RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > RC Cars & Trucks > Parts > Traxxas > Slash 4x4 > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
  Bodies »
  Electric Motors & ESC's »
  Engine Accessories »
  Engine Parts »
  Engines »
  Kits »
  Off Road Tires & Wheels »
  On Road Tires & Wheels »
  Option Parts »
  Parts »
    Agama Racing »
    ARC »
    Arrma RC »
    Atomik RC »
    Axial »
    Calandra Racing Concepts »
    Caster Racing »
    CEN Racing »
    Electrix RC »
    enRoute »
    GMade »
    HoBao »
    Hot Bodies »
    HPI Racing »
    JQ Products »
    Kyosho »
    LaTrax »
    Losi »
    Misc Parts
    Motonica »
    MRP »
    Mugen Seiki »
    OFNA »
    Pro-Line »
    Racers Edge »
    RB Products »
    RC4WD »
    Redcat Racing »
    S-Workz Racing »
    Schumacher »
    Serpent »
    Shepherd Micro Racing »
    Sportwerks »
    T.O.P. Racing »
    Tamiya »
    Team Associated »
    Team Durango »
    Team Magic »
    Tekno RC »
    Thunder Tiger »
    Traxxas »
      1/16 E-Revo
      1/16 Grave Digger
      1/16 Mustang
      1/16 Race Truck
      1/16 Rally
      1/16 Slash
      1/16 Summit
      1/8 Funny Car
      4-Tec
      Bandit
      E-Maxx
      E-Revo
      Jato
      Nitro 4-Tec
      Nitro Rustler
      Nitro Slash
      Nitro Sport
      Nitro Stampede
      Rally
      Revo
      Rustler
      S-Maxx
      Slash
      Slash 4x4
      Slash 4x4 Ultimate
      Slayer
      Stampede
      Stampede 4x4
      Summit
      T-Maxx
      Telluride 4x4
      Villain
      XO-1
    Vaterra »
    Venom »
    Vintage Parts
    X Factory »
    XRAY »
    XTM Racing »
    Yokomo »
    ZD Racing »
  Shock & Diff Oil »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
RB Products BXR SLS5 .21 5+2 Port Competition 1/8 Off-Road Engine w/Ceramic Bearing (Turbo Plug)
RB Products BXR SLS5 .21 5+2 Port Competition 1/8 Off-Road Engine w/Ceramic Bearing (Turbo Plug)
$394.99
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
MIP X-DUTY Keyed Rear CVD Kit (Slash/Slash 4x4)
[MIP10130]

Average rating: 3.4 of 5 Stars!

MIP X-DUTY Keyed Rear CVD Kit (Slash/Slash 4x4)
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Eric Telles - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 16, 2011
i bought the front and rear set yesterday built them and put them in. ran them today and broke one within two runs on a 7.4 lipo 35c battery. wouldnt recomend the rear set to anybody!
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Victor Miller - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 09, 2011
the two set screws that hold the cvd on the diff output shafts are a poor design, trouble since day one. the steel used in the cvds is not up to mip's normal quality, wear problems and I have snapped axles. I have used several mip cvd kits on oher vehicles love them. This set is not up to mip's standard.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kevin Paulsen - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Sunday, June 30, 2013
I have raced these on indoor track for about a year I twist a Revo full spool in half with these. The stock drive shafts shank and twist after one race. I have AKA 1/8 scale wheel adapters that do not work with these for the wheel spindle does not use a pin and are flat instead I have to use the stock wheels:(
Rob Sannes - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, May 14, 2013
I Have been running this set for a season now. The set screws from the outdrive have come loose. But since I replaced them with 4 X 2.5 X 12 mm screw shafts and blue tread locker, They have been flawless. I will buy them again.
Graziano Cavallari - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, May 16, 2012
after breaking countless stock traxxas transmission shaft (by the way, they really suck), i went with front and rear mips. never had a problem since. plug and forget. remember to put loctite (blu is enough easy to remove) on both shafts joints and axles, and to grease on contact areas. price is really high, but i definitly spent more in stock shafts... for newcomers, get them BEFORE breaking your first stock shaft (you will)
REGIS GUERRA DE SOUSA - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, February 18, 2012
i lost my money!!!! they have broken in a few days, the original is better
Kale Heibult - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, December 29, 2011
Running X-Duty's on front and rear. Set screw design is a little questionable, but no other issues. Finally used red loctite instead of blue and the set screws haven't backed out since. Using stock VXL system with a 7.4v 40C LiPo. Axles seem durable and the driveshafts themselves would probably work on a Quad. Roll pins are massive. These things are beefy!!
Erik Nelson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, November 17, 2011
These are great no more breaking drive shaft's. the only problem is the set screws. My solution to this problem is put a LITTLE drop of CA glue/tire glue on them and quickly screw them in. Problem solved.
Gary Henthorn - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Friday, July 29, 2011
I also broke rear Axel. in one day? Broke right at Pin hole.
Don Garrison - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 17, 2011
I have been running these cvds in the front and rear, with 2 cell lipos and a novak 4.5 for a long time, never had a problem with them.
Jerzinho - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Sunday, February 19, 2012
Using a mamba monster, i immediately change original parts by these ones. Several months after, lot of wear, so i went back to the original ones. Finally, it's durable enough. So finaly, i dont find these CVD so good, especially at this price. I think MIP proposes other model. In adition, they are quite heavy!
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brad Currie - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 07, 2011
I've been running the front and rear x-duty axles for several months with a Mamba Max Pro, hardened spur and pinion gears and 3s 5000 lipo. I haven't broke one of the axles yet-and I've bashed the truck pretty hard. The only complaint I have is the Allen screw that holds the pins in kept backing out. Good locktite solves the problem.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Robert - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 23, 2013
THESE SUCK!!! Great quality but since i've put these on my Slash 4x4 back in november they've stripped 3 sets of wheels stock/proline/jconcepts they've shreaded my rear bearing carriers constantly blowing out bearings and are more difficult to get off then they're worth i only run a 2S eco power lipo and have had nothing but problems with these
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
MIP
More Other MIP products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Traxxas 5x11x4mm Ball Bearing (TMX 3.3,R...
02. Traxxas 54T Spur Gear (0.8 Metric Pitch)
03. Traxxas Heavy Duty Body Clips (12)
04. RPM Traxxas Slash 4x4 Front or Rear A-ar...
05. Traxxas Shock Rebuild Kit
06. Traxxas Connector Set (Male/Female)
07. Pro-Line Extended Body Mount Thumbwasher...
08. Traxxas Silicone Grease
09. Traxxas Universal Body Washers
10. Pro-Line EVO SC 1/10 Short Course Truck ...
Specials Click For More
Pure-Tech Xtreme 6" Aluminum Block Strap (Blue)
Pure-Tech Xtreme 6" Aluminum Block Strap (Blue)
$16.99
$14.99
Reviews Click For More
MIP X-DUTY Keyed Rear CVD Kit (Slash/Slash 4x4)
Using a mamba monster, i immediately change original parts b ...
3 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.