RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Servos > Standard > Digital > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Antenna Tubes
  Crystals »
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receivers »
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
    Combo Packs
    Large Scale »
    Mini & Micro »
    Standard »
      Analog
      Brushless
      Digital
      High Voltage
      Helicopter Tail »
  Steering Wheels
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transmitters »
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Schumacher Racing Transmission Housing (B Side)
Schumacher Racing Transmission Housing (B Side)
$25.49
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High Torque" Titanium Gear Servo
[SAV-SC-1256TG]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High Torque" Titanium Gear Servo
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
Matthew Jackson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, October 23, 2010
I dropped a couple of Savox servos in my truggy (1256tg/steering & 1257tg/throttle) and was amazed at how well they functioned. In my experience, they are outperforming much higher priced servos, and with the titanium gears, I expect they will last longer, too. I'm about to put these in ALL of my buggies and truggies!!
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Jans - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, October 10, 2010
Great servo, powerfull and durable. Been running one for a year now in truggy on steering and no issues
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Themistoklis Kardamis - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, January 18, 2014
Savox ... probably the best servos ever made ... ex. Savox SB-2271SG 125 Dollars 0.06 - 20KG Futaba S9353HV 230 Dollars 0.06 - 22KG i am running two of these servos (1256TG) for more than 1 year and they are PERFECT !
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Jonathan Van Den Berg - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Love it love it love it a year club racing and odd races here and there still just a strong as th day I took I out the box thank you savox for a Awesome servo
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thomas K - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, November 29, 2012
Great product. I have been running them in my hotbodies D8 for several gallons now and they have worked perfectly the whole time. I have not run into any issues with them . They take the abuse of 1/8th scale racing like a champ. I am not the best of drivers nor the fastest, but I am bold and I do crash and I am happy that my servo is not something I have had to worry about even once.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brian - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, November 15, 2012
Excellent Servo! I have owned 2 of these for about a year now, one in a 8th scale buggy for the entire time. The other spent 6 months in an 8th scale truggy and 6 months in an 8th scale on-road car. Both have performed flawlessly but when used with a spektrum receiver they need a 5$ capacitor/glitch buster. Overall awesome, excellent durability, good performance.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tim - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, July 18, 2011
Great servo, Very quick, Plenty of torque. Should last in my Slash 2wd for a long time.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
jeremy aucoin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, April 22, 2011
Using this in my SC8e. Works great. Perfect balance of price/ performance.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dujinski - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, February 22, 2011
Perfect speed and torque for truggy steering. I can see this sucker going strong all day long! Running along side a 1258tg for thr/brk. Great combo!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
ROY J - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, November 17, 2010
I picked up one recently, and I'm amazed at the quality for the price. The size is much smaller than it's competitors, making it great for the newer cars that have tighter chassis configurations. Also, the lead wire is very long, eliminating the need for an extension when used in a truggy.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gerhard Moolman - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Excellent for the price. Been running them in Losi Truggy for a year plus, without any problems. Little bit noisy, but does not bother me at all.
Gregg Palmer - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, August 08, 2013
I have these in both my SCTE's and they work flawlessly !
Miles Rosser - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, June 17, 2013
Love this servo. I learned you need torque, not speed in the heavier 4x4 sct's. I was running the 1258 in my scte but put the 1258 in my 2wd sc10 and got this 1256 for my scte and its flawless other than needing a voltage cap to keep from glitching but easy fix
John Daiko - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Insane servo. Made in Taiwan. It has been underwater a few times, 0 problems. Doesn't say waterproof / submersion proof anywhere but mine has handled water much better than HPI's "waterproof" servos.
ST - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, April 05, 2013
Pop this baby into my 1/8 8.2e rtr and it rocks!!!...Highly reconmended. No glitching...plug and play. Jumps after jumps....still rocks!!
Mark - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, November 27, 2012
I bought the 1256tg for a SCTE and run it with a HW SCT PRO, couldn't pick a better combo. Plenty of speed and torgue
Nick St.Jacques - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 21, 2012
i dropped this servo in my losi 8ight e and im very pleased with its performance
Jean Laurent - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 21, 2012
Using this in my Savage X 4.6 very powerfull, good price for performance
Gerardo Chavarria - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, November 01, 2011
Now i can see why this servo has so many good reviews Tested on my sc8e for two months of crazy bashing and the servo is fine A little noisy but who cares for 79 dollars best performance for the price
William Beck - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Savox servos are Number 1 in my book !! Thanks for carrying this great product !! i use them in my 1/8 E Buggy and my SCTE( both Losi by the way-8ight E 2.0 and Ten T SCTE) and they are AWESOME !!
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  Next » 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Savox
More Other Savox products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C 100SS Standard Digital "Super...
02. Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High S...
03. ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High T...
04. Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High T...
05. Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear Hig...
06. Hitec HS-7955TG Ultra Torque Titanium Ge...
07. Savox SC-1251MG Low Profile Digital "Hig...
08. Savox SW-0231MG "Tall" Waterproof Metal ...
09. Savox SC-0251 "Larger Standard" Digital ...
10. Align DS615 Digital High Torque Coreless...
Specials Click For More
JConcepts Hazard Wheel Dish (Yellow) (4) (SC10 4x4)
JConcepts Hazard Wheel Dish (Yellow) (4) (SC10 4x4)
$5.49
$4.94
Reviews Click For More
Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High Torque" Titanium Gear Servo
Excellent for the price. Been running them in Losi Truggy fo ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.