RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Parts > Traxxas > Bandit > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
    ARC »
    Agama Racing »
    Arrma RC »
    Atomik RC »
    Axial »
    CEN Racing »
    Calandra Racing Concepts »
    Caster Racing »
    Electrix RC »
    GMade »
    HPI Racing »
    HoBao »
    Hot Bodies »
    JQ Products »
    Kyosho »
    LaTrax »
    Losi »
    MRP »
    Misc Parts
    Motonica »
    Mugen Seiki »
    OFNA »
    Pro-Line »
    RB Products »
    RC4WD »
    Racers Edge »
    Redcat Racing »
    S-Workz Racing »
    Schumacher »
    Serpent »
    Shepherd Micro Racing »
    Sportwerks »
    T.O.P. Racing »
    Tamiya »
    Team Associated »
    Team Durango »
    Team Magic »
    Tekno RC »
    Thunder Tiger »
    Traxxas »
      1/16 E-Revo
      1/16 Grave Digger
      1/16 Mustang
      1/16 Race Truck
      1/16 Rally
      1/16 Slash
      1/16 Summit
      1/8 Funny Car
      4-Tec
      Bandit
      E-Maxx
      E-Revo
      Jato
      Nitro 4-Tec
      Nitro Rustler
      Nitro Slash
      Nitro Sport
      Nitro Stampede
      Rally
      Revo
      Rustler
      S-Maxx
      Slash
      Slash 4x4
      Slash 4x4 Ultimate
      Slayer
      Stampede
      Stampede 4x4
      Summit
      T-Maxx
      Telluride 4x4
      Villain
      XO-1
    Vaterra »
    Venom »
    Vintage Parts
    X Factory »
    XRAY »
    XTM Racing »
    Yokomo »
    ZD Racing »
    enRoute »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Hot Bodies Rear Axle (2)
Hot Bodies Rear Axle (2)
$16.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Dynamite Traxxas Startup Tool Set
[DYN2833]

Average rating: 3.6 of 5 Stars!

Dynamite Traxxas Startup Tool Set
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Robert_K - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, March 02, 2011
For $20 you can't beat it. I'm new to R/C cars and just purchased the Slash 4x4 Ultimate. Gets the job done for when I need to fix and/or replace a part(s). It's not Snap-On but works well. I'd recommend it for new R/C owners. I'm not giving it a full five stars because it is an inexpensive tool quality.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
ViaKo - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, September 01, 2013
Availing this tool set for six months to service slash 4x4, it is not broke, I'm happy with the set. Sorry for my English, Google translator such a hellion)
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mike S. - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, December 13, 2012
The ratchet slips, so that I cannot unscrew tightly screwed nuts and screws. This is unfortunate because the rest of the kit seems good.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Glenn Kramer - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 10, 2012
While is is full of useful bits, the rachet hadle completely fell apart after about a month, which pretty much makes the rest of the tools wortless. Don't buy it.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Norman Benz - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, May 09, 2012
HORRIBLE!!! I actually really liked this set at first an was excited by the length and interchangeable ends. But after not much use it got impossible to get the ends in the handle. I am sure it is something defective with mine because at first it worked but i dont think it should fail so easily. This set is designed to be interchangeable many times through a build. Also since it has special ends and not universal quick connect ends the set is useless with out the handle. Would not suggest [More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hans Georg Harms Schaefer - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 26, 2011
would not buy it again. The Driver didnt last long
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ainsley Ferraro - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, June 08, 2010
As in Sam's review, yes I also stripped my ratchet handle. Overall this set is great value, but I just wish the manufacturer would pay more attention to this ratchet. It could use a little more juice. I hope they upgrade it.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
morgan kellum - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, January 09, 2010
awsome fits everything i rebuilt my entire car with it. i used to strip everythin now nothin is stripped.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brad Riksman - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Thursday, November 19, 2009
Overall not a bad set, 1.5mm hex driver is quite soft and does seem to strip pinion grub screws however.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Carson z - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 05, 2013
Great start up tool kit. It has all the right sizes you need plus more. Great for price but I can see how people say that it strips out. You just have to be easy on it and if you are it's a great kit.
Russell Prince - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, July 16, 2013
It's cheap for a set of tools, but you get what you pay for. The ratchet started slipping the first time I used it. Returned it immediately. Forget the ratchet with interchangable bits and buy a set of individual tools.
Kerry Smith - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, June 30, 2013
My wife gave me a Traxxas Stampede 4x4 VXL for my birthday this year, and I immediately started looking for hop-ups for it! It truly is an addiction! I read some sage advice on the Traxxas forums about purchasing a good toolkit before anything else. After receiving my Dynamite Traxxas Startup Tool Set, and performing a couple of upgrades with it - I could not agree more! It's made working on the truck a joy, simply because I do not have to root around in my toolbox hoping to find the right [More…]
Marvin R Lyman - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 21, 2012
This is a great starter set...sure why pay more, when this set will work fine... the price is right... I've had mine going into my second year now... haven't broken anything...long reach too... for those hard to get at bolts...on crawlers and such... some issues with the handle at times... yet not enough to not buy these...
Chris Cyr - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Very pleased with the set, great value for the price. The night I received it I tore apart my slash and had every tool I needed. The only complaint is the driver feels weak like others have mentioned or even stripped theirs out. Any screw that I felt I was pushing the driver too hard I used either an allen wrench or screwdriver to loosen it. But eventually all the screws on the truck will be tightened with the driver so it should never be too tight for the driver to loosen. Great little kit[More…]
Kenny Kizer - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, August 25, 2011
I love the nut drivers for taking wheels on and off. Some of the bits work wonders. But the bits do wear down pretty quick. I use once size the most while i was doing a restoration on my slash and it rounded off half way through my project. It also has ruined some of my screws. The larger and the smallest tools, and the nut drivers work perfectly. i give it a 3 star. Why? Since some of the tools don't last very long. If you dont use them for heavy work i use them for. Since i maint[More…]
Morgan Muhlestein - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 30, 2011
While probably not the absolute best tool set you could have, it IS one of the best for the money in my opinion. You really do get what you pay for here, and what you pay for is a huge upgrade from the included tools (which suck). The only thing I don't really like is how you have to constantly switch heads, but, not really anything wrong that, so it's just an annoyance. If you like to wrench on your rig, this thing is worth every penny!
Donald Sapp - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, April 17, 2010
This set not everything possible but everthing normally needed I think good value for money. We just made a lot of upgrades to my slash and it was perfect for the job. Glad I included it on the order. My son says he has to have one.
Sam Wolbrueck - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, March 13, 2010
Overall an excellent set of tools. definitely a great value for the price. Only complaint I have is ratchet handle stripped out, could have possibly been user error but I am not for sure. Is there anyway to buy the ratchet separately?
Karen Alvarez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, September 26, 2010
My boyfriend bought this kit and I like it .. I'm finishing a further appeal and ordered two more parts .... Karen / Fernando .. Sao Paulo / Brazil
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Dynamite
More Other Dynamite products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Traxxas 5x11x4mm Ball Bearing (TMX 3.3,R...
02. Traxxas Shock Rebuild Kit
03. EcoPower "Electron" 3S Li-Poly 35C Traxx...
04. Traxxas High Current Connector Set (Male...
05. Traxxas Silicone Grease
06. Traxxas Body Clip Retainer Set (Black) (4)
07. Traxxas Universal Body Washers
08. Traxxas 4mm Steel Flanged Serrated Nylon...
09. Traxxas High Current Connector Set (2) (...
10. Traxxas 3x12mm Shoulder Screws (Ultra Sh...
Specials Click For More
SCRATCH & DENT: Team Magic Front/Rear Differential
SCRATCH & DENT: Team Magic Front/Rear Differential
$30.99
$28.99
Reviews Click For More
Dynamite Traxxas Startup Tool Set
would not buy it again. The Driver didnt last long
3 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.