RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Surface > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Antenna Tubes
  Crystals »
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receivers »
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
  Steering Wheels
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transmitters »
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Hobbywing 4068SD Sensored Brushless Motor (2250kV)
Hobbywing 4068SD Sensored Brushless Motor (2250kV)
MAP: $105.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Spektrum Voltage Protector
[SPM1600]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Spektrum Voltage Protector
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Dan in OR - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, May 04, 2012
Victor has the numbers wrong on this one. Not sure what he got to work on his, but my firestorm was running a FLUX motiv ESC, SF10 stock servo, and Flysky GTR3 RX with a 1000 microfarad capicitor. that i made myself. All was great until i upgraded the crummy stock servo to a LOSI LOSB0812, metal gear high torque. When i moved the servo rapidly from side to side the votage drop kicked on the built in RX failsafe. No go. Plugged in the Spektrum voltage protector (this is rated at 4700 micro farad[More…]
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Greg Berkowitz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, June 30, 2013
I use these in all of my R/C cars. It's a cheap and easy way to improve performance and eliminate pesky glitches. At this price, it's practically a must have for every serious R/C hobbyist.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Kevin Collins - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Had purchased this to have on hand in case my slash decided to glitch after upgrading to a Protek servo. Well I ran about 7 packs through without any problems. Tonight my son goes to run it and wouldn't ya know it started glitching. I installed this and problem was solved. So glad I had it around.
justin hargrove - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 20, 2011
I have a SPektrum DX3E w/s200 receiver and when i put it up against the power hungry s6040 servo my rx couldnt even keep up with it and was causing it to glitch all over the place...got one of these and BOOM problem solved!
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
mitch - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 30, 2012
bought it as a precaution and it seemed to actulay help. my savox SAV-SA-1231SG in my emaxx feels faster and stronger as well as my futaba S3305 in my hyper10sc feels faster. worth it instead of paying 40$ for a external BEC.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mohammad Albeloushi - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, December 15, 2012
Bought this for my Traxxas E-Revo Brushless because the TQi receiver and the stock servos were not getting a long well and so the receiver was constantly glitching. The Spektrum Voltage protector did the job for less than $5! I plan on ordering a couple of these to run them on all my RCs.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
John Taylor - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 25, 2011
4700uF rating. Great for High voltage servos to 'store' energy. Novak also makes one too.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Catalin Fernea - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, October 09, 2011
it is to cheap for what it does!THANK YOU SPEKTRUM!
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Russell Thomas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, April 04, 2011
i bought a savox 1258tg servo for my sc10 and had to get one of these to be able to use the savox servo with my mamba max pro esc. this is exactly what i needed
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Victor Miller - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, March 21, 2011
bought one of these and put it in my 4x4 slash with a hitec 7965 servo, not big enough for the 7695, I ended up making a 1000 microfarad and it worked this one is only 475. however when I put it in my wifes 4x2 slash it seemed as if the 2075 (stock) servo performed better, reached its full potential and felt more connected on the track.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kyle Schmitt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, April 22, 2013
I bought the voltage protector for my RC8.2e and it works amazing. I had a bit of glitching at times before I bought the voltage protector and now that I have it inside my car, I have noticed no glitching at all. I would recommend this to anyone who has high powered servos or just want to get the best out of their car.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A R - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, February 26, 2013
................................................ BUY ME!!! www.amainhobbies.com $4.99
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Spektrum
More Other Spektrum products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Spektrum Voltage Protector
02. Airtronics 2.4GHz FHSS-2 3 Channel Receiver
03. Airtronics RX-471 2.4Ghz FHSS-4 4-Channe...
04. Spektrum SR301 Coated 3-Channel DSM Spor...
05. Airtronics RX-37W Waterproof 3-Channel 2...
06. Novak Glitch Buster Receiver Capacitor
07. Futaba R204GF-E High Voltage 2.4GHz S-FH...
08. Airtronics RX-461 2.4GHz Telemetry Recei...
09. Spektrum SR201 2-Channel Coated DSM Spor...
10. Futaba R2104GF High Voltage 2.4Ghz S-FHS...
Specials Click For More
SCRATCH & DENT: HPI High Performance Rear Hub Carrier Set (White) (Blitz ESE)
SCRATCH & DENT: HPI High Performance Rear Hub Carrier Set (White) (Blitz ESE)
$9.25
$8.75
Reviews Click For More
Spektrum Voltage Protector
I use these in all of my R/C cars. It's a cheap and easy way ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.