RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Batteries > Lithium > Car Batteries > 4S (14.8V) > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
  Alkaline
  Battery Building
  Battery Strap Tape
  Battery Straps
  Gel Cell
  Lithium »
    Car Batteries »
      1S (3.7V)
      2S (7.4V)
      3S (11.1V)
      4S (14.8V)
    Flight Batteries »
    Micro Flight Batteries »
    Receiver Batteries »
    Starter Box Batteries
    Transmitter Batteries »
  Loose Cells
  Nickel »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
JConcepts Pressure Points Pre-Mounted SC Tires w/Black Hazard Wheel (Green) (2) (TEN-SCTE)
JConcepts Pressure Points Pre-Mounted SC Tires w/Black Hazard Wheel (Green) (2) (TEN-SCTE)
$26.99
$24.29
Information
A Main Pro TeamA Main Pro Team
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
[ECP-LPH-4100-4S35]

Average rating: 4.4 of 5 Stars!

EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Steve - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 02, 2014
Good battery for about six months, one cell wouldn't take a charge until finally puffed the pack.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
frank - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 14, 2013
Batteries were good till five months! The power leads detached itself from the cell rendering the fully charged lipo useless! one battery shorted out and catched on fire. My hooby king lipos outlast theses for much cheaper price. I will absolutely never buy ECO brand lipos again. Sorry A MAIN HOBBIES.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Matt Reinders - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 27, 2014
I run these in my 8ight E 3.0 with a Tekin Gen 2 and a 1900kv motor, they have plenty of punch and can make well over 10 minutes. Couldn't be happier and can't beat the price!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Chris Chmielewski - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, November 21, 2013
great batt for the price. good small package with a lot of punch. I think that the 35c rating is way off they feel like my 70c all day long
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
scott - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, August 22, 2013
Got 2 of these and could not be happier,long run times with a mod motor and way better than gens ace...
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Vincent Zhang - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, February 21, 2013
Excellent battery! I'm using this in my RC8.2e and it really doesn't feel like a 4100mah pack. I use Reedy Wolfpack saddles as well and these stack up at around half the price. It is also quite a light 4s pack (due to lower capacity) so if you do use a car with a layout similar to the RC8.2e you might notice a slight difference in handling. Perfect for the bashing enthusiasts out there - not sure how they would stack up for racers. superb battery especially for the price. Going to order more at[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thomas Challen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Bought two of these to run in my RC8.2e and they charge and run fantastic for the price. I have a few $100+ Orion saddle packs and the quality of the product is really no different and for most 35c is plenty. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future and highly recommend them to others who don't need top echelon race spec lipo's.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Richard Robbins - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, January 06, 2014
Great battery, running with a 2100 kv 1/8 motor I get no heat issues or puffing. Plenty of run time, I'm buying 2 more.
James Williams - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, October 23, 2013
I've had mine a couple months now. It seems to be a pretty good battery. Despite being 4100mAh and 35C it has plenty of power to make a 7 minute race (I can make nearly 20 min during practice with a 1900kv motor) and more punch than you need. It fits under the body of my TLR 8ight-e 2.0 better than my other batteries (Gens Ace 5000mAh, Venom 5000mAh). I have switched to this almost exclusively because I like the way the car feels with the lighter battery. Weight wise its like putting a shorty pa[More…]
walter hamilton - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, October 10, 2013
i just recieved them in the mail today have not run them yet but from just looking at them they look like they are wel constructed and they fit in my rc8.2e
Michael Lastra - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 20, 2013
Not a bad battery for the price. Unfortunately after 5 months of ownership and about 15 cycles through each battery, two of them have balance leads that seems to lose connection. Whenever i have them on the balancer, i need to wiggle the balance cable in order for them to function correctly and read the right cell voltage. They otherwise perform great and give my buggy more than enough power.
Kelly - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, July 18, 2013
I have two of these for rc8.2e, they perform perfect, surprisingly long run times, I won't buy anything else..... I used high-end brand 2s lipos for indoor 1/10 scale racing, after 8 months or so with light use, two batteries discharged very uneven and didn't balance well either, so after that I'm not sold on "you get what you pay for"
Michael G. - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, July 15, 2013
Love 'em. Big bang for the buck. I'm used to running 100C and these pack alot of punch and easily last 5 minute qualifiers. Light weight and fit is perfect in MBX6e.
Jason Tuikka - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, June 12, 2013
So far, 5 race days with no issues. I like the lighter weight, and the slightly smaller physical size in my Tekno RC8. Excellent power. Excellent price. I bought these after puffing two Gens Ace packs in one race day. If these last a season, I'll just buy fresh ones every spring. Thanks Amain! EDIT: Have a few more race days on these, and they're still working great. Still no issues. I am very surprised given the price.
DXR8-e - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Sunday, February 10, 2013
I just bought two of these for my duratrax dxr8-e. Will have a better write-up after i put them thru the paces!
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
EcoPower
More Other EcoPower products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard ...
02. ProTek R/C 4S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
03. ProTek R/C 4S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
04. ProTek R/C 4S "Supreme Power" Li-Poly 10...
05. Reedy 4S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery Pack ...
06. Trinity REVTECH Formula X 4S Li-Poly 100...
07. Team Orion 4S "Carbon Pro" 90C Li-Poly B...
08. Reedy 4S Hard Case Li-Poly Battery Pack ...
Specials Click For More
JConcepts Mono 2.2 Hex Rear Wheel (Yellow) (4) (TLR 22)
JConcepts Mono 2.2 Hex Rear Wheel (Yellow) (4) (TLR 22)
$11.75
$10.58
Reviews Click For More
EcoPower "Electron" 4S Li-Poly 35C Hard Case Battery Pack (14.8V/4100mAh) (ROAR Approved)
So far, 5 race days with no issues. I like the lighter weigh ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.