ProTek R/C Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
[PTK-LP-RX2300-L-2S]

Average rating: 4 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
DAVID BAUMASTER - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 29, 2010
I have a mbx6t and I love the way the battery fits in the car but the durability of this battery is lousey. I have 2 of these and neither is worth having.After 3 or 4 charges the batterys (both of them swelled up) neither pack would balance,as far as I am concerned that was 80.00 wasted.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Brett Bowen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, November 22, 2011
Pack works as it's supposed to. Lasts all day in my mbx6 w/ two high voltage savox servos (sc-1267). Using a Airtronics 92744 reciever, no regulator, no nothing. Great battery, would buy again.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mark - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, November 02, 2009
Daniel, you joking right? It is a LIPO and requires a lipo charger. There are plenty to pick from. I like the hyperion line of chargers.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
David Sousa - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, February 16, 2014
I really like this batt....I actually run one in my MX-3X transmitter & one in my MBX7, I've never had a single problem with either one all season, the Tx battery lasts several trips to the track and the Rx batt I run a charge through after each main race, no problems.
Mike Frisz - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, May 27, 2013
Used this pack for 3 days, and of course on the 3rd day which was the mains something internal breaks on the battery 4 minutes into the A-main, so thanks alot protek.
chad bradley - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, April 11, 2013
This receiver and radio battery fit perfectly in my Mugen MBX7 and Airtronics M11x. Lasts for DAYS on 1 charge!
Franz Alsleben - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Excelente Bateria, ya tengo 3 meses usandola y es perfecta, liviana y resistente para mi MBX6R, dura todo el dia en la pista y no tengo que preocuparme por cargarla, mas que suficiente para un fin de semana de competencias.
Ryan Sickles - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, October 24, 2012
I've owned FIVE of these and after several uses they all have puffed! I have been careful never to discharge them below 6.6v, charge them after ever use, and yet they still puff. Between my Rx and two servos, there is never more than a 2.5A continuous draw on these... They're terrible Rx packs. Plain and simple.
Zuma - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, July 09, 2012
Great battery pack! Fits perfectly in the Durango truck or buggy.
Brian Lewis - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, May 14, 2012
I bought four of these (2 for me and 2 for my son) and already we have had two of the puff up and no longer able to be used and we have only had these a few months... I'm off to find a better battery for my M11x...
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
John Taylor - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, March 18, 2012
Fits the MBX6 perfectly, well super snug, but MAJOR issue is that you have to watch these packs as they swell. Only charge at 1.0amp and not the standard 2.3amps. These are touchy about being overcharged, discharged, and heat. I think ProTek 'Amain' needs to redesign these or have the company who makes these put better LIPO cells in these RX packs. I like all other ProTek items but these are way down on the list of the normal quality you would expect from ProTek, so I would suggest to look elsew[More…]
bobby cooksey - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 01, 2012
After 3 yrs on my first pak it FINALLY died yesterday. Balanced every charge and always held a perfect balance til the very end!! And I did alot of racing with this pak. I am about to place another order for 1 or 2 more new 1s. The only issue I have is that the paks need a little better skin/cover on them. I am going to see if I can find some heat shrink to put around the outside to give it a little more protection. Fits perfectly into my 6t and my Intech BR-5.
GUSTAVO LAGOS - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 16, 2011
after 5 or 6 races, my two batteries puffed like a balloon !!!!! I am disappointed that ...... I use other batteries from Chinaand they are infinitely better than this ones....... I do not recommend! even stuffed, they work, but this way they barely fit in the reciver box ...... thanks!! guga
Robert Knasel - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 14, 2011
After owning this pack for two months and using a dozen times, it hass puffed up. This seems to be a common problem with these overpriced packs. I do not understand how they still have a 5 star rating. I am a veteran racer and know how to charge and maintain lipos , so I refuse to believe it was something I did. Buyer beware. Potentially a waste of $40, unless A Main credits me the $40, so that I may use the money on other products. Rob Knasel [email protected]
John Hillmann - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, April 20, 2011
I have 5 of these batteries and I'm about to purchase 2 more. I have had ZERO issues and each battery is just as strong as the day I bought em. FORGET WHAT YOUVE HEARD ABOUT HOW TO CHARGE LIPO's... Charge these batteries at 1/2 amp, 0.5 amp, .500 amps.. whatever your flavor.. sure, it takes a long time to charge but this is how you keep the batteries in good condition. I charge em at .4 amps when I'm at home chillin. and you MUST balance the cells. (I hope people know this already)... I'v[More…]
pierre k - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 12, 2011
Great battery! I've used one all last year and will again this year. It fits in my Agama A8 fine in either the front or rear portion of my radio tray.
Chris Robertson - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 30, 2011
i run 2 of these packs.. 1 in my mbx6, and other in mbx6t.. now i have a problem with one of them after about half of season or little more.. and the other one is fine charge them both the same way on a proteck i106b, equalize and everything.. but 1 has started to swell. i have yet to contact amain about this.. so i will get back on the customer support.. but they both still work fine love them..
Bobby Pettit - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Awesome pack, fits great in the Mugen buggy or truggy. As with any battery, charge it correctly and take care of it and it will last a season +.
Brandon Siegel - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, October 02, 2010
Perfect battery for MBX6T...own two, ZERO issues with a full season of use. I charge/balance on Hyperion 606i. I would like to see a larger gauge wire but otherwise this pack is great.
Hrvoje Stegmayer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, September 12, 2010
This battery will fit in Futaba 4PK!!! Dimensions for 4pk batteries are: 86x47x17mm or 110x32x17mm.
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next »