Spektrum Voltage Protector
[SPM1600]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Spektrum Voltage Protector
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Dan in OR - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, May 04, 2012
Victor has the numbers wrong on this one. Not sure what he got to work on his, but my firestorm was running a FLUX motiv ESC, SF10 stock servo, and Flysky GTR3 RX with a 1000 microfarad capicitor. that i made myself. All was great until i upgraded the crummy stock servo to a LOSI LOSB0812, metal gear high torque. When i moved the servo rapidly from side to side the votage drop kicked on the built in RX failsafe. No go. Plugged in the Spektrum voltage protector (this is rated at 4700 micro farad[More…]
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Greg Berkowitz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, June 30, 2013
I use these in all of my R/C cars. It's a cheap and easy way to improve performance and eliminate pesky glitches. At this price, it's practically a must have for every serious R/C hobbyist.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Kevin Collins - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Had purchased this to have on hand in case my slash decided to glitch after upgrading to a Protek servo. Well I ran about 7 packs through without any problems. Tonight my son goes to run it and wouldn't ya know it started glitching. I installed this and problem was solved. So glad I had it around.
justin hargrove - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 20, 2011
I have a SPektrum DX3E w/s200 receiver and when i put it up against the power hungry s6040 servo my rx couldnt even keep up with it and was causing it to glitch all over the place...got one of these and BOOM problem solved!
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
mitch - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 30, 2012
bought it as a precaution and it seemed to actulay help. my savox SAV-SA-1231SG in my emaxx feels faster and stronger as well as my futaba S3305 in my hyper10sc feels faster. worth it instead of paying 40$ for a external BEC.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mohammad Albeloushi - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, December 15, 2012
Bought this for my Traxxas E-Revo Brushless because the TQi receiver and the stock servos were not getting a long well and so the receiver was constantly glitching. The Spektrum Voltage protector did the job for less than $5! I plan on ordering a couple of these to run them on all my RCs.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
John Taylor - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 25, 2011
4700uF rating. Great for High voltage servos to 'store' energy. Novak also makes one too.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Catalin Fernea - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, October 09, 2011
it is to cheap for what it does!THANK YOU SPEKTRUM!
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Russell Thomas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, April 04, 2011
i bought a savox 1258tg servo for my sc10 and had to get one of these to be able to use the savox servo with my mamba max pro esc. this is exactly what i needed
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Victor Miller - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, March 21, 2011
bought one of these and put it in my 4x4 slash with a hitec 7965 servo, not big enough for the 7695, I ended up making a 1000 microfarad and it worked this one is only 475. however when I put it in my wifes 4x2 slash it seemed as if the 2075 (stock) servo performed better, reached its full potential and felt more connected on the track.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kyle Schmitt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, April 22, 2013
I bought the voltage protector for my RC8.2e and it works amazing. I had a bit of glitching at times before I bought the voltage protector and now that I have it inside my car, I have noticed no glitching at all. I would recommend this to anyone who has high powered servos or just want to get the best out of their car.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A R - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, February 26, 2013
................................................ BUY ME!!! www.amainhobbies.com $4.99
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1