RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Servos > Standard > High Voltage > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Bicycles »
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Antenna Tubes
  Crystals »
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receivers »
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
    Combo Packs
    Large Scale »
    Mini & Micro »
    Standard »
      Analog
      Brushless
      Digital
      High Voltage
      Helicopter Tail »
  Steering Wheels
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transmitters »
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
ProTek R/C Universal Multirotor Case (No Insert)
ProTek R/C Universal Multirotor Case (No Insert)
$139.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Hitec HS-7940TH High-Voltage 7.4V Ultra Speed Digital Servo
[HRC37940S]

Average rating: 4.3 of 5 Stars!

Hitec HS-7940TH High-Voltage 7.4V Ultra Speed Digital Servo
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Jay - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, November 14, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! perfect for racing!!wouldn't go with anyone else, picking up another! running in 1/10 2wd & wd buggy! oh yea it's super quick. strong and very very capable. great product and supurb customer service. no need to say more.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
keith fulk - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, September 22, 2010
I love these servos I have one in my Jammin SCRT 10 and this servo has no issues cranking those tires with a 4.5 at near full throttle. I've had this truck run off the track with a rapid stop thanks to a water pipe.. broke the lower arm and bent the dogbone but the servo didn't even hiccup. I bought another one for my AE SC10... Probably get another one for my 4wd buggy. Be sure to set those endpoints or else you will be replacing it sooner then later.
Marian Miller - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 30, 2010
Wow , these servos are crazy fast my local track will be registered here in P.G and races will mean something points & money . These things should help keep me out front , well maybe the modded Toro will help a little . These have a good look to them as well more than happy . Thanks Tankgyrl -//- It seems like maybe some people dont realize how important it is to set your servos properly you could very well burn them out over time without understanding why? Yes servos are meant to hold but if it[More…]
Richard - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, August 28, 2010
This servo is everthing that you would expect a top of the line servo to be. I run this servo for buggy steering and throttle. Never slows down.
Karl - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, July 24, 2010
Fast, Strong, reliable, very good looking! I love it!!!
Robert Shaw - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, July 23, 2010
Awesome Servo I use this in my D8. I run an Airtronics M11X. The receiver can handle the 7.4 no need for a converter or fancy rewiring. This servo is fast with a 7.4 LiPo. I love it would recommend it to anyone.
kbach - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, May 05, 2010
The gears do have problems... they will sned you the problem part but like stated before for 150 you shouldnt have to wait 2 weeks to get gears to fix the servo. Im running them in buggy for both and love them now that they are fixed but when i first got them they stripped first time out
Koby Kubrin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, April 13, 2010
Great servo! I have had nothing but luck running this servo for throttle in a truggy. I haven't used it for steering yet but it is apparently a great buggy steering servo as well. These are a great upgrade from the 7955's. I wouldn't have believed there could be a better servo until these came about! Great product! I wouldn't use any other brand of servo!
John Edmond - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 28, 2010
Works great for a couple months, then dies. I have heard they have a Gear issue, and Hitec will fix it with no problems, but for 150, this servo should last years not months.
Catherine Lee - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Sunday, May 30, 2010
Bought this and a 7950th for my Husband less than a year ago. Will now be sending it back for repairs. It's a real shame to pull a dead $150 servo out only to replace it with a $99 ACE just so you can finish race day. Going to try out HITEC warranty service and see if we will continue to run them or make the switch to another brand.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Hitec
More Other Hitec products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C 130SS Standard Digital "Super...
02. ProTek R/C 170T "Chad Bradley Team Editi...
03. ProTek R/C 130T Standard Digital "High T...
04. ProTek R/C 170S "Chad Bradley Team Editi...
05. ProTek R/C 150S Standard Digital "High S...
06. ProTek R/C 150T Standard Digital "High T...
07. Savox SC-1267MG "Super Speed" Digital St...
08. Savox SC-1268MG "High Torque" Digital St...
09. Savox SV-1270TG Digital "Monster Torque"...
10. BK Servos DS-7001HV High Voltage Metal G...
Specials Click For More
Dynamite Machined Metric Hex Driver (2.5mm)
Dynamite Machined Metric Hex Driver (2.5mm)
$9.99
$9.49
Reviews Click For More
Hitec HS-7940TH High-Voltage 7.4V Ultra Speed Digital Servo
Fast, Strong, reliable, very good looking! I love it!!!
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.