Losi Ride Height Gauge
[LOSA99173]

Average rating: 4.4 of 5 Stars!

Losi Ride Height Gauge
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Daniel Jones - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, September 09, 2013
Great. Works well for me for my application and it is made from good quality plastic and feels like it will last a few seasons racing.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
GPG - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 24, 2014
Excellent tool. Best height gauge I've come across. Solid build, no slop and easy to use/read.
Wilson George - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, April 21, 2014
Great tool priced right. Does what is supposed to do.
r/c parts reviewer - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 27, 2013
this tool does not give consistent or accurate measurements. The problem is that there is slop in the small lever that runs in the slot near the middle of the tool. It allows up and down movement of the forward most piece (the part that touches the chassis) while rear part (the part where the scale is) remains in the same spot. I measured it once with calipers. If I remember correctly it's off by a millemeter and change. Also, the base of mine is a little warped and doesn't sit square to my[More…]
Rude Rooster - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, May 23, 2013
This is a great little tool that is easy to use. Price is right. as one reviewer mentioned it would be nice if Losi offered one that had a longer reach for some applications. It takes a little more effort on my SC truck becuase of the bumpers sticking out. i have to sneak the gauge behind the tire and go in from the side instead of directly from the front or back to get an accurate measurement on the chassis. Not a real big deal but with bumpers to negotiate around it makes a little more effort [More…]
Adam Gorski - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 12, 2013
This is a pretty nice, budget ride height gauge... but! The lowest ride height it can measure is 10mm. I actually bought it for a 10th scale touring car that rides around 7-8mm, so it doesn't work for that application. But it'll come in handy for anything over 10mm I'm sure!
Fergus Fleming - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, November 16, 2012
Been using one for a while now. I do like it, it feels sturdy enough to take to the track or use in the shop. I would like a little more reach with it though. All the new cars have rounded chassis plates and you need a flat area to get the consistant readings which means a little more reach would be helpful. But great overall for the money spent.
charles day - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Great gauge.. and it feels really heavy duty. Made of thick plastic, easy to use. Use for my buggy and truggy.
Jeffrey Trimble - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, November 08, 2011
To anyone looking to purchase this, save your 10 bucks and put it towards something else. The price is good, but you get what you pay for. After the first couple times I tightened and loosened the thumb adjuster, it got to where it would no longer tighten enough to hold it's setting. I still used it, but its very annoying trying to make adjustments and the gauge keeps changing.
Brett Bowen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, January 04, 2011
Great little tool. Would recommend to anyone looking for a little more precision.
Jay karma - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 03, 2011
great gauge a must for all tool boxes team losi also have other great tools like their car stand
Nitro Reaper - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, March 13, 2009
Great for the track to check set-ups...........quick and easy to use.
Kaleb Hamby - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 05, 2013
It works great for my skill level because I am just a local racer. The price is right for what I expected to get out of it. It definitely could use some more reach because it can be tricky sometimes to find a place on the chassis that you can get a good reading. It does have some slop in it but I feel like you can manage that with just making sure you take up the slack before taking your readings. I may would look at getting and aluminum one if I had to do over again.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1