Hitec HS-7940TH High-Voltage 7.4V Ultra Speed Digital Servo
[HRC37940S]

Average rating: 4.3 of 5 Stars!

Hitec HS-7940TH High-Voltage 7.4V Ultra Speed Digital Servo
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Jay - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, November 14, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! perfect for racing!!wouldn't go with anyone else, picking up another! running in 1/10 2wd & wd buggy! oh yea it's super quick. strong and very very capable. great product and supurb customer service. no need to say more.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
keith fulk - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, September 22, 2010
I love these servos I have one in my Jammin SCRT 10 and this servo has no issues cranking those tires with a 4.5 at near full throttle. I've had this truck run off the track with a rapid stop thanks to a water pipe.. broke the lower arm and bent the dogbone but the servo didn't even hiccup. I bought another one for my AE SC10... Probably get another one for my 4wd buggy. Be sure to set those endpoints or else you will be replacing it sooner then later.
Marian Miller - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 30, 2010
Wow , these servos are crazy fast my local track will be registered here in P.G and races will mean something points & money . These things should help keep me out front , well maybe the modded Toro will help a little . These have a good look to them as well more than happy . Thanks Tankgyrl -//- It seems like maybe some people dont realize how important it is to set your servos properly you could very well burn them out over time without understanding why? Yes servos are meant to hold but if it[More…]
Richard - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, August 28, 2010
This servo is everthing that you would expect a top of the line servo to be. I run this servo for buggy steering and throttle. Never slows down.
Karl - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, July 24, 2010
Fast, Strong, reliable, very good looking! I love it!!!
Robert Shaw - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, July 23, 2010
Awesome Servo I use this in my D8. I run an Airtronics M11X. The receiver can handle the 7.4 no need for a converter or fancy rewiring. This servo is fast with a 7.4 LiPo. I love it would recommend it to anyone.
kbach - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, May 05, 2010
The gears do have problems... they will sned you the problem part but like stated before for 150 you shouldnt have to wait 2 weeks to get gears to fix the servo. Im running them in buggy for both and love them now that they are fixed but when i first got them they stripped first time out
Koby Kubrin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, April 13, 2010
Great servo! I have had nothing but luck running this servo for throttle in a truggy. I haven't used it for steering yet but it is apparently a great buggy steering servo as well. These are a great upgrade from the 7955's. I wouldn't have believed there could be a better servo until these came about! Great product! I wouldn't use any other brand of servo!
John Edmond - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 28, 2010
Works great for a couple months, then dies. I have heard they have a Gear issue, and Hitec will fix it with no problems, but for 150, this servo should last years not months.
Catherine Lee - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Sunday, May 30, 2010
Bought this and a 7950th for my Husband less than a year ago. Will now be sending it back for repairs. It's a real shame to pull a dead $150 servo out only to replace it with a $99 ACE just so you can finish race day. Going to try out HITEC warranty service and see if we will continue to run them or make the switch to another brand.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1