RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Off Road Tires & Wheels > 1/8 Scale > Buggy > Tires > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
    1/10 Scale »
    1/8 Scale »
      Buggy »
        Accessories
        Foams
        Pre-Mounts
        Tires
        Wheels
      Truck »
    Large Scale »
    Micro & Mini »
    Monster Truck »
    Rock Crawler »
    Short Course »
    Tire Mounting Bands
    Traction Compound
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
R-Squared Innovations Nemesis 240 Mini Quadcopter Airframe (Carbon Fiber)
R-Squared Innovations Nemesis 240 Mini Quadcopter Airframe (Carbon Fiber)
$143.99
Information
A Main Pro TeamA Main Pro Team
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Pro-Line Badlands XTR 1/8 Buggy Tires w/Closed Cell Inserts (2)
[PRO9021-00]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Pro-Line Badlands XTR 1/8 Buggy Tires w/Closed Cell Inserts (2)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Darren Wagner - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, May 24, 2005
I purchased a set of these for my buggy to run in the back yard and I must say they get gobbs of traction. I have a half gallon on these tires running them in the grass, gravel and pavement and can't notice hardly any wear. If you run them in gravel stand way back as to not get peppered with rocks.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Ben Beyer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 25, 2010
BEST bashing tire for a buggy. You could even use them on the track for excessively loose conditions. A little on the heavy side, but my JP mod VSPEC doesn't even notice... If you're looking for an all around tire with no comprimise, this is your pick.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Andrey Ozhereliev - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, May 24, 2011
Above all praise! Tires are great! The route kept tightly grip and superb! "I advise everyone =) I really enjoyed and amazed looks =)
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Big-J - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 30, 2009
Just put a set of these on my Traxxas Slayer with help from 17mm adapters from HPI, amazing traction and control. The best tires I have owned yet.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mohammad Albeloushi - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 06, 2013
The best bashing tire out there IMO, they have a lot of grip and very good tread life unless you will be driving them on dry hard packed surface or asphalt then they will wear quickly because of the high grip. Would definitely recommend them but keep in mind that these tires are significantly taller than most 1/8 buggy tires.
VelMar - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, April 05, 2013
Excellent durability. I have it for 9 months and still look and drive fine!
Gaberhamlinkoln - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 06, 2010
Best Tire i ever bought for bashing, Have some on my Losi 8ight and Baja 5b.
jeremy schlaud - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, March 28, 2009
I'm new to 1/8 scale in general so keep this in mind (beginner). I have these on my new RC8EFT. I purchased these from A.M.H. based on other driver's ratings on this site; I'm happy that I did. I run my buggy mostly in a park (grass, baseball field dirt and a fake grass soccer field). These tires rip through it all. There is a ton of power in my buggy so I was very concerned with traction. Another reviewer mentioned the only flaw was possibly TOO much traction which caused the car to flip in tig[More…]
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Rene Bacon - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 29, 2008
Nice tire choice of what ever the terrain,ashpalt,concrete,hard clay,loose dirt,sand traction so perfect an all around tire.
Trevor Johnson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, January 17, 2008
These tires at the "coup de grāce" when it comes to ultimate traction. Running them on a MBX5R prospec with O.S. 30VG, and the badlands tear up the grass like nobody's business. Even in tall tall grass, the badlands take like a duck to water. If it's superior grip and handling you need, these tires are key. Almost too much grip, because in tight turns, they will tend to flip my buggy. Overall wear is excellent as well. Very impressive.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Pro-Line
More Other Pro-Line products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. AKA Racing Catapult 1/8 Buggy Tires (Sof...
02. AKA Racing Catapult 1/8 Buggy Tires (Sup...
03. Pro-Line Blockade X3 1/8 Buggy Tires w/C...
04. AKA Racing Impact 1/8 Buggy Tires (Soft)...
05. Pro-Line Blockade X2 1/8 Buggy Tires w/C...
06. Pro-Line Badlands XTR 1/8 Buggy Tires w/...
07. Pro-Line Pin Point Z3 Carpet 1/8 Buggy T...
08. Hot Bodies Megabite 1/8 Buggy Tire (Pink...
09. AKA Racing Impact 1/8 Buggy Tires (Mediu...
10. AKA Racing Gridiron II 1/8 Buggy Tires (...
Specials Click For More
JConcepts Tense 2.2 Wheel (Black) (2) (Stampede, Rustler/Front)
JConcepts Tense 2.2 Wheel (Black) (2) (Stampede, Rustler/Front)
$9.99
$8.99
Reviews Click For More
Pro-Line Badlands XTR 1/8 Buggy Tires w/Closed Cell Inserts (2)
I purchased a set of these for my buggy to run in the back y ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.