RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Radios & Accessories > Servos > Standard > Digital > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
  Antenna Tubes
  Crystals »
  Fail Safes
  Flight Recorders
  GPS & Autopilot Systems
  Gyros & Governors
  Protective Foam
  Receivers »
  Servo Accessories
  Servo Horns »
  Servo Parts
  Servo/Gyro Tape
  Servos »
    Combo Packs
    Large Scale »
    Mini & Micro »
    Standard »
      Analog
      Brushless
      Digital
      High Voltage
      Helicopter Tail »
  Steering Wheels
  Telemetry »
  Timing Systems
  Trainer Cords
  Transmitter Modules
  Transmitter Neck Straps
  Transmitter Parts
  Transmitters »
  Transponders
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Team Associated B44.3 Factory Team 4WD Buggy Kit
Team Associated B44.3 Factory Team 4WD Buggy Kit
$379.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us

Team Associated DS1015 High Torque/Speed Digital Servo w/Heatsink
[ASC29167]

Average rating: 4.3 of 5 Stars!

Team Associated DS1015 High Torque/Speed Digital Servo w/Heatsink
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Richard Boissonneault - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Verry good servo for my Losi Scte 2.0, good price/quality.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Chris Riddington - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, January 27, 2013
Good servo, should come with a nice single arm for the price.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ofer Shepher - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Have had this servo in my B4.1 for over a month now. Flawless. Not cheap, but a known commodity.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
James Berkebile - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, November 06, 2013
I've run these for years in 1/8 and 1/10 buggy. Don't know how these people have problems(I'm guessing user error)
Marcus Izzo - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 20, 2012
I have had nothing but good experiences with this servo, I have one that is on my old rc8(steering), that my son now races. It is three seasons old, 3 states series, 2 psycho nitro blasts, AMS, AND Wiregrass. It is just now needing gears replaced. I have more of this same servo, and none have ever failed me.
bobby marshbanks - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, June 30, 2011
Losi 8ight e 2.0 works great. Super fast when used with tekin rx8. Love my 1313 but this one is worth the extra$
jason van den berg - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, March 05, 2011
This servo rocks. I have 4 of them, in 4 different cars and I have never had a problem. I've been running them for about a year now and I even have one of them in a 1\8th scale buggy. You would have to sponser me to turn away from this servo.
Gregg - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Monday, January 31, 2011
This lasted one trip to the track for me. Sad because its god good specs. I just spent $10 shipping it back to AE today. 3 Hours is all I got out of it.
Joseph Garrido - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Monday, November 22, 2010
Great servo, if the gear did not strip as easy. They need to change the plastic gear to something more reliable.
Shawn - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, September 10, 2010
So far so good in my 8ight T 2.0! I had a Hitec HS-7955TG For my sterring till a few nights ago when it locked up on me. I only bought this cause my local HS didnt have another 7955. It seems a bit faster than the 7955 also. Might just use the 7955 for a spare when I get it back.
Pete - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, September 05, 2010
Awesome servos, plenty of torque and speed for any 1/10 application, I wouldn't put them in an 1/8 scale, but I know plenty of people and they still hold up. Got 3 going for about a year now, no issues whatsoever.
Jeff Allen - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, September 14, 2009
wow...all I can say is this servo is fantastic! I have run everything but Airtronics servos and I have to admit, for the $$, I said for the $$, this is a great deal. This servo is very quick and has plenty of torque. Im not sure how mine have held up in 1/8 scale racing for 12 months now and now issues at all, but the bad review on here has me puzzled. They will get hot, but all servos do; however, I dont notice the fade with this servo like I did with the JR 9100T, which is a great servo as we[More…]
NickNitro - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, May 02, 2009
Super awesome servos, Ultra fast and they lasted about 45 minutes on my 1500mah hump pack in my RC8 buggy. I own 3 of these and 3 of the 1313 servos. I had many different kinds but for price/quality ratio nothing will beat this
clint friar - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, March 23, 2009
For the guy under me review if quality is at fault look no further. You had them in a warhead, come on. Its like puting 4000 wheels on a 800 dollar 83 buick, Then wondering why the cars brakes go out and you hit a curb with the rims.
MARIO ANDRES CORDON PIETROPAOLO - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Friday, January 09, 2009
Installed it in my Warhead Evo, it has plenty of power and it is extremely fast. BUT... bad gears quality. I already striped 3 sets of gears... $20+ bucks each set. I already checked the complete steering system and everything is the way it should. I had my doubts i was doing something wrong... i thought maybe the servo saver was too tight and so i changed it back to stock servo. Stock servo istn that fast (not digital) but it holds and this servo, over $100 cant hold more than 10 minutes at [More…]
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Kameron White - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, September 21, 2011
This servo lasted me maybe 10 minutes in my savage x of just setting the endpoints and trim. After that it wouldn't turn left anymore. Servo has very good specs and is really fast. Just wish I could've gotten a chance to at least run my truck and try it out in action instead of testing it on the basement tile floor. Last time I will be buying this servo. $100 down the drain.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
brapbrap - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, February 12, 2011
installed it in my sc10 mod and stock, and also in a jammin scrt10. awesome!! this thing is fast havent broke the gears as everyone stated. return to center is also precise and havent had an issue. i think with the plastic gear, the servo is quiet and with a properly setup saver it will perform like it should. 200 in/oz. is enough to run any 1/10 scale steering unless you demand more than it is not for you. one thing noted though if you have an esc system that is pulling high amperage the the se[More…]
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Team Associated
More Other Team Associated products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C 100SS Standard Digital "Super...
02. Savox SC-1258TG Standard Digital "High S...
03. ProTek R/C 100T Standard Digital "High T...
04. Savox SC-1256TG Standard Digital "High T...
05. Hitec HS-7955TG Ultra Torque Titanium Ge...
06. Spektrum S6040 Digital Titanium Gear Hig...
07. Savox SC-1251MG Low Profile Digital "Hig...
08. Savox SW-0231MG "Tall" Waterproof Metal ...
09. Savox SC-0251 "Larger Standard" Digital ...
10. Align DS615 Digital High Torque Coreless...
Specials Click For More
Bittydesign "Fighter" TLR 8IGHT 2.0 EU 1/8 Pre-Painted Buggy Body (Wave) (Yellow)
Bittydesign "Fighter" TLR 8IGHT 2.0 EU 1/8 Pre-Painted Buggy Body (Wave) (Yellow)
$50.99
$46.99
Reviews Click For More
Team Associated DS1015 High Torque/Speed Digital Servo w/Heatsink
This servo rocks. I have 4 of them, in 4 different cars and ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.