RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Servos > Standard > Digital > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Aircraft Receivers
  Aircraft Transmitters
  Antenna Tubes
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receiver Crystals
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
    Combo Packs
    Large Scale »
    Mini & Micro »
    Standard »
      Analog
      Brushless
      Digital
      High Voltage
      Helicopter Tail »
  Steering Wheels
  Surface Receivers
  Surface Transmitters
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Crystals
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
AKA Racing Deja Vu Wide Short Course Tires (Soft) (2)
AKA Racing Deja Vu Wide Short Course Tires (Soft) (2)
$19.49
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo
[PTK-100T]

Average rating: 4 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
RadioCTRLraceR - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 24, 2013
It has the torque but doesn't have the speed. I instaled it on an SC10B. It is a good servo for the price and if you are not planning to use it for racing.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ben Chalmers - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 20, 2014
great servo! nice quality finish, reasonably fast. a great upgrade over any stock servo in a crawler
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Robert Bock - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, June 10, 2013
Purchase this for a Gmade R1 Crawler and this servo has plenty of TQ to turn the big 2.2 wheels on any surface. This is a great servo for the price. The only down side it does not come with a servo horn but all in all I am very happy with the purchase and I would recommend it.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brian Rock - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 06, 2014
Seems to be a nice quality piece. A little glitchy with a factory Traxxas receiver, but a capacitor solves that. Good piece for the money.
Steven Miller - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 13, 2014
Defective out of tho box, Got RMA info Sent it in for possible 3 week wait, Nice to look at my new kit instead of drive it, That old saying goes, "If it looks to good to be true it probably is" HT for me from now on, This is what i get for trying to save $
1/8 Racer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, November 28, 2013
This is a great servo! Plenty of torque and speed for a 1/8 buggy to run on virtually any environment. One of the best deals that you will find on the market. Mine has five plus gallons on it, and have not had a single issue.
Merdith Roach - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 04, 2013
Ok after several months of using this servo, the 100t, and the 100ss. I find they have glitch issues. I would not buy again, however, I will say that A Main has the best customer service in RC. They assured me the issues are being detailed and corrected right now. Thanks a bunch A Main.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ahmad Jomaa - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, January 25, 2013
I got 2 of these 100t servos and 5 100s servos for a 60size ARF. They do not come with servo horns (futaba horns). The servo wire is very short and lack the rube seal.The servo mounting screws are very soft and of poor quality. The gears are very sloppy and they vibrate at neutral postion under no load. They also start to overheat when left at the test bench after 15min. When I asked amainhobbies for replacments they told me that these are cored servos and that thid kind of behavior is expec[More…]
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Troy Hanson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 07, 2013
Purchased two of these. Put one in my Associated B4.1 and the other in my Associated SC10 short course buggy. Has been an outstanding, affordable servo for both of these vehicles.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
marty korn - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, February 05, 2013
This servo is perfect for upgrading your RTR or for 1/10 electric car. 2 thumbs up for value and quality. You really can't beat the price.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
ProTek R/C
More Other ProTek R/C products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C 100SS Standard Digital "Super...
02. Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High S...
03. ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High T...
04. Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear Hig...
05. Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High T...
06. Savox SC-1251MG Low Profile Digital "Hig...
07. Savox SW-0231MG "Tall" Waterproof Metal ...
08. Savox SC-1257TG Standard Digital "Super ...
09. Team Associated DS1015 High Torque/Speed...
10. Hitec HS-7955TG Ultra Torque Titanium Ge...
Specials Click For More
Heli-Max NOVUS Outer Shaft Retainer
Heli-Max NOVUS Outer Shaft Retainer
$6.49
$5.89
Reviews Click For More
ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High Torque" Metal Gear Servo
It has the torque but doesn't have the speed. I instaled it ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.