Team Associated DS1015 High Torque/Speed Digital Servo w/Heatsink
[ASC29167]

Average rating: 4.3 of 5 Stars!

Team Associated DS1015 High Torque/Speed Digital Servo w/Heatsink
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Richard Boissonneault - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Verry good servo for my Losi Scte 2.0, good price/quality.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Chris Riddington - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 27, 2013
Good servo, should come with a nice single arm for the price.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ofer Shepher - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Have had this servo in my B4.1 for over a month now. Flawless. Not cheap, but a known commodity.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
James Berkebile - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, November 06, 2013
I've run these for years in 1/8 and 1/10 buggy. Don't know how these people have problems(I'm guessing user error)
Marcus Izzo - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 20, 2012
I have had nothing but good experiences with this servo, I have one that is on my old rc8(steering), that my son now races. It is three seasons old, 3 states series, 2 psycho nitro blasts, AMS, AND Wiregrass. It is just now needing gears replaced. I have more of this same servo, and none have ever failed me.
bobby marshbanks - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, June 30, 2011
Losi 8ight e 2.0 works great. Super fast when used with tekin rx8. Love my 1313 but this one is worth the extra$
jason van den berg - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, March 05, 2011
This servo rocks. I have 4 of them, in 4 different cars and I have never had a problem. I've been running them for about a year now and I even have one of them in a 1\8th scale buggy. You would have to sponser me to turn away from this servo.
Gregg - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Monday, January 31, 2011
This lasted one trip to the track for me. Sad because its god good specs. I just spent $10 shipping it back to AE today. 3 Hours is all I got out of it.
Joseph Garrido - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Monday, November 22, 2010
Great servo, if the gear did not strip as easy. They need to change the plastic gear to something more reliable.
Shawn - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, September 10, 2010
So far so good in my 8ight T 2.0! I had a Hitec HS-7955TG For my sterring till a few nights ago when it locked up on me. I only bought this cause my local HS didnt have another 7955. It seems a bit faster than the 7955 also. Might just use the 7955 for a spare when I get it back.
Pete - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, September 05, 2010
Awesome servos, plenty of torque and speed for any 1/10 application, I wouldn't put them in an 1/8 scale, but I know plenty of people and they still hold up. Got 3 going for about a year now, no issues whatsoever.
Jeff Allen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, September 14, 2009
wow...all I can say is this servo is fantastic! I have run everything but Airtronics servos and I have to admit, for the $$, I said for the $$, this is a great deal. This servo is very quick and has plenty of torque. Im not sure how mine have held up in 1/8 scale racing for 12 months now and now issues at all, but the bad review on here has me puzzled. They will get hot, but all servos do; however, I dont notice the fade with this servo like I did with the JR 9100T, which is a great servo as we[More…]
NickNitro - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, May 02, 2009
Super awesome servos, Ultra fast and they lasted about 45 minutes on my 1500mah hump pack in my RC8 buggy. I own 3 of these and 3 of the 1313 servos. I had many different kinds but for price/quality ratio nothing will beat this
clint friar - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, March 23, 2009
For the guy under me review if quality is at fault look no further. You had them in a warhead, come on. Its like puting 4000 wheels on a 800 dollar 83 buick, Then wondering why the cars brakes go out and you hit a curb with the rims.
MARIO ANDRES CORDON PIETROPAOLO - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Friday, January 09, 2009
Installed it in my Warhead Evo, it has plenty of power and it is extremely fast. BUT... bad gears quality. I already striped 3 sets of gears... $20+ bucks each set. I already checked the complete steering system and everything is the way it should. I had my doubts i was doing something wrong... i thought maybe the servo saver was too tight and so i changed it back to stock servo. Stock servo istn that fast (not digital) but it holds and this servo, over $100 cant hold more than 10 minutes at [More…]
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kameron White - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, September 21, 2011
This servo lasted me maybe 10 minutes in my savage x of just setting the endpoints and trim. After that it wouldn't turn left anymore. Servo has very good specs and is really fast. Just wish I could've gotten a chance to at least run my truck and try it out in action instead of testing it on the basement tile floor. Last time I will be buying this servo. $100 down the drain.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
brapbrap - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 12, 2011
installed it in my sc10 mod and stock, and also in a jammin scrt10. awesome!! this thing is fast havent broke the gears as everyone stated. return to center is also precise and havent had an issue. i think with the plastic gear, the servo is quiet and with a properly setup saver it will perform like it should. 200 in/oz. is enough to run any 1/10 scale steering unless you demand more than it is not for you. one thing noted though if you have an esc system that is pulling high amperage the the se[More…]
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1