Hitec HS-5645MG Digital High Torque Metal Gear Servo
[HRC35645S]

Average rating: 3.6 of 5 Stars!

Hitec HS-5645MG Digital High Torque Metal Gear Servo
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Kaleb Hamby - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 05, 2013
These are ok servos. I have used them on several vehicles but I have since realized that there are way better servos for just a few dollars more. The Savox 1258 is one of them. I think you can get by using these Hitecs but just be aware that you can spend a little bit more and be much happier.
jamin adams - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, August 18, 2012
impressed. i had this in my ft b4.1 for a couple of months. it was very quick/ lots of tourqe. i took it out to put in my sc10 4x4 , and we will see how it does in there.. of all the servos i have had in my 9 years this one takes the cake. just remember to set your end point adjustment (epa) and you shouldnt have any problem, and thats probably why people throw the servo under the bus because they didnt do that. . if u dont set your epa, you will strip gears/ burn out QUICKLY. -"JAMMIN" jamin[More…]
Z - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, April 24, 2012
I bought this servo as a replacement for my Losi 8ight 2.0. Its a great servo, very impressive torque for the price. This servo is MORE than enough steering on a 1/8th car, if you're on a budget, get this servo! Great for throttle/brakes too! Also don't listen to negative reviews, this servo lasts very long an dhavent stripped any gears yet, just set you're endpoints correctly and you will be fine, as with any other servo. Don't hesitate!
Joe - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, January 27, 2012
stripped in less than 20 minutes. $16.96 for replacement gears.
dwayne picou - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, August 02, 2011
use this one in all my vehicles (losi 8, baja 5b, and losi scte). works great. order replacement gear set from this site (all go bad eventually). Cant go wrong. responsive and strong.
clint wood - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, May 14, 2011
Great servo for the price IMO, i run it in a SCT and its perfect upgrade from stock..
gerald church - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 13, 2011
lasted 3 battery packs... cant find replacement gears..
Tim Lambdin - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, February 02, 2009
I upgraded to this from the high torq rtr steering servo that comes with the eight, this servo is a million times better! very quick and strong, a great buy!
Craig Smith - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Sunday, September 07, 2008
I put two of these servos on my Hyper ST Truggy and all they do is strip the gears, maybe I just got two bad one because I had two of the 645 and they worked great for almost two year, I have not even had these for two mouths and they both broke.
Dan Michaels - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, May 31, 2008
I have run in steering of my Losi 8 for a few races and few long practice sessions, great speed and no problems. Best part is the price. I'd recommend!
nicholas hibbert - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, April 15, 2012
love this thing its in my ofna 10tt and its been awesome
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1