Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
[WRXTL21B6]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

Werks Racing Team Line B6 .21 Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine w/2010 Carburetor (Turbo Plug)
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
D8racer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 06, 2010
I am running the Werks 2013 and its just screams!! I really like the mileage at 11-12 minutes per tank buggy 10 minute pits are a for sure deal now!!! -//- All I can say is Wow! Super smooth with tons of power!! Getting 11+ mintes per tank in my D8 buggy race driving with the hammer down!! Killer engine for a killer price!!
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
derek rooks - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, July 13, 2013
doing break in still and very impressed.ildes great tuned in super easy and has way more power than a losi 350! Years ago I loved thunder tiger engines but believe I found my go to engines now!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Danny Homman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 19, 2011
I just started the break in process on this motor im useing the p3 glow plug and a werks 2057 pipe and im so happy that i made this purchase WERKS ENGINES ARE AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i own both b7 b5 b6 motors and i wouldnt buy anythingelse even during break in the b6 has great bottom and top end AWSOME V SPECS BE AFRAID VERY AFRAID!!!!!!!!!1
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dan S - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, October 26, 2010
this is a fast!! motor lot's of power and smooth power with the 2057 pipe and werks pro clutch. and get 10m run time. it run better with the #5 hot plug.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Adam Chavez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, October 14, 2010
Awesome motor, broke in really easy. Ton of power w/ great bottom end
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nitro Nerd - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, September 25, 2014
I have a plethora of engines (from low-end RTR to modded Novarossi's) and all I can say is believe the hype that comes with these Werks engines. They are as good as it gets! I still cannot see how they offer these engines at their price point, but whose complaining? ;-) The B6 is one of my all-time favorite engines. While the B5 seems to be a more popular choice, the B6 is *as mean* down low, buttery smooth mid-range, and it simply screams its tits off when paired with a 2058 pipe. They market t[More…]
Aaron Weigand - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, May 25, 2014
Fantastic engine! It has provided me with great run times (I pit as close to the 10 min mark as possible but have gotten 11 out of it when I lost track of time and didnt hear my pit man) and just always runs flawlessly. I have it breathing through a Sirio 2013 and it just works awesome. Very usable powerband, great run times, and plenty of top end down the straight as well. Couldnt ask for anything better and the pricepoint is fantastic. Cant wait to give the B6 Pro a shot.
Derek Johnson - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, January 09, 2013
motor is good up till your second gallon then you replace the front bearing problem solver buy a novarossi
Froilan Reyes - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, March 02, 2012
WOW! This thing screams! i got this to replace my nitro star 3.5 which came stock in my HPI D8S. the comparison is day and night. i just finished breaking it in today, and all i could say is WOW! smooth starts, nice idle, temperature stays really low. power delivery is smooth even with the stock tuned pipe that came in my buggy. it sounds very intimidating at full throttle. i would recommend this to a friend! thank you Werks for a quality engine!
Buggy fan - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, February 06, 2011
I just ran it 2 race weekends in a row in a losi 2.0 buggy 14t clutch bell & werks 2058 pipe . Great engine for a buggy, smooth bottom end & fast on top , run time is real good also you can make 10 min. pits work for you. At the 11 min. mark it is almost out of fuel. It was temping at a little over 200 degrees.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Apostolos Kyratsis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 22, 2010
The best value for money engine in the market right now,7-8 minytes per tank in racing condition.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Jayson English - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, August 23, 2010
Friend of mine has 1 with the 2057 pipe this thing rocks very smooth but still enough bottom to clear jumps with short run-up good power up top 2 still breaking in a lil so we'll see what the runtime is like the engine came off @235 on the end of the tank easy to tune,idles consistent,makes great power what more could you ask for out of an engine?
Theairman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, August 12, 2010
This engine is wicked! With the jp-2 pipe this engine SCREAMS at the top end and the bottem end is very strong even with a somewhat rich setting (247C is what I kept getting with odonnel 77). Oh yeah, I found that the odonnel 77 hot plug worked better during break in for me than the #5 that was included.
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1