King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
[KHZ-KP-215]

Average rating: 4.8 of 5 Stars!

King Headz Team Losi 8ight/8ight-T Extended EZ Change Motor Mount
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
phelgo - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 12, 2010
great upgrade. besides the easier engine drop-in, the extension add enough stiffness to keep gear mesh solid. Have not blown a clutch bearing since installing it after 4 club race weekends.
James K - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 28, 2009
Like everyone says this kit is great. BUT theres one problem. An aluminum post is used to hold the fuel tank which is a BAD combination with the losi and its tuned flex tech. You WILL eventually crack a fuel tank. I would recommend getting the non extended version and use the stock plastic fuel tank posts.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
mike marello - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 12, 2009
Great motor mount hands down the best out there. Drops in easy and adds strength what else you want.
Mark Vidosh - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, August 14, 2008
The best and most supportive engine mount / brace combination for the Losi 8ight B/T. Easy installation, great looking and great insurance against gear damage. also makes it easy to swap engines in a pinch. A must for the serious racer.
Donald Lea - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 08, 2008
Great item, I have this on my 8ight with no problems. I am a big fan of King Headz!
James Christopher - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, January 08, 2008
One of the best aftermarket products for the Losi cars. Very easy to use and it helps protection of the clutch bell to spur gear mesh by preventing chassis flex. Very good product. TEX
Koby Kubrin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, December 15, 2007
awesome part!!!! This mount makes mantenance so easy!!! One thing I really Like about this mount is that it stiffens the critical area of the chassis. Clutch bell bearing life is doubled with the extra stiffness. Great buy!!!! I wish I could give it a ten star rating!!!
Jason Frankum - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, June 08, 2007
This one piece motor mount is great. I installed it on my losi Truggy and it was a very simple job to do. What I like about the best is that once you properly install it, you can remove your motor and clean it, then reinstall it and the gear mesh is already set. The extended version also helped stiffen the chassis in the center part where it is most important so it helps with reducing the chances of stripped spur gears and also prolongs the life of your clutch bell bearings....I highly recommend[More…]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1