Savox SC-0252MG Standard Digital Metal Gear Servo
[SAV-SC-0252MG]

Average rating: 4 of 5 Stars!

Savox SC-0252MG Standard Digital Metal Gear Servo
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Rene Padilla - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, June 24, 2011
Bought mine through Savox for the Free T-Shirt. Using this for throttle/brake on MBX-5T and it works Great! Has taken the abuse of my bad driving so far.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brent Dieball - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, April 26, 2013
My first Savox brand servo! Installed in a RC10T4.1, tight fit, I purchased the Aluminum Servo Horn from Savox.com, this servo is powerful, so get a good quality servo horn and make sure everything is TIGHT on this baby! No problems with the dreaded 'brown out', this thing works perfect! My next servo will be a Savox servo!!
Chris Riddington - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Sunday, December 23, 2012
Originally put into a b4.1, tight fit and F servo arm fits really really tight. They don't supply a one post servo arm so I just puched on the F servo arm with a little muscle. It didn't line up real well with the chasis like my airtronics did with the factory servo mounts so I ended up moving it to my sc10, fit a little better on chassis, speed and torque great for price but getting it set-up was a little bit of work compared to my 94770 airtronics.
beaner - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, January 18, 2012
bought this servo for my associated sc10 and i have been punishing this thing relentlessly for a while now. it has held up beyond my expectations. at a price of half the cost of other servos that i have purchased in the past, this thing is a true value. if your looking for a strong reliable servo that is inexpensive then this is the servo for you.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cody Noteboom - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, November 16, 2011
I gotta say, for the price this is a great servo!! When I was looking to upgrade my Traxxas E-Maxx, I was faced with the dilemma of finding 2 servos that were strong but yet I could afford and that's when I came across this one and found it on ebay brand new on sale. I was skeptical at first, but it was super strong and controls my E-Maxx no problem. No parts modding or special servo horn needed, it fit with the stock setup perfectly. What was even better was that they're $2 cheaper than the sto[More…]
Raymond Thomas - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, June 03, 2011
don't know how it works because It won't fit in my kyosho ultima sc. boooooo supposedly standard size but a little taller than most when compared. and of course I didn't realize it till I opened it so now i am stuck with it
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Shane Fiedler - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 08, 2012
Have this servo in two sc10's - so far no problems. One is using the stock esc and the other is using a mamba sv2 esc. I used a glitch buster on the mamba unit because I have read that the internal BEC is a little weak and have experienced no problems with this set-up. Requires some adjustment getting servo horn "just right" and the servo horns I have that are thicker or more overbuilt I could not get a proper fitment. Servo size is almost like stock. Hard to beat price!!
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Walter Nelson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Great servos, These are the same size as Futaba S3305 servos and work great in 1/8 scale buggies.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1