RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Tools > Pliers, Cutters & Tweezers > Pliers > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
  Dremel »
  Drill Bits, Pin Vises & Taps »
  Electric Motor Tools
  Electric Screwdriver Tips »
  Heat Guns & Sealing Irons »
  Hex Wrenches »
  Misc Tools & Accessories »
  Nitro Engine Tools »
  Nut Drivers »
  Pliers, Cutters & Tweezers »
    Hobby Knives
    Pliers
    Scissors
    Tweezers
    Wire Strippers & Cutters
  Reamers »
  Replacement Tips »
  Screwdrivers »
  Setup Tools »
  Soldering Tools »
  Temp Guns
  Tool Sets »
  Wrenches »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
AKA Racing Typo 1/8 Buggy Tires (Clay) (Pre-Mounted) (White) (2)
AKA Racing Typo 1/8 Buggy Tires (Clay) (Pre-Mounted) (White) (2)
$28.49
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
ProTek R/C "TruTorque" Shock Shaft Pliers
[PTK-8267]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

ProTek R/C "TruTorque" Shock Shaft Pliers
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Andrew Nguyen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 05, 2013
Very good set of shock shaft pliers. No scratches or noticable marring on the shock shaft surface. The shock shaft pliers are super helpful with removing and installing shock end balls. Well built and durable so far, makes screwing in the shock ends a cinch. As an added benefit it makes a great nut cracker when you're snacking on nuts and working on your rc's. Works especially well on pistachios that haven't split yet. Just make sure you clean off all of the shock oil before you go cracking your[More…]
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
stephen schroeder - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 23, 2013
WOW I had no idea what I was missing as far as tools till I got these. Absolutely an rc MUST HAVE.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
morgan svensk - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 04, 2013
why have I not bought the former canon tools to shock absorbers and plastic ball ends
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
louis figueria - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, March 05, 2013
i used this tool for the first time, an i loved it, i also really like that it can install, and remove ball studs with easy, you got to get one of these
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
J. - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 11, 2014
The TruTorque Shock Pliers are no joke and worth every penny! The design is incredibly ergonomic and gets the job done with ease. The Ball tool built into the handle is brilliant. No more tweaking Hollow Balls in with needle nose pliers or gouging your rod ends trying to get them out. Nicely done ProTek.
Robert Mayfield - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, February 24, 2014
This is the best shock tool i have used so far. I have tried so many but could never feel the right grip with my hands. these seem to be so easy to use i love them. i even used these to pop in some new ball end in my d8 lineup and camber link balls also. this worked on them all. the car i have used this on so far are the team asc ft 2wd and 4x4, the hodbodies d8, 8t, ve8 and a t maxx. this worked on ever ball link on all cars with out a hick up. it also worked on ever shock shaft on all my cars[More…]
Shawn Gee - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, November 24, 2013
Haven't used any other shock shaft pliers to compare, but compared to wrapping a rag around the shaft and attempting to keep it from turning, without scratching it, with a pair of regular pliers... these things rock! Couldn't ask for a better product.
Keith Laymon - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, November 01, 2013
Very ergonomic and easy to grip, unlike the STRC ones (which I also own). Provides a solid hold on the shock shaft.
A J - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Absolutely perfect, work flawlessly and highly recommended.
A R - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, July 30, 2013
Just buy it from amainhobbies.com, you NEED it!!! :D
Ajo Joseph - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Works very well. Cannot do without this for shock build. Excellant to install and remove ball links
junbug - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, April 18, 2013
don't let this pliers fool you. It looks like a nut/crab cracker but it is the best tool that I've used for building shocks.
donnie rodriguez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, April 12, 2013
Best shock tool I've ever used makes rebuilds much easier, I really like the ball end remove and install feature.
Bobby Pettit - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 14, 2013
I think this will be one of my top 3 favorite tools! It is a must have for everyone's toolbox. I'm engraving my name on it for sure so it comes back when it is borrowed!
Troy Hanson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 23, 2013
Just bought one of these and used it on my AE big bore shock rebuild. Excellent tool to add to your arsenal. Great features to do anything you need when working on your shocks. A must have!
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
ProTek R/C
More Other ProTek R/C products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C "TruTorque" Shock Shaft Pliers
02. Team Losi Racing Shock Shaft Pliers
03. Revolution Deluxe Ball Link Pliers
04. ST Racing Concepts Long Shock Shaft Plie...
05. Align Ball Link Plier
06. ST Racing Concepts Long Shock Shaft Plie...
07. Revolution Design Racing Products Ultra ...
08. Align 250 Ball Link Pliers
09. Excel 5" Serrated Jaw Curved Needle Nose...
10. ST Racing Concepts Long Shock Shaft Plie...
Specials Click For More
SAB Goblin 700 Flybarless Electric Helicopter Kit w/Carbon Fiber Blades (Yellow)
SAB Goblin 700 Flybarless Electric Helicopter Kit w/Carbon Fiber Blades (Yellow)
MAP: $798.99
Reviews Click For More
ProTek R/C "TruTorque" Shock Shaft Pliers
Absolutely perfect, work flawlessly and highly recommended.
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.