Savox SC-0251 "Larger Standard" Digital High Torque Metal Gear Servo
[SAV-SC-0251MG]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

Savox SC-0251 "Larger Standard" Digital High Torque Metal Gear Servo
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Josh Pickrell - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, February 06, 2013
Great price! Stuck this in my wraith set up for heavy to extreme crawling. Great movement at heavy loads and does what I need. It had about the min torque I would run in a weighted crawler, but on 2c lipo, BEC and glitch buster capacitor, it was a monster. Really liked its extra size and weight that added to holding my front axle down(in stock position for the wraith). I wouldn't use this on a wraith with the servo relocated to the frame for weight and size/space reasons.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
michael ginther - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 03, 2011
works great in a tmaxx and in my rc8 buggy. it is a little bigger than the average servo, but wasnt a problem for either of these vehicles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
daniel gomez - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, September 21, 2012
compre este servo para direccion de mi buggy 1/8 en remplazo del q tenia ya q me estaba fallando y no centraba bien.. Me parece un servo excelente con mucha fuerza y muy preciso a la hora de centrar, la velocidad me parece bien aunque hay algunos servos mucho mas rapidos, pero para direccion creo q se necesita mas fuerza q velocidad. lo tengo conectado a 6v mediante un BEC y una bateria lipo de 800 mah 2 celdas y funciona sin ningun problema. solo tienen q tener en cuenta el tamaņo del servo, es[More…]
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Denis Barinov - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, May 04, 2012
Wery intresting Servo. It doesn't have waterproof in original, but this is not a problem. :) May implement in some places for Standart-Servo. I use it on HPI Trophy Truggy 4.6 on steering. Good choice for spend your money :)
Brian - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, November 01, 2011
Great servo. Fits fine in Axial AX 10. Lots of torque! Decent speed. Barely gets warm after prolonged heavy use. Was going to buy a different Savox costing twice as much. Really glad I chose this one.
Rene Padilla - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, June 24, 2011
Bought mine through Savox for the free T-Shirt :-) Currently using for steering in an MBX-5T and it kicks ass. It has taken the abuse of my bad driving and nosediving off the jumps and cartwheels.
Rafal Balcerzak - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, May 26, 2011
Great servo. But be careful... it's a lot taller than you think :-) It is perfect for my application as I needed to have servo horn 5mm higher than usual. Great torque. I have two 20kg Savoxes and it seem like that one (16kg) is as powerful as those 20's.
Matt - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 26, 2011
Will not fit if MBX6/T, it's way too tall. It may work in a lay down style of steering servo setup.
Raymond Thomas - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, March 17, 2011
GREAT SERVO!!! ESPECIALLY FOR 40 BUCKS. USING IT IN MY SCX10 HONCHO. RUNNING IT 7V AND IT LOVES IT.
Dan - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Saturday, October 19, 2013
It broke in 10 seconds. It was installed, turned left, turned right, then pop. The tabs broke off.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Chris Roy - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, August 21, 2013
You get what you pay for with this servo, had it in t maxx for little over a year and had one bad landing and now the servo is junk. Called customer service and they said potentiometer had broke and cost to get it fixed was $50. So if you plan on jumping your truck, this servo might not be for you. If you are still interested in buying this servo you should also be aware that the warranty is one year after the servo is made, so you could buy the servo and it could have already been sitting on th[More…]
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1