RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Servos > Standard > Digital > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Antenna Tubes
  Crystals »
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receivers »
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
    Combo Packs
    Large Scale »
    Mini & Micro »
    Standard »
      Analog
      Brushless
      Digital
      High Voltage
      Helicopter Tail »
  Steering Wheels
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transmitters »
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Parrot Jumping Sumo Rolling Robot (White)
Parrot Jumping Sumo Rolling Robot (White)
MAP: $159.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear High Speed Surface Servo
[SPMSS6040]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear High Speed Surface Servo
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Todd Phillips - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Absolutely love this servo. Have had one in a Blitz for almost a year now. Works great! No glitches. Ordering another one for my son's Blitz.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Robert Roscoe - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 01, 2010
Great Servo. Ultra smooth, fast, and strong. Don't have any idea how they can sell it for $80. It's better then then the more expensive servo's ive used. It's basically a JR Z9100s. Uses same horn size as a JR servo. I recommend getting the Dynamite horns because they slide right on. Perfect fit.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kevin Collins - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, February 13, 2014
Heard from local indoor clay track folks, that a lot of them were running this sevo. Most of them on Losi, but I purchased for a Slash 2WD VXL. I'm pleased with its performance, but have only ran it for one indoor practice. Seems really fast. Quality product, does not glitch.
Kevin Sorensen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, May 22, 2013
It was either this or the Savox SC-1258TG, which has pretty much the exact same specifications and price. I decided since I would be running this paired with a castlecreations esc, I would go with the Spektrum since the Savox servos tend to be power hungry on the internal BEC's. Very fast and strong for the price. A little loud, but worth it for the price.
Eric Ennis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Just put one of these in my XXX-T MF2. Very fast servo. I can tell already I'm going to like it over the HS625MG pos I had in there. LOL I bought a second one to go in the buggy and I will buy a third for the SCTE too.
Miles Rosser - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, February 18, 2013
Awsome. I have one in my losi 10 scte and I run on an outdoor 8 scale track. This servos going strong for over 5 months now, I am going to get another for my 2wd application
Eric Franz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Best servo buy going! Have one in my FT SC10 2wd and it's fantastic. Very fast, smooth, powerful, and quiet. Not a single thing to complain about. Unless you NEED a servo with more power, you can't go wrong with this one.
Richard Hess - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, May 17, 2012
very impressed with this servo in 4wd buggy,SCT latemodel great price and no bad reviews!
J white - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, April 14, 2012
Quick, responsive and a great replacement for the sc10 rtr servo!
Jeffery Clarke - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, October 19, 2011
I have one of these in my RC8Te and its been awesome. I know its not recommended for 1/8th scale applications but i have yet to have and issue with it and it really does move those big truggy wheels side to side wicked quick and with out an issue. I have also had plenty of big spills with my truggy and like i said am yet to break it. If you curious and want a quick as steering servo i highly recommend it.
Brandon Weiland - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, April 10, 2011
This servo is very reliable for racing indoors. i haven't raced outside yet but i think it will do just as good. i have no idea how they could sell this good of a servo for $80. i have this on my traxxas slash vxl and it made it run a lot faster. i cant wait to use this on my sc10
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Spektrum
More Other Spektrum products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C 100SS Standard Digital "Super...
02. Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High S...
03. ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High T...
04. Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High T...
05. Hitec HS-7955TG Ultra Torque Titanium Ge...
06. Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear Hig...
07. Savox SC-1251MG Low Profile Digital "Hig...
08. Savox SW-0231MG "Tall" Waterproof Metal ...
09. Savox SC-0251 "Larger Standard" Digital ...
10. Align DS615 Digital High Torque Coreless...
Specials Click For More
Bittydesign "Fighter" Hot Bodies D8 1/8 Pre-Painted Buggy Body (Grunge/Pink)
Bittydesign "Fighter" Hot Bodies D8 1/8 Pre-Painted Buggy Body (Grunge/Pink)
$38.99
$35.99
Reviews Click For More
Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear High Speed Surface Servo
Awsome. I have one in my losi 10 scte and I run on an outdoo ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.