RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Tools > Hex Wrenches > Hex Wrench Sets > Metric > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
  Dremel »
  Drill Bits, Pin Vises & Taps »
  Electric Motor Tools
  Electric Screwdriver Tips »
  Heat Guns & Sealing Irons »
  Hex Wrenches »
    Hex Wrench Sets »
      Metric
      Standard (SAE)
    Single Hex Wrenches »
  Misc Tools & Accessories »
  Nitro Engine Tools »
  Nut Drivers »
  Pliers, Cutters & Tweezers »
  Reamers »
  Replacement Tips »
  Screwdrivers »
  Setup Tools »
  Soldering Tools »
  Temp Guns
  Tool Sets »
  Wrenches »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
AKA Racing Typo 1/8 Buggy Tires (Super Soft) (Pre-Mounted) (Yellow) (2)
AKA Racing Typo 1/8 Buggy Tires (Super Soft) (Pre-Mounted) (Yellow) (2)
$28.49
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Align Hexagon Screw Driver Set (1.5, 2.0, 2.5, 3.0mm)
[AGNHZ024]

Average rating: 4.1 of 5 Stars!

Align Hexagon Screw Driver Set (1.5, 2.0, 2.5, 3.0mm)
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Graham - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, December 04, 2012
My go-to driver set! They are so great for the price, been using 'em fer 2 years and they still are perfecto! EASY 5 STARS!!!!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Paul Sylvia - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, May 16, 2013
Had these hex drivers for a few months now & found them to be reasonably good for the money, although they can be a bit slippery when trying to tighten a screw tight enough. They have been good until recently when the grub screw on a couple came loose, I used some blue threadlock & they have been ok apart from the blue 2mm hex, while trying to tighten a screw the grub screw some how stripped the thread in the alloy handle making it impossible to get the grub screw tight enough to hold the hex sh[More…]
Richard Boissonneault - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, April 25, 2013
Verry good driver set, great for the price, using 1 year.....
Bing - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, April 08, 2013
Bought this set had good reviews and loved it when i first got it nice tools comfortable to use but i used em a for bout a week or so and the 2.5mm stripped the set screw out trying to break a screw loose. Thought i could just tighten the set screw back down but the threads on the driver where stripped. So i would say before u use them def remove the set screw and put some red loctite on there. might help. Anyways its a decent set for the price.
Blake Berry - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, October 05, 2012
I've had these for almost a year and they are awesome. The spinning end on the grip is a hand saver. Left them outside on accident and they are a little rusted but still in perfect shape. i'll be ordering another set.
Dustin Bailey - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, May 28, 2012
Love these drivers great bang for your buck. little hard to hold on to when you have really dry hands but they really hold up!!
LIP - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 12, 2012
I've had really cheap hex sets and these are much better...hopefully they continue to perform!
Scott Passmore - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, December 12, 2011
I did not have good luck with these the hex wrench would fall out of the handle then the set screw would get stripped out. Dont buy these!!!
DF - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, December 12, 2011
I did not have good luck with these. They look nice but while using one, the shaft twisted in the handle, then I tried to use the other to loosen the set screw on the "twisted" one, and the head shattered. Don't waste your money on these.
dan villio - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, April 13, 2011
I've had them for about 6 months haven't used them much because I run losi products & they don't use metric sizes until now. While I was building my 22 the tip started to twist & strip,starting to strip the screws. So,when building a new car it must not be strong enough to withstand screwing into new material alot.
Parker Wright - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, April 12, 2011
@brett red, thats what she said, btw these are awesome!!
Brett Redd - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, April 11, 2011
I've had these for about a year now and they are rock-solid with no breakage or signs of wear. These match the best in quality at a better price.
koran mccoy - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 08, 2011
JUST AWESOME YOU CANT BEAT THE VALUE OF THESE, COLOR CODED, GREAT FEEL AND ALL FOR 20 BUCKS.
Alvis Gineika - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 09, 2011
very similar to the Graupnner tools, but these are all in black and 123 mm long but looks like made in the same factory
Kid Congo - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, December 12, 2010
I really like these wrenches. Looks like they were made in the same factory as the pricey ones. Maybe a little less quality of finish on the paint, but the tool steel is solid and they show no signs of wear after using them to put together my SC-R.
Tracey Torrisi - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, June 05, 2010
Great feel and very well made.For the price you cant go wrong A++
Erik Poth - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, February 10, 2010
Great Product for the price....Work just like the high-end ones with same feel....Good fit inside head of screw.... Different Colors make easy to grab the right size tool.
Dane Roeszler - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, February 07, 2010
Great set of drivers quality is outstanding and love the different colour!
Josh Wiens - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, January 18, 2010
Best hex drivers thus far! I had a set of Integy wrenches before these and they sucked. I decided to switch to these because they seemed really cheap. Cheap didn't describe the quality though, which is good. These have lasted me for about a year so far and I am well pleased with them. Built a T-Rex 600CF, a couple Savages and a CRT.5, never mind the amount of times I have taken each one of those kits apart and they are still going strong with NO signs of wear. Highly recommended!
Max Mancuso - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, May 08, 2009
I built my Venom creeper kit with these and they show no signs or wear... I love them! they sit im my hand comfortably with the aluminum handles and have changeable tips! Cant beat these for $20!!!
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Align
More Other Align products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Align Hexagon Screw Driver Set (1.5, 2.0...
02. MIP Thorp Metric Hex Driver Wrench Set (...
03. Team Associated Factory Team 8 Piece 1/4...
04. Align Hex Driver & Phillips Head Tool Set
05. Dynamite Machined Hex Driver Metric Set ...
06. Losi 8-in-1 Locking Hex Wrench Kit
07. Hudy Metric/Standard Hex Driver Set (8)
08. Team Associated Factory Team Hex Driver Set
09. Dubro Metric Ball Driver Set (5)
10. Dynamite 5 Piece Metric Hex Driver Set
Specials Click For More
Gaui Tail Support Clamp
Gaui Tail Support Clamp
$1.99
$1.95
Reviews Click For More
Align Hexagon Screw Driver Set (1.5, 2.0, 2.5, 3.0mm)
I really like these wrenches. Looks like they were made in ...
5 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.