OFNA 1/8 And 1/10 Off Road Starter Box
[OFN10245]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

OFNA 1/8 And 1/10 Off Road Starter Box
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
steve britt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 03, 2008
yea,i agree when i bought this box the guy said it would'nt last starting 21's well a 2 years later not only has it lasted but its brokein 2 v specs and 3 sport motors.just use your head and dont strain the motor alot and it'll do,
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bill Nikolaou - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Saturday, May 05, 2007
This is an excellent box for the price! It'll spin over my RB C6BB no problem. The motor has very high torque and should spinover just about any engine no problem. And I like the 12V battery option as well. It's great to not have to worry about charging your starter box batt all weekend! The adjusability is slighly lacking IMHO. I was able to make it fit my XB8 perfectly though. Just drop and push :) For the price you can't go wrong though. I'm happy with mine.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Edward Yishar Quiroz - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, February 20, 2014
Yo compre uno y es un excelente producto no solo por el precio sino que funciona de manera excelente, yo lo uso con una bateria lipo 3S
Clark Driggs - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, July 15, 2013
Had a lot of issues with the start box initially. Wouldn't start unless you had perfectly centered pressure on the back plate. I took the plungers for the plate and chucked them up to my drill with sand paper to take the edge of the plungers that were catching. Basically added a nice tapper to them. Problem solved. However, they should have come that way. I shouldn't have had to modify it to make it work correctly.
Brad Wagner - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, May 20, 2011
This starter box has been great for me and the price is excellent. I had no problem at all turning over a new .28 engine for break in. Just make sure you line up your flywheel properly and you shouldn't have any problems at all. I'm only using two 7.2v 1500mah Nicd sticks and it's plenty powerful.
Mario Fraile - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, September 16, 2010
Estupenda caja de arranque. con ella arranco buggys y truggys escala 1/8 sin problemas. incluso hice el rodaje de algunos motores Axe Cobra...
JUSTIN - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, July 25, 2009
HEY GUYS,NEW ENGINE IS REALLY HARD TO START, how much Mah of you battery, it'll work if you know how to start a new engine, every new engine is hard to start you must pre heat then bump it. and make sure yo have a stick pack not the cheap one and you expect more than you pay for. I never had an issue with this, dont let this be the basis of not getting this bump start box this is working good.
Vincent Ward - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, June 06, 2009
I did not like this starter box. It had no problem turning my engine but the rubber wheel is to low, its hard to place it right so the clutch touches the rubber wheel. In both 1:10 and 1:8. And its really small for 1:8 buggys...
Juan Jose Morales - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, March 23, 2009
Excelente Caja de Arranque poco pesoy excelente precio, mueve muy bien los motores Rb
Calvin Witt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, February 09, 2009
I ordered this starter after my ST-1 pull starter snapped. At first I didn't know what in the world the pegs did/went. After a while I did figure out and its been nothing but happy starting from me. Still using the stock motor, did have to replace the belt but considering all the starting/jamming it went though, I think its only fair that it did strip out (I also didn't check the tension on it). Fires up my LRP 28 Spec 3 Truggy with no issue (for breakin I pre-heated the engine) but other th[More…]
F Franklin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, June 26, 2008
I previously owned a chrome top Ofna but I dropped it and warped it so badly that my car wouldn't stay lined up. I decided to buy this box because of all of its good reviews. Its really small, about 12" long. I installed a couple cheap 7.2v packs and it kicks my Novarossi .21 off everytime without a problem. I can't wait go to a race and carry my starter box on my pinky.
Draxan - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, June 06, 2008
I got this box and its realy good. I already use it to start new Sure Fire .32 , RB728 , RB928 and GRP Tuned .28 . Always its works good, and its on 2x 7.2 packs. For this price its kicks ass starter box :) .
Bronwyn Scott - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, June 03, 2008
HAS ANYONE USED THIS FOR THEIR AE GT2 ??? If someone could respond...that would be fantastic. Thanks.
Craig Smith - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 01, 2008
I have had this box for about a year and I LOVE IT the best $50 I ever sent.
Tom Sherrill - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, April 23, 2008
It's my first box and I LOVE IT. It's the only way to start. Bought a 12v gell cell to power it and the battery would not fit. Thats OK, cause I can put 2 stick packs in it with the included wiring to take to pit lane when I need to be more mobile. Great product. Highly recommended for budget racers.
Lane Smith - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, January 31, 2008
Awesome box! My first box and no complaints... I use it on my 8ight with the Go Tech .21 5-port (its a beast of a motor by the way) and since the motor is new it needs to be heated up, but only to 120 degrees with this torqy lil box. Set-up is a trick, but only takes a few minutes. Oh and it looks good and it likes stickers on it too! :D
shuo zhang - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, October 26, 2007
very nice box for the money, works on cen matrix tr. it's tricky when u first time using this small compact box for a 1/8th truggy, but after u setting up pegs well, it works like a charm. crank overmy new lrpz.28 spec3 no problem. very well worth 50 bucks.
Alex Holweger - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 06, 2007
This is a very good starter box for the money. It can crank over pretty much any engine. Mine has been used on Novarossi engines, OS engines, and STS engines and it laughs in every one of there faces. The 12v gel cell operation is plenty for me, but using a pair of stick packs would be easier to carry.
Richmond LLanto - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, June 18, 2007
This was my first starter box and I still use it on my Mugen Truggy. Broke-in two high-pinched engines (JP B5 & Ninja B01A) and two season so far so good.
Marvin Bellomy - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, May 16, 2007
This box is great...... It works perfect on my TR. Getting the pegs to line up was a trick but once i got it works every time. Thanks for the help guys in doing the reviews......... -//- Just wondering if this is a good box and if it works well with big truggy engines?
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next »