RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Engine Accessories > Glow Ignitors > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
    Air Filters »
    Cooling Heads
    Engine Heaters
    Engine Storage
    Glow Ignitors
    Glow Plug Caddys
    Glow Plugs »
    Roto Starters
    Spark Plugs
    Starter Box Parts »
    Starter Boxes
    Starter Kits
    Throttle Return Springs
    Tuned Pipe Accessories »
    Tuned Pipe Manifolds »
    Tuned Pipes »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
AKA Racing Deja Vu Wide Short Course Tires (Soft) (Pre-Mounted) (Slash Rear) (2)
AKA Racing Deja Vu Wide Short Course Tires (Soft) (Pre-Mounted) (Slash Rear) (2)
$28.49
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Hobbico Super Hot-Shot (5000mAh NiCD)
[HCAP2528]

Average rating: 4.9 of 5 Stars!

Hobbico Super Hot-Shot (5000mAh NiCD)
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Herolin Simmons - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, July 06, 2008
This is a really good and strong glow ignitor. It holds a charge for a really long time and heats plugs faster than most others that I have used!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Z - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, October 20, 2012
@Brian Drake, it does lock onto turbo plugs, just not OS turbo plugs, it locks on the Novarossi plugs. Lasts forever. I don't have to charge it for a month. Best ignitor out there.
Derek Johnson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, May 31, 2012
IT WOULDNT GROW LEGS IF YOU GUYS GREW BRAINS AND BOUGHT NAME STICKERS UPGRADE RC HAS THEM AND FASTLANE GRAPHICS
JEFFREY RENNIE - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, March 18, 2012
Great Igniter, and a great price, Twist feature is good idea, Lasts a long time after charging, The best igniter I have bought in a long time...A+
Joseph Blas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, November 11, 2010
This and the long shot 2 are probably some of the best ignitors out there. I've had and use these ignitors for my nitro cars and nitro airplanes and has never failed me yet. Simply a great product.
Gilbert Robinson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, June 14, 2010
Simply the one of the best Glow Ignitors on the market, strong and last forever between charges.
mrxracer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, May 01, 2010
this is the best, period.. forget about the rest,will go for months without a charge and glows like a torch.
chris lee - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, December 31, 2009
The best ignitor period ! Only wish it came with a chain and a padlock so grubby fingers wouldn't steal them.
Zach Phillips - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, July 16, 2009
Great ignitor, seems like everyone wants one though. I have had 3 stolen at big races.
Richmond LLanto - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, February 25, 2009
Best glow ignitor period! Only problem is, it has legs if left alone at the track.
Ben Rand - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, October 18, 2008
Last glow ignitor you will buy. It fits on my turbo plugs. It does take a long time to charge, but that is the price you pay for a 5000 mah battery. The only way it could be better is if it had a meter on it so you knew if the plug was bad. I give it a 5 out of 5 because it does exactly what it says, but the meter would be a great improvement.
Brian Drake - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Saturday, September 22, 2007
Pretty sweet that its a 5000mah battery and that should last along time. The only thing is that it wont lock on as it says with turbo plugs just standard. Doesnt matter much since I dont drive with it in the cool head but its worth mentioning. In the end its worth the money and the biggest battery I know of so far.
Keith Halverson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, July 09, 2007
The last glow driver you will ever buy. check your body clearance around the motor and the area where you have to access the glow plug, some of the truggy bodys with molded rollbars along the roof line will push the Super Hot Shot over a bit. in that case you would need the long Hot shot 2 with the extended reach.
Sean Zhang - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, November 21, 2010
This glow starter is the best investment I've made. Gone are the days that I'm bumping for ages only to realize my glow starter is dead.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Hobbico
More Other Hobbico products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C "SureStart" Rechargeable Glow...
02. ProTek R/C "SureStart" Pencil Style Glow...
03. Hobbico Hot-Shot 2 Standard (1500mAh NiCD)
04. Hobbico Super Hot-Shot (5000mAh NiCD)
05. Dynamite LiPo Glow Driver w/Battery & Ch...
06. Hobbico Hot-Shot 2 Long
07. Mugen Glow Ignitor w/Meter & Battery
08. OFNA DC Glow Plug Heater w/12V Driver
09. Racers Edge Replacement 4400mAh Glow Ign...
10. Dynamite Metered Glow Driver w/2600mAh N...
Specials Click For More
Picco Boost .28 0.1mm Head Shim (4)
Picco Boost .28 0.1mm Head Shim (4)
$9.25
$8.49
Reviews Click For More
Hobbico Super Hot-Shot (5000mAh NiCD)
The last glow driver you will ever buy. check your body clea ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.