RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Engines > Nitro Engines > .21 (3.5cc) > Off Road > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
    Gasoline Engines
    Nitro Engines »
      .12 (2.1cc) »
      .15 (2.5cc)
      .18 (3.0cc)
      .20 (3.3cc)
      .21 (3.5cc) »
        Off Road
        On Road
      .25 (4.1cc)
      .28 (4.6cc)
      .30 (4.9cc)
      .32 (5.2cc)
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
HobbyZone Sport Cub S RTF Electric Airplane w/SAFE
HobbyZone Sport Cub S RTF Electric Airplane w/SAFE
MAP: $129.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
[WRXTL21B6]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
D8racer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 06, 2010
I am running the Werks 2013 and its just screams!! I really like the mileage at 11-12 minutes per tank buggy 10 minute pits are a for sure deal now!!! -//- All I can say is Wow! Super smooth with tons of power!! Getting 11+ mintes per tank in my D8 buggy race driving with the hammer down!! Killer engine for a killer price!!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
derek rooks - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 13, 2013
doing break in still and very impressed.ildes great tuned in super easy and has way more power than a losi 350! Years ago I loved thunder tiger engines but believe I found my go to engines now!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Danny Homman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 19, 2011
I just started the break in process on this motor im useing the p3 glow plug and a werks 2057 pipe and im so happy that i made this purchase WERKS ENGINES ARE AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i own both b7 b5 b6 motors and i wouldnt buy anythingelse even during break in the b6 has great bottom and top end AWSOME V SPECS BE AFRAID VERY AFRAID!!!!!!!!!1
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dan S - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, October 26, 2010
this is a fast!! motor lot's of power and smooth power with the 2057 pipe and werks pro clutch. and get 10m run time. it run better with the #5 hot plug.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Adam Chavez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, October 14, 2010
Awesome motor, broke in really easy. Ton of power w/ great bottom end
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Aaron Weigand - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, May 25, 2014
Fantastic engine! It has provided me with great run times (I pit as close to the 10 min mark as possible but have gotten 11 out of it when I lost track of time and didnt hear my pit man) and just always runs flawlessly. I have it breathing through a Sirio 2013 and it just works awesome. Very usable powerband, great run times, and plenty of top end down the straight as well. Couldnt ask for anything better and the pricepoint is fantastic. Cant wait to give the B6 Pro a shot.
John Prince - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, June 02, 2013
I run this with a 2013 pipe in a Mugen MBX6R and it's a monster! I'm absolutely sold on Werks now. The engine fired up the first time it barely touched the starter box wheel. Very easy to tune (and more importantly it holds it tune). Exremely smooth with an M2C four-shoe (.95).
Derek Johnson - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, January 09, 2013
motor is good up till your second gallon then you replace the front bearing problem solver buy a novarossi
Froilan Reyes - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, March 02, 2012
WOW! This thing screams! i got this to replace my nitro star 3.5 which came stock in my HPI D8S. the comparison is day and night. i just finished breaking it in today, and all i could say is WOW! smooth starts, nice idle, temperature stays really low. power delivery is smooth even with the stock tuned pipe that came in my buggy. it sounds very intimidating at full throttle. i would recommend this to a friend! thank you Werks for a quality engine!
Buggy fan - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, February 06, 2011
I just ran it 2 race weekends in a row in a losi 2.0 buggy 14t clutch bell & werks 2058 pipe . Great engine for a buggy, smooth bottom end & fast on top , run time is real good also you can make 10 min. pits work for you. At the 11 min. mark it is almost out of fuel. It was temping at a little over 200 degrees.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Apostolos Kyratsis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 22, 2010
The best value for money engine in the market right now,7-8 minytes per tank in racing condition.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jayson English - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 23, 2010
Friend of mine has 1 with the 2057 pipe this thing rocks very smooth but still enough bottom to clear jumps with short run-up good power up top 2 still breaking in a lil so we'll see what the runtime is like the engine came off @235 on the end of the tank easy to tune,idles consistent,makes great power what more could you ask for out of an engine?
Theairman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, August 12, 2010
This engine is wicked! With the jp-2 pipe this engine SCREAMS at the top end and the bottem end is very strong even with a somewhat rich setting (247C is what I kept getting with odonnel 77). Oh yeah, I found that the odonnel 77 hot plug worked better during break in for me than the #5 that was included.
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Werks Racing
More Other Werks Racing products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Novarossi S21P5XLT .21 5 Port Off Road B...
02. O.S. Speed 21XZ-B Spec II "Tuned" Off-Ro...
03. ProTek R/C 321B “Samurai” Off-Road 3-Por...
04. REDS Racing R5T TE .21 5-Port "Team Edit...
05. Novarossi KEEP OFF 21-4 4-Port .21 Compe...
06. REDS Racing R7 Evoke Limited Edition .21...
07. Dynamite Mach 2 .21 SG Buggy Engine
08. FX Royal Racing Engines 5K DC .21 5-Port...
09. RB Products Xtrem Rally 14 .21 7 Port Co...
10. Werks Racing Team Line B5 .21 Off-Road C...
Specials Click For More
SAB 5.3x15x1mm Washer (5)
SAB 5.3x15x1mm Washer (5)
$2.99
$2.54
Reviews Click For More
Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
WOW! This thing screams! i got this to replace my nitro sta ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.