RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Surface Transmitters > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Aircraft Receivers
  Aircraft Transmitters
  Antenna Tubes
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receiver Crystals
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
  Steering Wheels
  Surface Receivers
  Surface Transmitters
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Crystals
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
AKA Racing Deja Vu Wide Short Course Tires (Super Soft) (2)
AKA Racing Deja Vu Wide Short Course Tires (Super Soft) (2)
$19.49
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Airtronics MT-4 SSR 2.4 GHz Radio System w/RX-461 FH4T 4-Channel Receiver
[AIR90481]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Airtronics MT-4 SSR 2.4 GHz Radio System w/RX-461 FH4T 4-Channel Receiver
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Derek Rowe - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, December 27, 2011
I can't get enough of this radio. I love it so much. Here is what I have to say about it: SIGNAL - The MT-4 utilizes the FHSS-4 signal transmission sequence. I am upgrading to this radio from a DX3R (which I paid $400 for when it first came out, and I have had several range problems with it) which uses DSM, or DSSS signal transmission. FHSS and DSSS signal transmission use the same amount of power, but FHSS sends signal across three different frequencies within the selected band (10 (give or ta[More…]
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Edward Zykan - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, June 01, 2012
This is the best radio I have ever owned. It is so easy to program I haven't read the manual yet. The telemetry works great. figuring out and crafting a mount for the speed sensor took a little time but it is well worth it. The range is phenomenal I drove it to the end of the street about 800 ft. And still not even a glitch, that is with the antenna still coiled up inside the reciever box! Great buy with the 2 reciever deal!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jim Niemer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 08, 2011
Great radio, high quality, the best radio I've owned yet!!! Great feel when adjusted, awesome response time as well. No complaints. A+
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
J. Mooney - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, November 23, 2011
I have had this radio since that day it was released. I have NO complaints what so ever. The telemetry works flawlessly and battery consuption is very low. It has all the needed adjustments you could ask for to get the grip perfectly catered to you needs. This way, it truly fits perfectly. Love this radio. I was considering the M11X at one point before this radio, M11X not needed. Save the money, get the radio that you need without the price tag. MT-4!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Alvin Smith III - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, April 16, 2011
I have owned several high end radios including the M11, spektrum and Futaba radios. This is my favorite by far. Didn't think I would ever use the telemetry but now I think I can't go without. The temp sensor is super accurate and is great for checking brushless motor temps. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++++++++
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Paul Kaiser - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 06, 2013
Awesome radio. Much better than the stock that came with the SC10 Race Spec. Very customizable.... lots of options. The telemetry (RPM / Heat Sensors) are a fantastic addition to an already low price radio. For its price this unit cannot be beat!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Jesus Alexand Rodriguez Valdez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 06, 2013
This is the best radio you can buy, I have had and tried a lot of other brands and here is my comparison: Futaba is hard to use the menues and is not so comfortable as this radio does. Ko propo the KIY is too expensive and the balance is not right, I use this in my miniz and I will love to have some option to use my MT-4. Spectrum DX4S is the most similar to this, light, comfortable, easy menues, but the telemetry on the spectrum is just bad. This is like I said the best one it is, Light, co[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gerardo Chavarria - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, October 26, 2011
best transmitter for the money the temp sensor is super accurate only one thing missing a screen light
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Themistoklis Kardamis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 27, 2014
I have owned a flysky gt3b for 50$ ... i bought mt4 and I HAVEN'T SEEN ANY DIFFERENCE at driving . The feautures of the mt4 are AMAZING ! The telemetry works PERFECT ! MT4 is pretty and very light . Just to note that LAP TIMER doesn't work like you'd expect . you need to press a button everytime the car passes you .... and i can hardly press this button while i am playing
daniel howard - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, October 19, 2013
Love this transmitter. The only thing I wish it had is a backlight for the screen. During the day it doesn't matter but it would be nice for night races. Easily the best tx in it's price range. Remember, friends don't let friends drive spektrum.
Ryan Harris - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, May 31, 2013
Best radio I've owned yet. Love the telemetry even though I really dont run it in my race trucks. By far better than any spektrum, I had a spektrum before this and way too many glitch issues, I swapped in the MT4 and everything was smooth sailing from there. You will not be dissappointed!! Fast receiver too, i dont notice too much of a difference between the FH4T and the FHSS-3.
The Great - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, April 26, 2013
I almost paid twice the price for the M12 just because I didn't think I could ever get used to a standard(non-drop down wheel). I've held every radio on the market and this one is by far the best. Its light without the cheap feeling. Its small and your hands are so close together that you can't even tell it doesn't have a drop down wheel. I've had mine a couple of weeks but I still go home after work and hold it while I watch pawn stars.
Darren Eisenhardt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 31, 2013
This is hands down the best radio i've ever owned and the receiver is just a bonus.
Chris Riddington - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, December 24, 2012
Just getting back into hobby, great transmitter. Easy to use, don't use half the items yet but works sweet for my b4.1 and sc10b. Easy to use and set up.
Kim Calvery - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, March 22, 2014
Huge let down. Doesn't look like picture. The thing is cheap and feels like it is a Chinese piece of dodo. How about that. Enough characters.
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Eric stump - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, February 22, 2013
Yeah baby! Got the last one! For my son actually. Havent used it yet, but as all the other reviews state, i expect it to be awesome. The pic dont do it justice. This radio is absolutely beautiful! Cant wait to try it out
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kenny Spence - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, March 20, 2012
soo its been on backorder for 2 weeks, when are you going to get it? may 1st when the deal is over or what? taking forever to get back in stock.
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Airtronics
More Other Airtronics products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Airtronics MT-4 SSR 2.4 GHz Radio System...
02. Spektrum DX3C DSM 3-Channel Surface Radio
03. Airtronics MT-4S Super 2.4GHz Computer R...
04. Airtronics MX-V FHSS-2 2.4GHz Radio Syst...
05. Spektrum DX4S 4-Channel DSMR Radio Syste...
06. Spektrum DX4R Pro DSMR 4-Channel Surface...
07. Spektrum DX2E 2-Channel DSMR Surface Rad...
08. Airtronics M12 FHSS-4 2.4GHz Radio Syste...
09. Futaba 4PLS 4-Channel 2.4GHz T-FHSS Tele...
10. Futaba 3PL 2.4GHz FHSS Radio System w/R2...
Specials Click For More
EDGE 86mm Premium Carbon Fiber Tail Rotor Blade Set
EDGE 86mm Premium Carbon Fiber Tail Rotor Blade Set
MAP: $25.99
Reviews Click For More
Airtronics MT-4 SSR 2.4 GHz Radio System w/RX-461 FH4T 4-Channel Receiver
This is hands down the best radio i've ever owned and the re ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.