RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Servos > Standard > Digital > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Antenna Tubes
  Crystals »
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receivers »
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
    Combo Packs
    Large Scale »
    Mini & Micro »
    Standard »
      Analog
      Brushless
      Digital
      High Voltage
      Helicopter Tail »
  Steering Wheels
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transmitters »
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Schumacher Racing 6mm Glass Set Up Board (40x30cm)
Schumacher Racing 6mm Glass Set Up Board (40x30cm)
$25.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo
[PTK-100T]

Average rating: 4.6 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
RadioCTRLraceR - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 24, 2013
It has the torque but doesn't have the speed. I instaled it on an SC10B. It is a good servo for the price and if you are not planning to use it for racing.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ben Chalmers - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 20, 2014
great servo! nice quality finish, reasonably fast. a great upgrade over any stock servo in a crawler
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Robert Bock - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, June 10, 2013
Purchase this for a Gmade R1 Crawler and this servo has plenty of TQ to turn the big 2.2 wheels on any surface. This is a great servo for the price. The only down side it does not come with a servo horn but all in all I am very happy with the purchase and I would recommend it.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Isaac Soria - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 12, 2014
Great servo, very high quality. Great torque, great speed, great value. Has no problems turning the huge tires on my MT4 G3. Would highly recommend for bashers and racers alike!
Andrew Taylor - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, June 17, 2014
love this thing, turns alot faster then 17 id say,, great little servo
Jarrod Caroon - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, May 15, 2014
This has been a great servo for my Associated B4.2. It has plenty of torque and good speed, and is definitely a good upgrade from any stock servo, especially for the price. Planning to run this in my SC10 and RC8 for steering. I run the 100SS for throttle in my RC8 and that has been great, too.
cpear760 - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, May 11, 2014
I bought this with recommendation from a friend who runs these servos in all his vehicles (either high torque or high speed versions). Replaced the Traxxas 2075 servo with this on my Slash Platinum 4x4 with newer LCG chassis conversion. This servo has been trouble free and the anodized finish makes it look pricey. No glitches or weird noises - just clean operation. I use a Losi servo horn (futaba toothed) to tie things together. Other than my Futaba R2004GF receiver, the truck is stock. Oh, and [More…]
Brian Rock - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 06, 2014
Seems to be a nice quality piece. A little glitchy with a factory Traxxas receiver, but a capacitor solves that. Good piece for the money.
Steven Miller - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 13, 2014
Defective out of tho box, Got RMA info Sent it in for possible 3 week wait, Nice to look at my new kit instead of drive it, That old saying goes, "If it looks to good to be true it probably is" HT for me from now on, This is what i get for trying to save $
1/8 Racer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, November 28, 2013
This is a great servo! Plenty of torque and speed for a 1/8 buggy to run on virtually any environment. One of the best deals that you will find on the market. Mine has five plus gallons on it, and have not had a single issue.
Merdith Roach - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 04, 2013
Ok after several months of using this servo, the 100t, and the 100ss. I find they have glitch issues. I would not buy again, however, I will say that A Main has the best customer service in RC. They assured me the issues are being detailed and corrected right now. Thanks a bunch A Main.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Troy Hanson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 07, 2013
Purchased two of these. Put one in my Associated B4.1 and the other in my Associated SC10 short course buggy. Has been an outstanding, affordable servo for both of these vehicles.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ahmad Jomaa - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, January 25, 2013
I got 2 of these 100t servos and 5 100s servos for a 60size ARF. They do not come with servo horns (futaba horns). The servo wire is very short and lack the rube seal.The servo mounting screws are very soft and of poor quality. The gears are very sloppy and they vibrate at neutral postion under no load. They also start to overheat when left at the test bench after 15min. When I asked amainhobbies for replacments they told me that these are cored servos and that thid kind of behavior is expec[More…]
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
marty korn - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, February 05, 2013
This servo is perfect for upgrading your RTR or for 1/10 electric car. 2 thumbs up for value and quality. You really can't beat the price.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
ProTek R/C
More Other ProTek R/C products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C 100SS Standard Digital "Super...
02. Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High S...
03. ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High T...
04. Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High T...
05. Hitec HS-7955TG Ultra Torque Titanium Ge...
06. Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear Hig...
07. Savox SC-1251MG Low Profile Digital "Hig...
08. Savox SW-0231MG "Tall" Waterproof Metal ...
09. Savox SC-0251 "Larger Standard" Digital ...
10. Align DS615 Digital High Torque Coreless...
Specials Click For More
Bittydesign "Force" JQ THE Car 1/8 Pre-Painted Buggy Body (Wave/Yellow)
Bittydesign "Force" JQ THE Car 1/8 Pre-Painted Buggy Body (Wave/Yellow)
$50.99
$46.99
Reviews Click For More
ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo
Seems to be a nice quality piece. A little glitchy with a fa ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.