RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Parts > OFNA > Ultra LX 2 > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
    ARC »
    Agama Racing »
    Arrma RC »
    Atomik RC »
    Axial »
    CEN Racing »
    Calandra Racing Concepts »
    Caster Racing »
    Electrix RC »
    GMade »
    HPI Racing »
    HoBao »
    Hot Bodies »
    JQ Products »
    Kyosho »
    LaTrax »
    Losi »
    MRP »
    Misc Parts
    Motonica »
    Mugen Seiki »
    OFNA »
      DM-One Spec E
      Dirt Pro Late Model
      Hyper 10 SC
      Hyper 10 SC Nitro
      Hyper 10TT
      Hyper 7
      Hyper 7 TQ
      Hyper 8
      Hyper 8.5
      Hyper 9
      Hyper 9 2.0
      Hyper 9e
      Hyper SS
      Hyper SS Cage
      Hyper SS Plus Cage
      Hyper SS Truggy
      Hyper SSe
      Hyper ST
      Hyper Sprint
      Hyper Star
      Hyper Star E
      Jammin CRT.5
      Jammin SCRT 10
      Jammin SCRT 10 Nitro
      Jammin X1-CR
      Jammin X1-CRT
      Jammin X2
      Jammin X2-CRT
      Nexx 10SC
      Nexx8
      TS4SC
      TS4SC RTR
      Ultra GTP 2
      Ultra LX
      Ultra LX 2
      Ultra LX 2e
      X3 GT
      X3 GTe
      X3 Sabre
      X3e Sabre
    Pro-Line »
    RB Products »
    RC4WD »
    Racers Edge »
    Redcat Racing »
    S-Workz Racing »
    Schumacher »
    Serpent »
    Shepherd Micro Racing »
    Sportwerks »
    T.O.P. Racing »
    Tamiya »
    Team Associated »
    Team Durango »
    Team Magic »
    Tekno RC »
    Thunder Tiger »
    Traxxas »
    Vaterra »
    Venom »
    Vintage Parts
    X Factory »
    XRAY »
    XTM Racing »
    Yokomo »
    ZD Racing »
    enRoute »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Team Orion Vortex R8 ProX Extreme 1/8 Scale Brushless ESC (220A, 2-6S)
Team Orion Vortex R8 ProX Extreme 1/8 Scale Brushless ESC (220A, 2-6S)
$249.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

OFNA Truggy Starter Box
[OFN10244]

Average rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars!

OFNA Truggy Starter Box
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 57 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  Next » 
chad bradley - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, April 11, 2013
By far the best starter box I have ever used in my 1/8 Nitro Buggy and Truck. The two huge 550 motors with a protek 4s battery and you will never fear turning over a brand new engine ever again, trust me when I say it has POWER! It also comes with all the accessories to easily mount a 1/8 buggy and truck firmly onto it. This is the battery I recommend... http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/c-
Path/1389_1393_1347/products_id/170974/n/ProTek-R-C-4S-Li-Po-
ly-20C-Battery-Pack-148V-2100mAh-[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Jake C6R - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, July 06, 2012
I have been using this box for several months now to start my Losi 8ight-T 2.0 and it works great! Power to spare, I can break in a new motor with ease, even if it has super tight pinch! One suggestion - I took out the screws that hold to top down, that need to be removed to swing the top open and charge the battery. Instead I affixed some heavy duty velcro to the lid and base - easy to peel open to charge batteries, but stays shut when you want it shut! Easy modification and now it is 100% perf[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ken McGuire - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, May 12, 2012
Heads up: This box is perfect for the TD DNX408 buggy. Just flip the chassis supports around to what the instruction picture shows. Scrap the Tamiya plug. I use a 12V pb motorbike battery so some terminal block connected to gator clips was all I needed. Plan to add a lipo soon for convenience. Great service from A Main, too. Thanks :)
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Matt - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Friday, February 04, 2011
This is a good box when it works. The plugs are insufficient for the current draw and they end up melting. I've gone through 2 sets now. I'm using this with my truggy and RB concepts sport 10. They just need heavier wire and better plugs to the batteries. Otherwise this box it great. I would buy again, but change out the connector for higher current ones.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Shawn Stevenson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Best Starter Box on the market today. Paired up with a 4S Lipo this thing can turn over any motor during break in without a problem. If you are looking for a starter box, this is the one to buy.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
levi hoff - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, November 02, 2013
awesome starter box ive had it for 3 years now used it on my d8 on my 8ight 2.0 and now on my new 8ight 3.0 never had any problems with it
mjs3350 - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, March 20, 2012
I bought this box because I couldn't get my Losi 8ight 2.0 to work with my chrome top box well. This thing is awesome! I rewired with deans noodle wire, soldered all contacts, and added a relay so I don't have to worry about the switch burning out. Running (2) 2s 6000mah lipos in series, and this thing screams! I can't imagine ever needing more.
Tomie K - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, August 03, 2011
This box is excellent. I use it with my Hotbodies D8 and it was very easy to set up. I use a gel cell battery and it easily has the power to turn over anything. For break in there is no such thing as getting stuck on top dead center, it will power through that. It is a nice box with a sleek design and a lot of power, I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a reliable means of starting your motor every time.
Stevebox360 - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, December 30, 2010
Best construction and power I've seen out of ANY box around...BUT...this unit wasn't the best when paired up with my Losi Eight-T 2.0. For some reason I couldn't line up the starter wheel with the flywheel and resulted in a lot of rubbing. The adjustments move too much for my liking...I've officially went with the Losi Box and bought an extra belt since that seems to be an issue with them. At the moment I think I'll just hang on to this box as a backup or in case I get a MBX6-T. P.S.- Living [More…]
mike thompson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, November 26, 2010
THE BEST BOX.........................................................-
..........................
Marcus Izzo - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, November 24, 2010
I have 5 boxes and two of them are this box, they have been great, I did rewire with heavier wire (personel preferance) and did away with the switch(just something to go wrong) I use 4s lipo in them and cannot see needing any more power for nothing, one of them is two seasons old and have done nothing to it but use it. Great starter box!
PRISECARU CLAUDIU - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 30, 2010
All you will ever need for buggy or truggy! The best that money can buy. Impecable!!! So reliable! So powerful! I am using it with 2 x 7.4V/5000 mA LiPo in series; Awesome! Invaluable when it comes to breaking in high compression engines - like Ninja or OS V-Spec. -//- Excellent for any buggy or truggy! I. using it for my Nitrage 5.2 truggy and for my Hyper 8.5 buggy. Breaking in a Ninja MR21 engine was peace of cake with this starter-box.
SHANE FOOTE - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, March 01, 2010
The Best!! Two 775 size motors is what it takes to have a great starter box. Gel cell lead acid works just fine, no need for LiPo if you don't have one...
David Hart - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 24, 2010
This is one powerfull starterbox. Adrian gets it spot on. Only slight down side would be the width. Your car can miss the guides, as the lower arms touch down you must force the car down to locate it, but boy will turn anything over with a 4 cell lipo.
Adrian Holme - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 24, 2010
Awesome box with extreme power. Turns the tightest engines over with ease on 4s lipos. Nothing else on the market can even compare to the power the two motors put out.
Pavlos Tselios - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, October 05, 2009
Excellent starter box! it has amazing power! It is the same with the Fastrax Tru start truggy starter.I have this and i put a 12v pb/lead acid battery 7.2Ah and it has amazing power,awesome!
andreas/katrina porter - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, August 28, 2009
listen to all the reviews this is a exllent piece of equipment,use a high amp battery,higher than the 7-amp gel cell especially for high compression engines you wont have any problems this way
Mr. Bojangles - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, July 09, 2009
This is a great box. Starts my motors with ease. Only problem i have with it is the tabs you use to line up the chassis keep moving on me.
john dannenberger - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, July 08, 2009
I think the shining moment for this starter box was when I decided to try to start my new Os Speed 21 for the first time with only one 6 cell Promatch 4200 mah nimh pack, and it pulled it off. The motor did stick at tdc once, but everytime after the first try, it started with absolutely no effort.
VOF - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, July 07, 2009
Just like everyone else is saying this box is great. Extremely easy to set-up. One thing I would recommend to anyone getting this box is to go ahead and change the Tamiya plugs out for some better ones like Deans. You'll not only avoid fried connectors, you'll also get significantly more power regardless of what you choose to power the box with.
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 57 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  Next » 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
OFNA
More Other OFNA products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. OFNA CNC Machined Aluminum Single Arm Se...
02. OFNA CNC Fuel Line Exhaust Cooler
03. OFNA 17mm Hard Anodized Wheel Nuts (4mm)...
04. OFNA Truggy Starter Box
05. OFNA Front/Rear Gear Case
06. M2C Racing Gen 2 34mm Quick Change 4 Sho...
07. M2C Racing Gen 2 Clutch Shoes (4) (Medium)
08. OFNA CNC Machined Aluminum Double Arm Se...
09. OFNA CNC Machined Aluminum Single Arm Se...
10. OFNA Fuel Bottle (500cc)
Specials Click For More
SAB 2.5x19mm Shouldered Cap Head Screw w/Locknut (4)
SAB 2.5x19mm Shouldered Cap Head Screw w/Locknut (4)
MAP: $5.99
Reviews Click For More
OFNA Truggy Starter Box
I used it the first time melted the wires I replaced the wir ...
1 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.