ProTek R/C 5x10x4mm Rubber Sealed "Speed" 1/8 Clutch Bearings (10)
[PTK-MR105-2RS]

Average rating: 3.8 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C 5x10x4mm Rubber Sealed "Speed" 1/8 Clutch Bearings (10)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Neil McRae - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, October 05, 2006
10 bearings for a dollar each!? These are ideal for race days, New set in the morning for the qualifiers and a new set in the afternoon for the final/mains. Clutch bearings are consumable and these hit the mark for the right quality at the right price. Why pay more?
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Russell Freeman - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, January 26, 2012
I was blowing heaps of these. Went to the TKO ones and no more problems. You can see the difference, the cheap ones the balls only just go half way around the race. The tko there are balls all the way around the race.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Johnathan Scott - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, July 22, 2010
if your clutch bell is aligned right on the spur gear these will last a gallon easy. i put a drop of 3n1 between races just so they don't get corroded at all. i only change them when i can't remember how long they have been in there.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
SHAUN GARRISON - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, March 03, 2014
Great bearings.. Have a full race weekend on the same pair and they feel as good as when I took them out of the case.. Great product and will continue to use Protek bearings.
Merdith Roach - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, August 24, 2012
These bearings came with the ProTek clutchbells I use and I was impressed with the quality. Much better than other $1 bearings with the exception of the Boca brand. They fit perfectly on the crankshaft, a big issue with other bearings of lesser quality and the seem to be sealed a little better too, and come full of grease like I prefer. I can clean these bearings after a raceday, re-oil them and get at least another raceday out of them if not two. A big difference from the others I've used.
Martin Plourde - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, June 19, 2012
Great set of bearing for the buck! Change your bearings at each 1 gallon and have no problem.
Umut Ceyhan - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, October 06, 2011
die very quick ............................................................-
............................................................-
.............................................
Xray - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, May 03, 2011
Great bearings for the stock Xray XT8 pinion. They outlast anything I've used to date. I just ordered two more packages
WeatherB - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, September 20, 2009
Bought a set of these for use on my Jammin's clutch and was very disappointed. Installed them and ran one race (say 7 tanks of fuel) and both bearings failed. I have installed 5 of these bearings so far and they've either become gritty or fell apart. I know the issue isn't my car since the stock Ofna bearings lasted over a gallon before they started to become gritty and were replaced by these. I know they are cheap, but come on, 7 tanks? Save your $10 and get something more reliable.
Erick Santiago - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 30, 2009
Are these standard clutch bearings for Mugen MBX6 ???
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1