Team Line B5 .21 Off-Road C...
Specials Click For More
RB Products Cooling Head (BXR)
RB Products Cooling Head (BXR)
$84.99
$79.99
Reviews Click For More
Alpha Lutz Edition 5+2 Port Competition .21 Engine (Turbo Plug)
I just got the motor yesterday I dropped it in the car and i ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.