Airtronics MT-4 SSR 2.4 GHz Radio System w/RX-461 FH4T 4-Channel Receiver
[AIR90481]

Average rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars!

Airtronics MT-4 SSR 2.4 GHz Radio System w/RX-461 FH4T 4-Channel Receiver
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Derek Rowe - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, December 27, 2011
I can't get enough of this radio. I love it so much. Here is what I have to say about it: SIGNAL - The MT-4 utilizes the FHSS-4 signal transmission sequence. I am upgrading to this radio from a DX3R (which I paid $400 for when it first came out, and I have had several range problems with it) which uses DSM, or DSSS signal transmission. FHSS and DSSS signal transmission use the same amount of power, but FHSS sends signal across three different frequencies within the selected band (10 (give or ta[More…]
21 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Jesus Alexand Rodriguez Valdez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 06, 2013
This is the best radio you can buy, I have had and tried a lot of other brands and here is my comparison: Futaba is hard to use the menues and is not so comfortable as this radio does. Ko propo the KIY is too expensive and the balance is not right, I use this in my miniz and I will love to have some option to use my MT-4. Spectrum DX4S is the most similar to this, light, comfortable, easy menues, but the telemetry on the spectrum is just bad. This is like I said the best one it is, Light, co[More…]
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Edward Zykan - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, June 01, 2012
This is the best radio I have ever owned. It is so easy to program I haven't read the manual yet. The telemetry works great. figuring out and crafting a mount for the speed sensor took a little time but it is well worth it. The range is phenomenal I drove it to the end of the street about 800 ft. And still not even a glitch, that is with the antenna still coiled up inside the reciever box! Great buy with the 2 reciever deal!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jim Niemer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 08, 2011
Great radio, high quality, the best radio I've owned yet!!! Great feel when adjusted, awesome response time as well. No complaints. A+
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
J. Mooney - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, November 23, 2011
I have had this radio since that day it was released. I have NO complaints what so ever. The telemetry works flawlessly and battery consuption is very low. It has all the needed adjustments you could ask for to get the grip perfectly catered to you needs. This way, it truly fits perfectly. Love this radio. I was considering the M11X at one point before this radio, M11X not needed. Save the money, get the radio that you need without the price tag. MT-4!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Gerardo Chavarria - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, October 26, 2011
best transmitter for the money the temp sensor is super accurate only one thing missing a screen light
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Alvin Smith III - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, April 16, 2011
I have owned several high end radios including the M11, spektrum and Futaba radios. This is my favorite by far. Didn't think I would ever use the telemetry but now I think I can't go without. The temp sensor is super accurate and is great for checking brushless motor temps. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Paul Kaiser - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 06, 2013
Awesome radio. Much better than the stock that came with the SC10 Race Spec. Very customizable.... lots of options. The telemetry (RPM / Heat Sensors) are a fantastic addition to an already low price radio. For its price this unit cannot be beat!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ted - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, June 03, 2014
Switched to this radio from Spectrum due to glitching issues on our huge nitro 8-scale track here in Phoenix, AZ.....BEST decision I ever made when it comes to transmitters. It's incredibly fast and zero glitches over the last several months of intense nitro racing. ***Note, the engine temp sensor is accurate within 1' of my high dollar infrared gun monitoring my nitro engine and the ability to monitor my pack voltage is another sweet option that is included in the package. Buy it!
Alan Davidson - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, May 03, 2014
Love the unit, doesn't feel out and out quality but the features make up for that. So far I love what it does. Mine arrival faulty/damaged, the 'Dial' knob isn't working, closer inspection is the spline is broken for the knob to the dial on the circuit board. Luckily I can get round this for now! - Over to you Amain!! - I very much do recommend this product though.
Themistoklis Kardamis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 27, 2014
I have owned a flysky gt3b for 50$ ... i bought mt4 and I HAVEN'T SEEN ANY DIFFERENCE at driving . The feautures of the mt4 are AMAZING ! The telemetry works PERFECT ! MT4 is pretty and very light . Just to note that LAP TIMER doesn't work like you'd expect . you need to press a button everytime the car passes you .... and i can hardly press this button while i am playing
daniel howard - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, October 19, 2013
Love this transmitter. The only thing I wish it had is a backlight for the screen. During the day it doesn't matter but it would be nice for night races. Easily the best tx in it's price range. Remember, friends don't let friends drive spektrum.
Ryan Harris - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, May 31, 2013
Best radio I've owned yet. Love the telemetry even though I really dont run it in my race trucks. By far better than any spektrum, I had a spektrum before this and way too many glitch issues, I swapped in the MT4 and everything was smooth sailing from there. You will not be dissappointed!! Fast receiver too, i dont notice too much of a difference between the FH4T and the FHSS-3.
The Great - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, April 26, 2013
I almost paid twice the price for the M12 just because I didn't think I could ever get used to a standard(non-drop down wheel). I've held every radio on the market and this one is by far the best. Its light without the cheap feeling. Its small and your hands are so close together that you can't even tell it doesn't have a drop down wheel. I've had mine a couple of weeks but I still go home after work and hold it while I watch pawn stars.
Darren Eisenhardt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 31, 2013
This is hands down the best radio i've ever owned and the receiver is just a bonus.
Chris Riddington - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, December 24, 2012
Just getting back into hobby, great transmitter. Easy to use, don't use half the items yet but works sweet for my b4.1 and sc10b. Easy to use and set up.
Eric stump - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, February 22, 2013
Yeah baby! Got the last one! For my son actually. Havent used it yet, but as all the other reviews state, i expect it to be awesome. The pic dont do it justice. This radio is absolutely beautiful! Cant wait to try it out
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kenny Spence - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, March 20, 2012
soo its been on backorder for 2 weeks, when are you going to get it? may 1st when the deal is over or what? taking forever to get back in stock.
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Kim Calvery - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, March 22, 2014
Huge let down. Doesn't look like picture. The thing is cheap and feels like it is a Chinese piece of dodo. How about that. Enough characters.
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1