RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Kits > Electric 2wd Short Course > Truck > Ready to Run > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
    1/10 Pan Car »
    1/12 Pan Car »
    Electric 1/10 2wd Buggy »
    Electric 1/10 2wd Truck »
    Electric 1/10 4wd Buggy »
    Electric 1/10 4wd Truck »
    Electric 1/10 Dirt Oval »
    Electric 1/10 Drift Car »
    Electric 1/10 Rally Car »
    Electric 1/10 Touring Car »
    Electric 1/8 Buggy »
    Electric 1/8 Dirt Oval »
    Electric 1/8 On Road »
    Electric 1/8 Truggy »
    Electric 2wd Short Course »
      Buggy »
      Truck »
        Kits
        Ready to Run
    Electric 4wd Short Course »
    Electric Drag Car »
    Electric Large Scale »
    Electric Monster Truck »
    Gasoline Large Scale »
    Gasoline Monster Truck »
    Mini & Micro »
    Nitro 1/10 Off Road »
    Nitro 1/10 On Road »
    Nitro 1/8 Buggy »
    Nitro 1/8 Dirt Oval »
    Nitro 1/8 On Road »
    Nitro 1/8 Truggy »
    Nitro Large Scale »
    Nitro Monster Truck »
    Nitro Short Course »
    Rock Crawler »
    Tank Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
AKA Racing "EVO" Pin Stripe 2.2 Front 4WD Buggy Tires (Soft) (2)
AKA Racing "EVO" Pin Stripe 2.2 Front 4WD Buggy Tires (Soft) (2)
$16.99
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Kyosho Ultima SC 1/10 Scale ReadySet Electric 2WD Short-Course Truck
[KYO30855B]

Average rating: 4.3 of 5 Stars!

Kyosho Ultima SC 1/10 Scale ReadySet Electric 2WD Short-Course Truck
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Bradley - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, May 08, 2013
This is my first R/C car that is completely mine. There is not one problem I have had with this fine piece of machine. I race at AMain Speedway in Pueblo Colorado in the Pro 2 series and I have won many of my races with this car. It is low price and low maintenance. The only parts i have replaced was the panel on the chassis that holds the motor in and it was because a lady fell on it, but it was a cheep fix. If you are looking for a beginner, intermediate or pro car, this is your car. Thanks Ky[More…]
David Loudin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 20, 2013
Great truck alot more rear traction than most other short course trucks . Some of the strc aluminum upgrades are a good buy .
js - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 06, 2012
yes traxxas did step it up with brushless and 2.4 radio but for the 200 more dollars that cost u can have brushless and 2.4 with this plus extra goodies:) this truck kicks a$$! very nice product!!
Jason Fisher - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, July 08, 2012
The axle snapping is a known issue with this truck. Luckily it is an easy fix. Throw out the stock hexes and install a set of clamping hexes. Any of the clamping hexes designed for a Blitz will fix. They spread the load over the axle better and will keep the stock axles from breaking unless you just completely abuse the truck.
carolina ortiz - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 18, 2011
The left rear axle keeps breaking I have broken it 6 times and the front axle has broken 4 times. The tires aren't that good you need to buy new ones.
Adam Kope - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, June 28, 2011
I love this f*$kin truck! The LiPo option is amazing and I am thankful for it. I only have one issue though. The rear left nut or bolt is messed up and is causing the nut twist off after some good ol' fashioned rompin action on an indoor carpet track. I replaced the stock plastic washers with the metal clip ones that lock the pin so it doesnt fall out. Overall, this truck is amazing and pretty fast. Now i just have to find a good brushless motor for it.
Nc dirt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, August 29, 2010
Got this truck recently. I haven't had the shock leaking problem. When I first got the truck the esc was bad, then the second one sent from Kyosho was also bad. My LHS gave me a credit on the esc to upgrade which I did to the traxxas velenion system. This truck FLIES with that setup. I raced for the first time ever this weekend and the truck drives great on the track. I would definitely recommend this truck to people who want to race it.
Don Elliott - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Thursday, June 03, 2010
drives awsome but u really have to upgrade it i use a novak balistic 10.5 trn motor and sidwinder esc proline calibers and a spektrum dx3 all together its like 90 for motor 75 esc 50 tires 100 for dx3 so like $315 bucks of upgrades but it is great for racing and awsome control this car is definetly meant for upgrades
jamin adams - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Sunday, May 02, 2010
zx5 man, i agree, also, brushed motor? traxxas is staying on top with releasing its SC's with brushless.
karl sabourin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, April 07, 2010
I got this truck and it is by far the best Short course truck There is a way to rebuild the shocks so they do not leak anymore. The truck as better quality parts than any other SC and the truck is symetrical meaning parts that fits the left of the truck will fit the right too this truck stock with a 4100mah lipo weights the same as a blitz stock with no batties Just buy the March & April Car Action magasine they will tell you it is the best RC SC ever built!
Gerry Muxlow - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 09, 2010
I just got my New Ultima sc. Looks Killer. I believe that if you are into racing short course trucks this is the one to get. If you want something to beat up at the skate park go buy a Slash. Kyosho has done a good job on this one. Stock Corr class look out, the Ultima sc is coming to lap you!! So get out of the way!! Sweet truck, I can see my name on stock class this spring!!
grahame bartlett - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Sunday, February 28, 2010
nothing special is how i would describe it. the am radio that comes with it is a poor excuse for a transmitter, the motor is nothing compared to a real 20 tunr mod motor, body is just another body; obviously based on the sc10 bodies. handles good, but kyosho plastic is abbraisive, thus resulting in worn metal parts and a fair bit of play after a while. the tyres are good tyres, the shocks are alirght, its moderately tough. i think kyosho arrived on the short course scene too late; the exciteme[More…]
James Farmer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 17, 2010
I have had 2 Slash's and after owning this truck I will never own another Slash . Even with the shocks leaking like a sieve and the front bumper being week , this truck is hands down a better truck , it basically jumps itself and handles almost as good . It is no faster than the Slash or Blitz but it is all race truck and the USC-R will be an awesome truck .
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bill Davis - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, March 31, 2010
This is a great truck if you want to throw another 100.00+ bucks on a set of velvet shocks!!Within 15 minute's of driving 3 of the shocks were leaking,1 had completely blew???And the worst part,is that these shocks are longer than the average 10th scale shock! The rear shocks are longer than my SC-10's,my Blitz and the Slash! And Kyosho shows no rebuild kit for these:( If you are looking for a trouble free SC Truck this is not it!!!
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
ZX5 Man - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, February 20, 2010
I don't think I would buy this kit over Slash. Especially without a 2.4Ghz radio these days which is almost like "standard" now.....who wants to keep using FM/AM radio.
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Andrew Koens - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Monday, June 13, 2011
From what iv'e heard and seen, personaly this truck is no better if not worse than all the other SCs out there so i wouldn't waste money on this and go by a Blitz or SC10 but not this
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Kyosho
More Other Kyosho products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Team Losi Racing 22SCT RTC 1/10 2WD Shor...
02. Traxxas Slash 1/10 Scale RTR Electric 2W...
03. Traxxas Slash VXL Brushless 1/10 RTR 2WD...
04. Losi XXX-SCT "Tuff Country" 1/10 2WD Ele...
05. Traxxas Slash 1/10 RTR Electric 2WD Shor...
06. Racers Edge Pro2 TREK 1/10 Brushless Sho...
07. Team Associated SC10RS RTR Brushless 2WD...
08. Traxxas "Ford F-150 SVT Raptor" Slash 1/...
09. ECX RC Torment 1/10 2WD Short Course Tru...
10. ECX RC Torment 1/10 2WD Short Course Tru...
Specials Click For More
Pure-Tech 4" Xtreme Strap (Neon Red)
Pure-Tech 4" Xtreme Strap (Neon Red)
$7.99
$7.19
Reviews Click For More
Kyosho Ultima SC 1/10 Scale ReadySet Electric 2WD Short-Course Truck
From what iv'e heard and seen, personaly this truck is no be ...
1 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.