Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear High Speed Surface Servo
[SPMSS6040]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear High Speed Surface Servo
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Todd Phillips - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Absolutely love this servo. Have had one in a Blitz for almost a year now. Works great! No glitches. Ordering another one for my son's Blitz.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Robert Roscoe - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 01, 2010
Great Servo. Ultra smooth, fast, and strong. Don't have any idea how they can sell it for $80. It's better then then the more expensive servo's ive used. It's basically a JR Z9100s. Uses same horn size as a JR servo. I recommend getting the Dynamite horns because they slide right on. Perfect fit.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kevin Collins - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, February 13, 2014
Heard from local indoor clay track folks, that a lot of them were running this sevo. Most of them on Losi, but I purchased for a Slash 2WD VXL. I'm pleased with its performance, but have only ran it for one indoor practice. Seems really fast. Quality product, does not glitch.
Kevin Sorensen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, May 22, 2013
It was either this or the Savox SC-1258TG, which has pretty much the exact same specifications and price. I decided since I would be running this paired with a castlecreations esc, I would go with the Spektrum since the Savox servos tend to be power hungry on the internal BEC's. Very fast and strong for the price. A little loud, but worth it for the price.
Eric Ennis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Just put one of these in my XXX-T MF2. Very fast servo. I can tell already I'm going to like it over the HS625MG pos I had in there. LOL I bought a second one to go in the buggy and I will buy a third for the SCTE too.
Miles Rosser - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, February 18, 2013
Awsome. I have one in my losi 10 scte and I run on an outdoor 8 scale track. This servos going strong for over 5 months now, I am going to get another for my 2wd application
Eric Franz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Best servo buy going! Have one in my FT SC10 2wd and it's fantastic. Very fast, smooth, powerful, and quiet. Not a single thing to complain about. Unless you NEED a servo with more power, you can't go wrong with this one.
Richard Hess - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, May 17, 2012
very impressed with this servo in 4wd buggy,SCT latemodel great price and no bad reviews!
J white - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, April 14, 2012
Quick, responsive and a great replacement for the sc10 rtr servo!
Jeffery Clarke - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, October 19, 2011
I have one of these in my RC8Te and its been awesome. I know its not recommended for 1/8th scale applications but i have yet to have and issue with it and it really does move those big truggy wheels side to side wicked quick and with out an issue. I have also had plenty of big spills with my truggy and like i said am yet to break it. If you curious and want a quick as steering servo i highly recommend it.
Brandon Weiland - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, April 10, 2011
This servo is very reliable for racing indoors. i haven't raced outside yet but i think it will do just as good. i have no idea how they could sell this good of a servo for $80. i have this on my traxxas slash vxl and it made it run a lot faster. i cant wait to use this on my sc10
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1