Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
[TRA5451R]

Average rating: 3.2 of 5 Stars!

Traxxas CV Driveshaft Set (4) (Revo/Maxx 3.3)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
patrick carroll - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Thursday, March 17, 2011
I found that these wont work with the RPM True Trac rear. you cant adjust them enough to stay in the dog bone. the fronts work with RPM axle carriers if adjusted in enough to keep the shaft in enough.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
orcun - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, March 04, 2013
edit : my second set is broke at FIRST DRIVE !!! try somethink diffrent...
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dustin Heiner - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Saturday, April 19, 2014
I used these in the front of my e revo and they broke on the second set of batteries. Im going to try MIP....$$
Barry Miller - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 08, 2014
These are great and super strong. Everything has it's breaking point, and this prodict's breaking point = 6s lipo insanity. These probably wing break in a nitro trick. These will work with long amounts if travel in a Maxx, but you'll have to use the Revo extended drive cups 5153R
Tom Murray - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, December 25, 2013
These are a good product. However on big jumps or general bashing they have popped out a few times and punctured the boot. I run standard rear aarms and RPMs in the front with standard rockers. It maybe my camber and toe setup but I think they could be better.
troy - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, February 07, 2013
These are probably the one good thing traxxas has made. I have the new 3.3 and everything had broke on it. These drive shafts have been great for me so far. I font have rpm gear but from the reviews I've read they don't fit. They do fit stock nice and i have had great luck with them. True upgrade from stock for sure!
jordan peck - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Saturday, February 04, 2012
great for racing and bashing on a small scale but once I hit the big jumps at the skatepark they all bent. damaged one of my 17mm adapters" rubbing from bent cvd" just bent them back in a vise.easy to install "you have to loosen your caster blocks to fit them in because they dont telescope" but at least you dont have to take the whole car apart like whith the mini revo cvd's whould rate them 5 stars if they were made of titanium.
J. - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, November 18, 2010
Robert, do you understand the kind of torque being put through an axle shaft when it is attached to the mamba monster running on a 6s lipo????? There is a reason they said it was for tho revo and not the e-revo. Other than that, great product like always from traxxas.
Tina Lowe - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, November 15, 2008
These things are trick! they make the truck look great with the stock pushrods and toe links. Not only do they look good, they are strong and help from twisting axles on the big block power plants. The only issue i have is that you cannot use these above the middle hold on the arms or else they will pop out. but they still work great
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1