RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Electric Motors & ESC's > Electric Motor Parts > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
    1/10 Electric Motors »
    1/10 ESC Controllers
    1/10 ESC/Motor Combos »
    1/8 Electric Motors »
    1/8 ESC Controllers
    1/8 ESC/Motor Combos
    Electric Motor Parts »
      Bearings
      Brushes & Springs
      Endbells & Faceplates
      Fans & Heatsinks
      Hardware
      Pre-Filters
      Rotors
      Sensor Cables
      Sensors
      Stators
    ESC Parts & Accessories
    Micro Electric Motors
    Micro ESC Controllers
    Micro ESC/Motor Combos
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
AKA Racing Gridiron II Wide Short Course Tires (Soft) (Pre-Mounted) (TEN-SCTE) (2)
AKA Racing Gridiron II Wide Short Course Tires (Soft) (Pre-Mounted) (TEN-SCTE) (2)
$28.49
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Castle Creations "CC Blower" Fan Shroud
[CSE011-0004-00]

Average rating: 1.5 of 5 Stars!

Castle Creations "CC Blower" Fan Shroud
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Vince - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Monday, December 06, 2010
Than fan lasted for two full race days before half the blades broke off. It is not designed to handle outdoor 1/8th scale conditions. I would not recommend it for that application. It might be alright for indoor racing on clay.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
alex aschwanden - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, June 09, 2010
i tried this in the field and it didn't last more than 3 months of use (fan blades broke), i put the blower shroud on backwards , this allowed less dirt to get sucked in. it is not really worth it unless your motor is hitting close to 190 degrees. i got my mamba 2650kv motor to 185-190 degrees and it still has all the power i need, Mamba brush-less motors are tough as nails.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Oz DD - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, March 14, 2012
1 race day and all the blades broke off, ilooked for replacment fan (only the actual fan) but there is not such a thing. pros: easy to assembly but last for only couple of races.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
William Robinson - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, January 28, 2012
Yeah, no! Great concept but poor execution. This fan blows! Will not handle 1/8th scale racing as most have noted. Might be better with a different fan but will likely not last very long either. Use a heatsink instead.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
matt hauck - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 03, 2010
Looks good, and fits the 1512 1.5Y nicely. Does not hold up well to 1/8 scale abuse. I would gladly pay twice as much for something with a heavy duty fan and thicker gauge wire for the power leads. Update: Got about 3 hours of use before the fan died. Luckily, the fan is replaceable, so now I need to find a replacement fan. Update II: The MuchMore high rpm fan (MMRMRU30FAN) is a perfect fit in the CC Blower shroud. It makes much more RPM than the fan that is in the Blower. I highly recomme[More…]
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Jan Erik Bakstad - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Thursday, January 02, 2014
Have to agree to the major reviewers in here, both mine for my MP9e and my wife's Mugen MBX6e gives a terrible sound before it calms own after about 15-20 sec's with power on. I can live with that for sure, problem is there is no significant different in heat loss whatsoever... So I guess the best thing is to go for quality fans that handles high voltage out of the pack and wire it down to the voltage needed and the make a stand for the fan of alu, carbon , plastic or whatever is the most sui[More…]
Ken Gartin - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Friday, April 26, 2013
This...is...worthless. Before even installing you can see that the design is NOT conducive to good air flow. There is nowhere to draw in air so that it flows around the motor. Add to that fact that it's plastic and operates as an INSULATOR instead of a DISSIPATOR and you have a recipe for failure. Even if it didn't fall apart (which mine hasn't because I only used it for about 10 minutes) it would be worthless.
Justin Martin - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 05, 2012
It wouldn't even work with my tekin bushed motor. The fan barely blows air at all
Charles Miles - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Thursday, June 14, 2012
I have had three of them and no blades came off but the bearings were crap and made terrible screeching second time out, it worked intermittently until it just froze up!! Will not buy again ever.
Graziano Cavallari - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, June 14, 2012
it's crap... and i don't know how to remove the stock fan, it seems glued.... i think i'll cut it open from above and put in a real fan....
Cameron Spruill - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, November 18, 2011
Yes GOOD idea bad results mine did the same thing broke after just a couple races.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Leo Craft - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Friday, November 18, 2011
Half the blades broke off after a few races on an indoor mild 1/10 scale track. I do not recomend this fan.
Brandon Phillips - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 19, 2011
had this on my slash 4x4 last 2 batteries before the whole thing fell apart did not even wreck my truck i would not buy this fan again junk
Matthew Greaves - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, November 01, 2010
The fan lasted about 10 minutes in my buggy before one of the blades fell off. Even before the blade fell off the air flow was pretty poor. With a new internal fan fitted all is running well. I would suggest swapping the fan out for something a little more decent. The housing does the job.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ivan Arles Marin Lopez - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, November 17, 2012
Caste is a wonderfull company, but if they product in China, the quality of product down to a chit level! Sorry is a reallity!
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
John Beavert - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, April 25, 2012
This is not a heat sink, it's cheap plastic garbage, if I had known before I wouldn't of bought it, oh well I'll run it till the fan quit's and throw it away, it's not aluminum.
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Castle Creations
More Other Castle Creations products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Castle Creations "CC Blower" Fan Shroud
02. Castle Creations 36mm "CC Blower" Fan Sh...
03. TQ Wire Sensor Cable (125mm)
04. Muchmore Racing 30x30mm Motor/ESC Ultra ...
05. TQ Wire Sensor Cable (100mm)
06. TQ Wire Sensor Cable (300mm)
07. TQ Wire Sensor Cable (150mm)
08. Lunsford 3x7mm Titanium Brushless Motor ...
09. TQ Wire Sensor Cable (70mm)
10. TQ Wire Sensor Cable (230mm)
Specials Click For More
Pure-Tech Xtreme One Wrap (Neon Red) (3 Long/3 Short)
Pure-Tech Xtreme One Wrap (Neon Red) (3 Long/3 Short)
$6.99
$6.29
Reviews Click For More
Castle Creations "CC Blower" Fan Shroud
This...is...worthless. Before even installing you can see t ...
1 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.