RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Engine Accessories > Glow Ignitors > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
    Air Filters »
    Cooling Heads
    Engine Heaters
    Engine Storage
    Glow Ignitors
    Glow Plug Caddys
    Glow Plugs »
    Roto Starters
    Spark Plugs
    Starter Box Parts »
    Starter Boxes
    Starter Kits
    Throttle Return Springs
    Tuned Pipe Accessories »
    Tuned Pipe Manifolds »
    Tuned Pipes »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
XRAY Lightweight Front Middle Shaft
XRAY Lightweight Front Middle Shaft
$18.49
Information
A Main Pro TeamA Main Pro Team
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Racers Edge 4.4Ah Metered Glow Ignitor w/110V Charger (Blue)
[RCE10563B]

Average rating: 2.3 of 5 Stars!

Racers Edge 4.4Ah Metered Glow Ignitor w/110V Charger (Blue)
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Danny Damico - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, April 11, 2014
I noticed the lamp on the charger would not illuminate red when the igniter was plugged in to the charger for the initial charge. After reading reviews I unscrewed the cap slowly while the igniter was plugged into the charger, the light would then flicker red. After close inspection I noticed the spring in the cap contacting the inner body of the igniter was the cause of the light illuminating. You will notice a small drop of solder on the outer base of the cap spring; this solder seems to be a [More…]
Jeffrey Joos - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Thursday, September 12, 2013
Purchased this for the rated 4400 battery. charged over night and it will not work unless I loosen the cap 2 or 3 turns and push in on the meter in the end cap. total junk. will be returning asap.
Will B - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, March 02, 2011
Just emailed Racers Edge looking for a replacement. Batteries have been charged on external charger but unit has failed. Meter stopped working then unit did also. I will let you guys know if racers edge takes care of it. Initially-unit worked great. Didnt need to charge for a couple of weekends.
David - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 08, 2010
I don't usually bother to review... but there was a lot of neg feedback. I bought one because the other ignitors were on back order. Over 2 months, this has worked perfectly. The battery I got easily lasted a 3 day weekend race with no charging running 2 classes. The issue is the included charger. Use a real charger and you are fine. With the wall charger, I charged the battery for 30 hrs. Put it on a real charger, and the battery still took 2800 mAh.
Manuel Enriquez - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, August 25, 2010
Have 2 of these and are absolute crap; have to replace the batteries of both when new, and have to use it as back only. As simple is the glow plug ignitor, is way better.
Matthew Williard - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, May 04, 2010
Certainly not the strongest ignitor I've ever used. It sits in my tool box as a back-up only. If you're going to spend this kind of money on an ignitor, I recommend the Hobbico Super Hot Shot !!
Greg Bruckler - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, May 02, 2010
o and for u people who are having battery problems try using a real charger and charge it at 2.2 amps and let it finish then put it back on at .4amps and it will put in over 4400mah and last for a week -//- works great for me won't stay on odonell turbo plugs but neither will any push on glow ignitor that i've seen
mrxracer - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, May 01, 2010
makes a nice paperweight.................................................-
.........................................
brent burton - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, August 13, 2009
Racers Edge sent me a new battery...I fired off an e-mail saying that I was let down buy the performance of the battery and they sent me a new battery. Same black label that is included, I'll see how this one holds a charge. -//- Bad, Bad, Bad. Battery won't hold a charge. I usually like the Racers Edge stuff, but stay AWAY from this. Trinity has an orange one that has a name brand, labeled battery... I'd buy that one instead.
Eric Cortez - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, October 18, 2008
I have this one, the battery only lasted 3 chargers then we popped in a better one. if you want a good ignitior with a good battery go buy a hotshot, patriot rc, or a rd logics.
Dan Michaels - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, August 19, 2008
4400 Cell will not hold a charge? Total rip off. Don't waste your money!
Bronwyn Scott - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, June 18, 2008
oh yea i forgot to add. Make a lume up for your charger to charge it from cause YES the wall chargers suck majorly. -//- you guys must have got a bad batch or something cause i know at least 10-15 other people with this and it works fantastic. I am about to purchase some intellect or trinity cells and sell them to the other guys for even more performance out of these. GREAT PRODUCT.
John Albers - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, June 15, 2008
I bought one of these after having other products from Racers edge, ohhh how wrong can I be....terrible, will not charge. And returning is a complete waste of time. Thanks Racers Edge!
Frank Twiehaus - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, March 21, 2008
The battery of mine was dead to 0 Volt right out of the package and could not be resurrected. Called Racers Edge and they have shipped a new battery right away.
Kallan P - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Thursday, March 20, 2008
My mate and I got one each of these in his last order. And BOTH OF THEM DO NOT WORK !! The battery WILL NOT CHARGE !! We are VERY dissapointed. Kal
Chris M. - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, November 11, 2007
Bought this glow ignitor awhile back and it hasnt failed on me yet. Charge it before each race or practice and it will last all day at the track.
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Racers Edge
More Other Racers Edge products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C "SureStart" Pencil Style Glow...
02. Hobbico Hot-Shot 2 Glow Ignitor
03. Dynamite LiPo Glow Driver w/Battery & Ch...
04. Hobbico Super Hot-Shot (5000mAh NiCD)
05. ProTek R/C "SureStart" Rechargeable Glow...
06. LRP Aluminum Glow Plug Ignitor w/Checker...
07. Mugen Seiki Glow Ignitor w/Meter & Battery
08. Team Losi Racing Twist Lock Glow Ignitor...
09. Dynamite Metered Glow Driver w/2600mAh N...
10. Hobbico Hot-Shot 2 Long
Specials Click For More
JConcepts Rulux 2.8" Rear Wheel (Black) (2)
JConcepts Rulux 2.8" Rear Wheel (Black) (2)
$10.99
$9.89
Reviews Click For More
Racers Edge 4.4Ah Metered Glow Ignitor w/110V Charger (Blue)
Purchased this for the rated 4400 battery. charged over nig ...
1 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.