RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Tools > Setup Tools > Car Setup Tools > RC Wheel & Tire Balancing > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
  Dremel »
  Drill Bits, Pin Vises & Taps »
  Electric Motor Tools
  Electric Screwdriver Tips »
  Heat Guns & Sealing Irons »
  Hex Wrenches »
  Misc Tools & Accessories »
  Nitro Engine Tools »
  Nut Drivers »
  Pliers, Cutters & Tweezers »
  Reamers »
  Replacement Tips »
  Screwdrivers »
  Setup Tools »
    Airplane Setup Tools »
    Car Setup Tools »
      Camber Gauges & Setup Wheels
      Misc Setup Tools
      RC Wheel & Tire Balancing
      Ride Height & Droop Gauges
      Setup Boards
      Setup Stations
      Shock Tools
      Tire Truers
      Tire Warmers
    Helicopter Setup Tools »
  Soldering Tools »
  Temp Guns
  Tool Sets »
  Wrenches »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Schumacher Racing Center Track Rod
Schumacher Racing Center Track Rod
$20.49
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Losi Precision Tire Balancer w/Balancing Clay
[LOSA99176]

Average rating: 4.8 of 5 Stars!

Losi Precision Tire Balancer w/Balancing Clay
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
VERN MOORE - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 07, 2013
The unit is a nice clean package with the box, how it fits and the easy set up. I purchased this along with the 1/10th adapter. The unit itself is great but I took issue with the adapter and how well it can actually "center" the wheel on the shaft. I fixed that problem on my bench lathe though. I made the hold down screw face to a 60 degree taper instead of the way it comes with as flat face. The wheels fit loose on the screw as it is and the taper centers it much closer. For that, it only gets [More…]
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jake C6R - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, April 26, 2012
I just used this new balancer and I am very happy with it. It is very sturdy and well made, and the parts fit together nicely. The bearing rotation is very smooth and if you give the tire a hard spin you will have to wait a very long time for it to stop! I also purchased the adapter for 1/10 wheels and it worked flawlessly. I also like the reusable storage case. The whole thing is well thought out and worth the money, you will not be disappointed. Very good purchase!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kalin Padilla - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, October 17, 2010
This is the best buy for a quality balancer. The inside of the wheel faces the user for easier placement of weight. Super smooth and ultra precise. You will be amazed how a balanced set of wheels will make your truck handle. This is a must have!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Damion - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, February 10, 2010
I have to admit that I was skeptical at first about how precise this balancer was going to be until I put a spin on the bearings! This thing is very smooth and precise! It has excellent spin even without a tire on it. I'm not really a Losi fan, but they got a winner with this. The fact that it folds down, comes with a sealed storage container, comes with balancing clay, and is ultra precise, makes this the best tire balancer you can feel comfortable spending money on! Unlike the Dynamite, th[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
stephen schroeder - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, March 08, 2014
Used it for the first time today. It works good a little querky as far as getting it to repeat on spins but it works good. Takes a little time to get used to. Very WELL built and machined pieces. The 1/10 adapter is a little loose for my liking but works well.
Andrew Nguyen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 05, 2013
Used to balance my 1/8th scale tires and 1/10th scale tires. Works very well with both. 1/10th scale adapter needed (LOSA99181) for 1/10th scale tires. 1/10th scale tip: Losi uses a round metal shim for the 1/10th tires, its not a perfect fit and will lead to an off balanced tire because the tire isn't centered. Use a 12mm hex (metal) as the shim and this will get you a centered tire to balance with.
Behnam Ghomeshi - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, February 22, 2013
This one is awesome! a must have for every racer! very easy to use & well made, never used unbalanced wheels since i bought it!
Glenn Carlson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, September 21, 2012
Money well spent, worked flawlessly on my 17mm Buggy and SCTE wheels. Also bought the Short Course Adaptor and used it on my 1/10 Losi 22 and XX-4 Rims Front and Back.... worth evry penny! Well made and comes in a compact storage Box.
Eli Westrup - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, April 27, 2012
Very fast and effective! I bought the adapter to balance wheels with 12mm hex's and i can quickly balance a 2wd buggy tire or a sc tire to 8th scale tire quickly. I dont always have to use it but when i do its nice to have and the storage box is awesome, everything you need in the small plastic box.
Randy Kennedy - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, October 20, 2011
Well thought-out with the back of the wheel facing out. Only issue it that with the short course adapter, you have to be careful not to tighten it too much or it will bind and not balance well. Solution - tighten to binding then back-off 1/8 turn and verify non-binding rotation. Sure smoothed out my truck's high speed straights and air-time.
Daniel Toro - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Got a chance to use my new balancer this weekend. Very easy to use. Storage container is great and compact. I had the Hudy balancer, Dubro prop balancer, this by far was the easiest to use in my opinion, with the best results.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Losi
More Other Losi products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Du-Bro Tru Spin Precision Prop/Wheel Bal...
02. Dynamite Wheel Balancing Tape/Chassis Ba...
03. MIP Stickeez 1/8th and 1/10th Tire Foam ...
04. AKA Racing 1/8 Buggy/Truggy Hand Held Ti...
05. RB Products Wheel Balancing Putty (2oz)
06. Hudy Universal Tire Balancing Station
07. Hudy Wheel Balancer Adapter For 1/8th Of...
08. Losi Precision Tire Balancer w/Balancing...
09. Racers Edge Wheel Balancing Putty
10. RB Products Tire Balancer Station
Specials Click For More
Losi Aluminum 1 VLA Rear Hub Set
Losi Aluminum 1° VLA Rear Hub Set
$26.49
$24.99
Reviews Click For More
Losi Precision Tire Balancer w/Balancing Clay
Money well spent, worked flawlessly on my 17mm Buggy and SCT ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.