RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Servos > Standard > Digital > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Antenna Tubes
  Crystals »
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receivers »
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
    Combo Packs
    Large Scale »
    Mini & Micro »
    Standard »
      Analog
      Brushless
      Digital
      High Voltage
      Helicopter Tail »
  Steering Wheels
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transmitters »
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Vaterra Twin Hammers 1/10 4WD Electric Rock Racer Kit
Vaterra Twin Hammers 1/10 4WD Electric Rock Racer Kit
MAP: $279.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Savox SC-0252MG Standard Digital Metal Gear Servo
[SAV-SC-0252MG]

Average rating: 4 of 5 Stars!

Savox SC-0252MG Standard Digital Metal Gear Servo
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Rene Padilla - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, June 24, 2011
Bought mine through Savox for the Free T-Shirt. Using this for throttle/brake on MBX-5T and it works Great! Has taken the abuse of my bad driving so far.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brent Dieball - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, April 26, 2013
My first Savox brand servo! Installed in a RC10T4.1, tight fit, I purchased the Aluminum Servo Horn from Savox.com, this servo is powerful, so get a good quality servo horn and make sure everything is TIGHT on this baby! No problems with the dreaded 'brown out', this thing works perfect! My next servo will be a Savox servo!!
Chris Riddington - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Sunday, December 23, 2012
Originally put into a b4.1, tight fit and F servo arm fits really really tight. They don't supply a one post servo arm so I just puched on the F servo arm with a little muscle. It didn't line up real well with the chasis like my airtronics did with the factory servo mounts so I ended up moving it to my sc10, fit a little better on chassis, speed and torque great for price but getting it set-up was a little bit of work compared to my 94770 airtronics.
beaner - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, January 18, 2012
bought this servo for my associated sc10 and i have been punishing this thing relentlessly for a while now. it has held up beyond my expectations. at a price of half the cost of other servos that i have purchased in the past, this thing is a true value. if your looking for a strong reliable servo that is inexpensive then this is the servo for you.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cody Noteboom - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, November 16, 2011
I gotta say, for the price this is a great servo!! When I was looking to upgrade my Traxxas E-Maxx, I was faced with the dilemma of finding 2 servos that were strong but yet I could afford and that's when I came across this one and found it on ebay brand new on sale. I was skeptical at first, but it was super strong and controls my E-Maxx no problem. No parts modding or special servo horn needed, it fit with the stock setup perfectly. What was even better was that they're $2 cheaper than the sto[More…]
Raymond Thomas - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, June 03, 2011
don't know how it works because It won't fit in my kyosho ultima sc. boooooo supposedly standard size but a little taller than most when compared. and of course I didn't realize it till I opened it so now i am stuck with it
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Shane Fiedler - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 08, 2012
Have this servo in two sc10's - so far no problems. One is using the stock esc and the other is using a mamba sv2 esc. I used a glitch buster on the mamba unit because I have read that the internal BEC is a little weak and have experienced no problems with this set-up. Requires some adjustment getting servo horn "just right" and the servo horns I have that are thicker or more overbuilt I could not get a proper fitment. Servo size is almost like stock. Hard to beat price!!
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Walter Nelson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Great servos, These are the same size as Futaba S3305 servos and work great in 1/8 scale buggies.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Savox
More Other Savox products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C 100SS Standard Digital "Super...
02. Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High S...
03. ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High T...
04. Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High T...
05. Hitec HS-7955TG Ultra Torque Titanium Ge...
06. Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear Hig...
07. Savox SC-1251MG Low Profile Digital "Hig...
08. Savox SW-0231MG "Tall" Waterproof Metal ...
09. Savox SC-0251 "Larger Standard" Digital ...
10. Align DS615 Digital High Torque Coreless...
Specials Click For More
Pro Boat Blackjack 29 Brushless Catamaran RTR w/2.4GHz Radio System
Pro Boat Blackjack 29 Brushless Catamaran RTR w/2.4GHz Radio System
$419.99
$399.99
Reviews Click For More
Savox SC-0252MG Standard Digital Metal Gear Servo
Great servos, These are the same size as Futaba S3305 servos ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.