Hobbico Super Hot-Shot (5000mAh NiCD)
[HCAP2528]

Average rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars!

Hobbico Super Hot-Shot (5000mAh NiCD)
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Herolin Simmons - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, July 06, 2008
This is a really good and strong glow ignitor. It holds a charge for a really long time and heats plugs faster than most others that I have used!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
jagadesh raaj - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, October 03, 2014
The Best...... Charged it only once, its more than a month and still keep working really good...
Aaron Weigand - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 04, 2014
Outstanding ignitor that lasts forever. Mine has been used to start 3 cars on a race day (plus random others that needed one in a hurry) and has never been drained below half way. Only issue I've ever had is with people walking away with it. It is fairly big so I'm grabbing the Hot Shot 2 for normal use and keeping the Super for backup.
John Ilesia - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Look no further... this is The first and last ignitor you will ever buy, lasts for weeks on 1 charge and always glows like a cigarette lighter.
Z - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, October 20, 2012
@Brian Drake, it does lock onto turbo plugs, just not OS turbo plugs, it locks on the Novarossi plugs. Lasts forever. I don't have to charge it for a month. Best ignitor out there.
Derek Johnson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, May 31, 2012
IT WOULDNT GROW LEGS IF YOU GUYS GREW BRAINS AND BOUGHT NAME STICKERS UPGRADE RC HAS THEM AND FASTLANE GRAPHICS
JEFFREY RENNIE - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, March 18, 2012
Great Igniter, and a great price, Twist feature is good idea, Lasts a long time after charging, The best igniter I have bought in a long time...A+
Joseph Blas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, November 11, 2010
This and the long shot 2 are probably some of the best ignitors out there. I've had and use these ignitors for my nitro cars and nitro airplanes and has never failed me yet. Simply a great product.
Gilbert Robinson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, June 14, 2010
Simply the one of the best Glow Ignitors on the market, strong and last forever between charges.
mrxracer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, May 01, 2010
this is the best, period.. forget about the rest,will go for months without a charge and glows like a torch.
chris lee - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, December 31, 2009
The best ignitor period ! Only wish it came with a chain and a padlock so grubby fingers wouldn't steal them.
Zach Phillips - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, July 16, 2009
Great ignitor, seems like everyone wants one though. I have had 3 stolen at big races.
Richmond LLanto - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, February 25, 2009
Best glow ignitor period! Only problem is, it has legs if left alone at the track.
Ben Rand - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, October 18, 2008
Last glow ignitor you will buy. It fits on my turbo plugs. It does take a long time to charge, but that is the price you pay for a 5000 mah battery. The only way it could be better is if it had a meter on it so you knew if the plug was bad. I give it a 5 out of 5 because it does exactly what it says, but the meter would be a great improvement.
Brian Drake - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Saturday, September 22, 2007
Pretty sweet that its a 5000mah battery and that should last along time. The only thing is that it wont lock on as it says with turbo plugs just standard. Doesnt matter much since I dont drive with it in the cool head but its worth mentioning. In the end its worth the money and the biggest battery I know of so far.
Keith Halverson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, July 09, 2007
The last glow driver you will ever buy. check your body clearance around the motor and the area where you have to access the glow plug, some of the truggy bodys with molded rollbars along the roof line will push the Super Hot Shot over a bit. in that case you would need the long Hot shot 2 with the extended reach.
Sean Zhang - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, November 21, 2010
This glow starter is the best investment I've made. Gone are the days that I'm bumping for ages only to realize my glow starter is dead.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1