RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Parts > Mugen Seiki > MBX6 > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
    ARC »
    Agama Racing »
    Arrma RC »
    Atomik RC »
    Axial »
    CEN Racing »
    Calandra Racing Concepts »
    Caster Racing »
    Electrix RC »
    GMade »
    HPI Racing »
    HoBao »
    Hot Bodies »
    JQ Products »
    Kyosho »
    LaTrax »
    Losi »
    MRP »
    Misc Parts
    Motonica »
    Mugen Seiki »
      MBX5
      MBX5R
      MBX5T
      MBX6
      MBX6E ECO
      MBX6R
      MBX6T
      MBX7
      MBX7E ECO
      MBX7T
      MBX7TE
      MRX3
      MRX4X
      MRX5
      MRX5 WC
      MTX3
      MTX4R
      MTX5
    OFNA »
    Pro-Line »
    RB Products »
    RC4WD »
    Racers Edge »
    Redcat Racing »
    S-Workz Racing »
    Schumacher »
    Serpent »
    Shepherd Micro Racing »
    Sportwerks »
    T.O.P. Racing »
    Tamiya »
    Team Associated »
    Team Durango »
    Team Magic »
    Tekno RC »
    Thunder Tiger »
    Traxxas »
    Vaterra »
    Venom »
    Vintage Parts
    X Factory »
    XRAY »
    XTM Racing »
    Yokomo »
    ZD Racing »
    enRoute »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Kyosho Lazer ZX-6 1/10 4WD Racing Buggy Kit
Kyosho Lazer ZX-6 1/10 4WD Racing Buggy Kit
$579.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

ProTek R/C Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
[PTK-LP-RX2300-L-2S]

Average rating: 4 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
DAVID BAUMASTER - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 29, 2010
I have a mbx6t and I love the way the battery fits in the car but the durability of this battery is lousey. I have 2 of these and neither is worth having.After 3 or 4 charges the batterys (both of them swelled up) neither pack would balance,as far as I am concerned that was 80.00 wasted.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Brett Bowen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, November 22, 2011
Pack works as it's supposed to. Lasts all day in my mbx6 w/ two high voltage savox servos (sc-1267). Using a Airtronics 92744 reciever, no regulator, no nothing. Great battery, would buy again.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mark - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, November 02, 2009
Daniel, you joking right? It is a LIPO and requires a lipo charger. There are plenty to pick from. I like the hyperion line of chargers.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
David Sousa - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, February 16, 2014
I really like this batt....I actually run one in my MX-3X transmitter & one in my MBX7, I've never had a single problem with either one all season, the Tx battery lasts several trips to the track and the Rx batt I run a charge through after each main race, no problems.
Mike Frisz - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, May 27, 2013
Used this pack for 3 days, and of course on the 3rd day which was the mains something internal breaks on the battery 4 minutes into the A-main, so thanks alot protek.
chad bradley - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, April 11, 2013
This receiver and radio battery fit perfectly in my Mugen MBX7 and Airtronics M11x. Lasts for DAYS on 1 charge!
Franz Alsleben - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Excelente Bateria, ya tengo 3 meses usandola y es perfecta, liviana y resistente para mi MBX6R, dura todo el dia en la pista y no tengo que preocuparme por cargarla, mas que suficiente para un fin de semana de competencias.
Ryan Sickles - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, October 24, 2012
I've owned FIVE of these and after several uses they all have puffed! I have been careful never to discharge them below 6.6v, charge them after ever use, and yet they still puff. Between my Rx and two servos, there is never more than a 2.5A continuous draw on these... They're terrible Rx packs. Plain and simple.
Zuma - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, July 09, 2012
Great battery pack! Fits perfectly in the Durango truck or buggy.
Brian Lewis - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, May 14, 2012
I bought four of these (2 for me and 2 for my son) and already we have had two of the puff up and no longer able to be used and we have only had these a few months... I'm off to find a better battery for my M11x...
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
John Taylor - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, March 18, 2012
Fits the MBX6 perfectly, well super snug, but MAJOR issue is that you have to watch these packs as they swell. Only charge at 1.0amp and not the standard 2.3amps. These are touchy about being overcharged, discharged, and heat. I think ProTek 'Amain' needs to redesign these or have the company who makes these put better LIPO cells in these RX packs. I like all other ProTek items but these are way down on the list of the normal quality you would expect from ProTek, so I would suggest to look elsew[More…]
bobby cooksey - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 01, 2012
After 3 yrs on my first pak it FINALLY died yesterday. Balanced every charge and always held a perfect balance til the very end!! And I did alot of racing with this pak. I am about to place another order for 1 or 2 more new 1s. The only issue I have is that the paks need a little better skin/cover on them. I am going to see if I can find some heat shrink to put around the outside to give it a little more protection. Fits perfectly into my 6t and my Intech BR-5.
GUSTAVO LAGOS - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 16, 2011
after 5 or 6 races, my two batteries puffed like a balloon !!!!! I am disappointed that ...... I use other batteries from Chinaand they are infinitely better than this ones....... I do not recommend! even stuffed, they work, but this way they barely fit in the reciver box ...... thanks!! guga
Robert Knasel - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 14, 2011
After owning this pack for two months and using a dozen times, it hass puffed up. This seems to be a common problem with these overpriced packs. I do not understand how they still have a 5 star rating. I am a veteran racer and know how to charge and maintain lipos , so I refuse to believe it was something I did. Buyer beware. Potentially a waste of $40, unless A Main credits me the $40, so that I may use the money on other products. Rob Knasel [email protected]
John Hillmann - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, April 20, 2011
I have 5 of these batteries and I'm about to purchase 2 more. I have had ZERO issues and each battery is just as strong as the day I bought em. FORGET WHAT YOUVE HEARD ABOUT HOW TO CHARGE LIPO's... Charge these batteries at 1/2 amp, 0.5 amp, .500 amps.. whatever your flavor.. sure, it takes a long time to charge but this is how you keep the batteries in good condition. I charge em at .4 amps when I'm at home chillin. and you MUST balance the cells. (I hope people know this already)... I'v[More…]
pierre k - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 12, 2011
Great battery! I've used one all last year and will again this year. It fits in my Agama A8 fine in either the front or rear portion of my radio tray.
Chris Robertson - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 30, 2011
i run 2 of these packs.. 1 in my mbx6, and other in mbx6t.. now i have a problem with one of them after about half of season or little more.. and the other one is fine charge them both the same way on a proteck i106b, equalize and everything.. but 1 has started to swell. i have yet to contact amain about this.. so i will get back on the customer support.. but they both still work fine love them..
Bobby Pettit - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Awesome pack, fits great in the Mugen buggy or truggy. As with any battery, charge it correctly and take care of it and it will last a season +.
Brandon Siegel - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, October 02, 2010
Perfect battery for MBX6T...own two, ZERO issues with a full season of use. I charge/balance on Hyperion 606i. I would like to see a larger gauge wire but otherwise this pack is great.
Hrvoje Stegmayer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, September 12, 2010
This battery will fit in Futaba 4PK!!! Dimensions for 4pk batteries are: 86x47x17mm or 110x32x17mm.
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
ProTek R/C
More Other ProTek R/C products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C 5x10x4mm Rubber Sealed "Speed...
02. ProTek R/C 5x10x4mm Metal Shielded "Spee...
03. ProTek R/C 1/8 Scale Silicone Exhaust Ma...
04. ProTek R/C 5/8" 1/8 Exhaust Manifold Spr...
05. ProTek R/C 3.5" 1/8 Exhaust Manifold Spr...
06. ProTek R/C Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery...
07. ProTek R/C 8x16x5mm Dual Sealed "Speed" ...
08. ProTek R/C Ceramic 5x10x4mm Metal Shield...
09. ProTek R/C 5x7x0.2mm Clutch Bell Shim (10)
10. ProTek R/C Aluminum Servo Horn (25T-Futa...
Specials Click For More
Bittydesign "Fighter" Hot Bodies D8 1/8 Pre-Painted Buggy Body (Grunge/Blue)
Bittydesign "Fighter" Hot Bodies D8 1/8 Pre-Painted Buggy Body (Grunge/Blue)
$38.99
$35.99
Reviews Click For More
ProTek R/C Li-Poly Flat Receiver Battery Pack (7.4V/2300mAh) (w/Balancer Plug)
Great battery! I've used one all last year and will again t ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.