Novarossi S21P5XLT .21 5 Port Off Road Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
[NVRS21P5XLT]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

Novarossi S21P5XLT .21 5 Port Off Road Buggy Engine (Turbo Plug)
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
Merdith Roach - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, February 13, 2013
I've been running P5's for a long time. The reason is simple. It tunes well, has plenty of torque to get over tough sections of the track, and it's proven to be one of the most reliable engines on the market. Going into the main race at the end of the night you know it's going to survive, keep a consistent tune, and lay down the power like no other engine ever made. Don't lean out the top too much, it likes to be close to flush, make sure the bottom end is not fat, and the idle is low enough and[More…]
14 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
s gordon - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, December 04, 2009
simply put, this the best damn motor period. i race hard three to four time a week, if the job permits. so you can say that i put a lot of abuse on my engines but the good thing is, they can more than take it. im talking anywhere from 7-9 gallons o fuel before its flat worn out trust me i have had a p5 every year for the past 4 years. raced every variation of the motor ,i don't care what type it is so long as its got P5 in the front... you can't go wrong. forget about what the pros [More…]
12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
michael sanchez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, May 11, 2013
Just to further the review of my purchase and an update! I have got 9gallons through my P5 and it just started the flame out process of being in the need of a pinch but will probably just use it for spare parts and on my way to check out with a new one! By far the best engine that I have run!
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Dale Robertson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, May 17, 2011
This engine is unbelievable! Awesome power and great reliability. I have 6 races on this engine and it hasn't skipped a beat! No flame-outs, GREAT on fuel, and it still is close to flush on the top end. It likes to run fairly cool compared to most engines and I get over 10 min. on a single tank!! I use the 6.5 insert (which is already in it when it ships), it also comes with 4 other inserts. I use a JP4 pipe and it works great. This NOVAROSSI will run with all those big money engines, so try one[More…]
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Peter Stader - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, August 11, 2009
If you want a killer pipe for this motor and money is no object: http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/products_id/112-
23/n/Werks-Racing-2013-One-Piece-Tuned-Pipe-w-Smooth-Flow-Ma-
nifold For saving money, check out the Dynamite 007 version. It will sork just as good but wont have that same exact rap sound. -//- I broke in this motor yesterday and took it for a run in my Buggy and WOW, I can't believe the power it has. The old P5 was always a good "workhorse", and I will see if this on[More…]
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ali Altararwa - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 16, 2014
Amazing engine , racing quality , good price , easy to tune , mad in italy
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Juan Jose Morales - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 14, 2013
Mi motor tiene usandoce desde Agosto del aņo pasado 2012 cada 15 dias tengo competencias mas dias de practicas calcules 1 galon por mes y todavia esta funcionando y en perfecta forma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Andrej Sutej - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, July 14, 2011
Engine is fantastic. Read the write ups from other buyers and total agree what a wonderful motor. Easy to tune.Great run time. My son run 2 full tanks back to back and got a run time's of between 12 to 14 minutes both tanks.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Mohd Zailani Dolkefflee - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, July 10, 2011
Great engine!Put it into ur buggy or truggy and just less one thing to worry about on ur race day.Once it tuned properly u will finish ur race anytime.Served me well so far.Easy to tune and plenty enough power to be competitive with any engine out there that cost twice!Just the top fin on the cooling head bent easily.Other than that no complaint.Great value for the money
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
tony ryan - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 06, 2010
Very impressed with this engine!!! great smooth power and explosive acceleration. would recomend this engine to anyone that wants a nice fast engine that is a little cheaper than some of the others out there. i have 2 gallons through it so far and im thinking its going to have a long great life!
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Alan Davidson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, November 23, 2014
Got to be one of the best value engines out there, with the right pipe it's a very good combo. Get one!
Serge Dube - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, August 14, 2014
Realy good engine after 3 gallons still work great
mike landers - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, July 31, 2014
this was my first time running a novarossi engine, and after getting it broken in and tuned it will not be my last! it was super easy to break in. also very easy to tune. it seems the more fuel I run thru it the faster this motor gets. it has a great top end and plenty of torque to pull my buggy out of any corner or clear whatever obstacle I need to with the confidence that I can just go for it. highly recommend this engine for anyone in the market for a new powerplant!
Franchize - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, October 28, 2013
Best bang for you buck...period. Paired mine with a 2013 pipe and still get 9-10 minutes.
ilizio de sousa - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, October 20, 2013
I have owned 21-5K,which was one of the best motors,Just order one can not wait to get it going.thanks Nova for making the best even better.
Jody McIntyre - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 18, 2013
I use to run a ninja JX .21 but since yhey don't make them anymore I have gone with the P5. I thought the Mugen Ninja was awesome this motor in my opinion is equel or better then the Ninja. And for the price how can you complain. Just break it in properly and you will have a motor with plenty of life. I do recommend getting a EBmod back plate. I get way more run time and a ton of power with the back plate.
rob stevens - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, July 11, 2013
Won't find a better motor in this price range...Period!! Never flame's out, hold's a tune like no tommorow and has plenty of power to spare!! The P5 simply works and works very well!! This is my second one and if your thinking about getting one....do it!! You won't be dissappointed!! Ask anyone who's ever owned one and they'll tell you the same thing.........now go get one!! You'll be glad you did!!
Donald Martin - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Ran well for the first two gallons. I wish I had a review that was better but after the first two gallons it lost all compression. May be just a lemon.
YLW - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 20, 2013
Best value-for-money engine in the NovaRossi stable. Easy to tune. Hold its tune well. Lots of grunt down low. Economical. For a more linear powerband, you might want to look at the +4. But if you like lots of torque, then this is the cheaper option.
Justin Martinez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 21, 2013
I'm using this engine in my truggy, and let me tell you this thing has great power! Tons of bottom end! I'm still working on getting the speed from the top end but not to worried about it. It's fast enough. I'm running the 086 dynamite pipe. I have about 4 gallons on mine so far and it runs great. So crisp. Great buy at an affordable price.
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next »