RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Holiday Gift Ideas > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
Team Durango Aluminum Motor Mount (Gold)
Team Durango Aluminum Motor Mount (Gold)
MAP: $14.99
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
ProTek R/C Universal Radio Case
[PTK-8160]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C Universal Radio Case
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
Thomas G - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, October 02, 2013
I did some research before ordering this case. I have a Spektrum DX6 and thought about how cool it would be to have a custom made Spektrum case to take to the field. Having "Spektrum" on the side to show off my brand is cool, right? Well, then I read some of your reviews. Concerning the "custom" Spektrum case, I read things like, "The foam inside isn't very supportive" and "I had to trim the foam for the transmitter to fit properly". Then I read the reviews on this case and ordered it. Your revi[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Calvin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 09, 2013
Very nice and sturdy case. It is even better than some other more expensive cases I have. Will buy more.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
terry wickum - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 19, 2013
excellent product. very strong and looks awesome. everyone should have one to protect your equipment.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bobby Pettit - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, January 17, 2013
This case works fantastic and is good looking as well. We use it with the KO helios and it works great, even with the control extender.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Troy Hanson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 07, 2013
Excellent case. Strong and foams are perfectly cut.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stratos Mamouhas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 22, 2014
Well this is my first purchase at this shop and i JUST have NO WORDS to describe my satisfaction!!!!A++++++ e-shop!!! Explaining: I purchased this transmitter case on 16/2/2014 and i got it in my hands on 22/2/2014!!!!!!Shipping from US to Greece!!!! Very short period for such a trip :):):) SUPERFAST shipping SUPERSAFE package (the case came in a box TWICE its size and was full of AIR BUBBLES ,hope i describe it correctly) SUPER PRICE (Unlike other "high brand" transmitter cases that cost[More…]
Todd Stevenson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 20, 2013
After bumping into a table with my wheelchair and knocking my 3 week old 4PL into the floor and the antenna breaking off and it costing me approximately $65 with shipping, I thought I'd give it a try. Pretty sweet case. I have 3 of them, and need one more. It's well worth the $.
Arnaud Vasquez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, October 22, 2013
I agree with all the guys. It's a very well designed and built radio case. I will upgrade soon from DX3S to M12 and all I need is a new insert. Well done.
conald koontz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, September 28, 2013
The case is good,also U can lock it,it come with 2 keys.also it is good for hold sevros,and your charger.I even cut some more pocks in the top part.
Marvin R Lyman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, April 17, 2013
I haven't given much thought to having a case for my transmitter... yet WOW... this case is built tough... and solid... I'll use it now... because all it takes, is one good fall, and your play day is over, once you break your transmitter...This case is built as well as any gun case I have ever owned... simply order the correct insert, and you're on your way... great product.
Tinno Benitez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 07, 2013
Well built case with a lot of space for spare servos, receivers, extra module & other peripherals. I bought it for my Airtronics M11 and it fits there as a glove. Gunmetal and flat black make it look sleek; and is constructed tough as hell. No other case needed cause I'm planning to upgrade to M12 and only have to change the insert and the trick is DONE!!!!!!!!
Brian Strange - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Very strong and well made. Has plenty of room for all of my electronics and TX.
taylor petersen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, March 04, 2013
By far the nicest case i have used to date, it can take a beating and i love the looks of it!
chad bradley - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, February 01, 2013
This radio case is solid! Built extremely well, big and I like to stand on it when I race (I ain't small). Should last years and years and the color is sweet as well.
Austin Blair - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, February 01, 2013
I'm currently using the Airtronics m11x radio and this radio case is awesome. It has plenty of room to have extra receivers or servos and they are well protected within the foam. The quality is awesome, plus the colors are really good looking. This is a must have to protect your expensive radio. Plus if you switch radio brands you can just get the insert instead of buying a new case.
Randy Pike - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, February 01, 2013
Great Case. I use the KO version and it hold the Eurus and the new Ex-1 if you pull the 3d module off and flip the Tx in the foam. All the parts fit, there is great room for expansion pockets,etc. Easily hold spare receivers, servos,etc.
Steve - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Thursday, January 24, 2013
It fits my 4PL great, looks good, feels strudy, it's a little on the expensive side at $65 with the foam, only complaint is the inside linning in all four corners peeled down a little which made inserting the foam a little harder, but for the only hard case for the 4PL it's pretty nice.
Michael Oitzman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, January 24, 2013
Bought the case and foam for my new Airtronics MX11 radio. It fits the radio like a glove and the Protek case is slightly larger than the Airtronics case (compared it to someone else's case at the track). But the fit and finish are great. Plenty of room for the stock charger and an extra battery. I like not worrying about damaging my radio on the way to/back from the track.
Carlos Bohn - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 07, 2013
First of all, an excellent AMain's service, as always!! Now about the Radio Case, it's very well built and finished... Be sure that this case + insert will protect your radio. The only bad thing on this and all other rigid cases, is the Locking Latches... You can't use it when you are travelling by plane... The case should have something to use the regular and small padlocks, so you would be able to lock it with the TSA padlocks. Overall it's a great deal and I do recommend it!!
zmans revenge - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 06, 2013
bottom line long story short another great product from amains pro tek line. keep up the great work
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
ProTek R/C
More Other ProTek R/C products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C Universal Radio Case
02. ProTek R/C 100SS Standard Digital "Super...
03. ProTek R/C "TruTorque" Shock Shaft Pliers
04. ProTek R/C 2S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
05. ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High T...
06. MYLAPS RC4 "3-Wire" Direct Powered Perso...
07. ProTek R/C "Prodigy 612 DUO AC" LiPo/LiF...
08. Team Associated Factory Team Body Scissors
09. Airtronics MT-4 SSR 2.4 GHz Radio System...
10. Spektrum DX9 9-Channel Full Range DSMX T...
Specials Click For More
Random Heli Goblin 630/700/770 Skid Clamp Latch (Black) (2)
Random Heli Goblin 630/700/770 Skid Clamp Latch (Black) (2)
$4.99
$4.39
Reviews Click For More
ProTek R/C Universal Radio Case
I agree with all the guys. It's a very well designed and bui ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.