Losi Precision Tire Balancer w/Balancing Clay
[LOSA99176]

Average rating: 4.8 of 5 Stars!

Losi Precision Tire Balancer w/Balancing Clay
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
VERN MOORE - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 07, 2013
The unit is a nice clean package with the box, how it fits and the easy set up. I purchased this along with the 1/10th adapter. The unit itself is great but I took issue with the adapter and how well it can actually "center" the wheel on the shaft. I fixed that problem on my bench lathe though. I made the hold down screw face to a 60 degree taper instead of the way it comes with as flat face. The wheels fit loose on the screw as it is and the taper centers it much closer. For that, it only gets [More…]
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jake C6R - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, April 26, 2012
I just used this new balancer and I am very happy with it. It is very sturdy and well made, and the parts fit together nicely. The bearing rotation is very smooth and if you give the tire a hard spin you will have to wait a very long time for it to stop! I also purchased the adapter for 1/10 wheels and it worked flawlessly. I also like the reusable storage case. The whole thing is well thought out and worth the money, you will not be disappointed. Very good purchase!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kalin Padilla - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, October 17, 2010
This is the best buy for a quality balancer. The inside of the wheel faces the user for easier placement of weight. Super smooth and ultra precise. You will be amazed how a balanced set of wheels will make your truck handle. This is a must have!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Damion - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, February 10, 2010
I have to admit that I was skeptical at first about how precise this balancer was going to be until I put a spin on the bearings! This thing is very smooth and precise! It has excellent spin even without a tire on it. I'm not really a Losi fan, but they got a winner with this. The fact that it folds down, comes with a sealed storage container, comes with balancing clay, and is ultra precise, makes this the best tire balancer you can feel comfortable spending money on! Unlike the Dynamite, th[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
stephen schroeder - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, March 08, 2014
Used it for the first time today. It works good a little querky as far as getting it to repeat on spins but it works good. Takes a little time to get used to. Very WELL built and machined pieces. The 1/10 adapter is a little loose for my liking but works well.
Andrew Nguyen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 05, 2013
Used to balance my 1/8th scale tires and 1/10th scale tires. Works very well with both. 1/10th scale adapter needed (LOSA99181) for 1/10th scale tires. 1/10th scale tip: Losi uses a round metal shim for the 1/10th tires, its not a perfect fit and will lead to an off balanced tire because the tire isn't centered. Use a 12mm hex (metal) as the shim and this will get you a centered tire to balance with.
Behnam Ghomeshi - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, February 22, 2013
This one is awesome! a must have for every racer! very easy to use & well made, never used unbalanced wheels since i bought it!
Glenn Carlson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, September 21, 2012
Money well spent, worked flawlessly on my 17mm Buggy and SCTE wheels. Also bought the Short Course Adaptor and used it on my 1/10 Losi 22 and XX-4 Rims Front and Back.... worth evry penny! Well made and comes in a compact storage Box.
Eli Westrup - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, April 27, 2012
Very fast and effective! I bought the adapter to balance wheels with 12mm hex's and i can quickly balance a 2wd buggy tire or a sc tire to 8th scale tire quickly. I dont always have to use it but when i do its nice to have and the storage box is awesome, everything you need in the small plastic box.
Randy Kennedy - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, October 20, 2011
Well thought-out with the back of the wheel facing out. Only issue it that with the short course adapter, you have to be careful not to tighten it too much or it will bind and not balance well. Solution - tighten to binding then back-off 1/8 turn and verify non-binding rotation. Sure smoothed out my truck's high speed straights and air-time.
Daniel Toro - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Got a chance to use my new balancer this weekend. Very easy to use. Storage container is great and compact. I had the Hudy balancer, Dubro prop balancer, this by far was the easiest to use in my opinion, with the best results.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1