RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Fuel & Accessories > Fuel Bottles > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
JConcepts Summer Sale
Soaring Savings
RC Airplanes »
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
  Additives
  Airplane Fuel »
  Boat Fuel »
  Car Fuel »
  Fuel Bottles
  Fuel Filters
  Fuel Guns
  Fuel Tanks & Accessories
  Fuel Tubing & Accessories »
  Helicopter Fuel »
  Small Engine Fuel
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New Click For More
Fat Shark RC Vision Systems Universal Prong Battery Charger
Fat Shark RC Vision Systems Universal Prong Battery Charger
$16.99
Information
About UsAbout Us
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to Use Our SiteHow to Use Our Site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Site MapSite Map
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Store LocationsStore Locations
Team BlogTeam Blog
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
OFNA Large Fuel Bottle w/Aluminum Spout (650cc)
[OFN10157]

Average rating: 2.8 of 5 Stars!

OFNA Large Fuel Bottle w/Aluminum Spout (650cc)
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Ryan Junker - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, April 24, 2014
i don't quite understand all the troubles everyone has had with these....been using it for 2 full race seasons and it works great yet no problems...also the thicker nozzle allows for speedier fueling while you pit...nicest fuel bottle i have used
CAV - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, March 30, 2009
Well, if you put a monkey grip tightening job on ANY fuel bottle neck......it'll end up breaking. No need to tighten the crap out of it....bottle sits upright the majority of the time right!?!?!? I've had mine 2yrs now, no breakage at the neck, no rips at the bottom seam--it's perfect.
Guad - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Sunday, March 29, 2009
overall very good first impression...soft,large capacity,cap seals nicely...after about two outings with it, it has ended up in the garbage...it failed where all the others have....it tore right around the bottom of the threads
Mark Massingill - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, August 05, 2008
I don't know if you guys are overtightening the lid or what! I've been using one of these for the past 2 years without one problem. I love the tethered cap, can't lose it!!!
Solon Patsias - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Friday, June 20, 2008
This on SUCKS big time. Used it only 2 time and it cracked. WORST fuel bottle I have ever seen or used.
Esnel Felix Molina - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, January 01, 2008
Fuel bottle sucks the neck ripe off and I only use it 2 times..
jamin adams - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, December 18, 2007
Well, I love this bottle.... i dont care what every one else says.big capacity,long ALUMINUM neck, cap has a cord so you dont lose it. The big capacity (650cc) helps so you dont have to fill it back up after every two tanks. I have never had anything bad from ANY fuel bottle, and this is the best i have had.(for a fuel bottle) and a GREAT REPRESENTATION FROM OFNA, thank you very little. Sincereley "Jammin" Jamin Adams
Andrew Nesland - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Saturday, September 22, 2007
I had this and loved it. But then it cracked just below the threads. It doesnt hold up to to well if things get rough. I normally try to take the neck off and store it inside my hauler bag. But got lazy one day and didnt. A box inside the bag moved and snapped the neck. If I didnt get lazy,I am sure I would have this still.
Roger Forgeron - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, September 12, 2007
What a POS! Brand new, went to fill it and guess what? The bottom has pin holes all along the seam. Since it bought it a few months ago and now just get around to using it, there's no chance of exchange...
allen darley - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, June 13, 2007
Do not buy this product, as the other review states, the neck will split open at the threads. The plastic is not strong enough to hold up to the demands of racing. It lasted for about three weekends. It truely needs to be redesigned or replaced, this product is a bad representation for OFNA.
Craig McKenna - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, August 06, 2006
Much better bottle than the DTX bottles from the LHS. No problems with this one and the spout cap seals very tight.
Randy Walker - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, July 27, 2006
What I thought was a good fuel bottle turned out to be crap! The neck of the bottle ripped at the bottom of the threads after only using it twice! By no means did I over tighten. The same thing happened to a friend of mine in the exact same spot on the bottle.
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart Click For More
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
OFNA
More Other OFNA products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. Byron Originals Race Gen2 Pit Fueler (55...
02. ProTek R/C "Fast Fill" Fuel Bottle (500cc)
03. Axial Fuel Bottle (500cc)
04. SWorkz Fuel Bottle (500cc)
05. Kyosho Fuel Bottle (500cc)
06. Team Losi Racing Fuel Bottle (500cc)
07. OFNA Fuel Bottle (500cc)
08. OFNA Fuel Bottle w/Auto Stop Spout (250cc)
09. Serpent Fuel Bottle (500cc)
10. GMK Supply "DustBusters" Fuel Bottle Cap...
Specials Click For More
JConcepts "Elevated" Standard Offset 1/8th Truck Wheel (White) (4)
JConcepts "Elevated" Standard Offset 1/8th Truck Wheel (White) (4)
$18.99
$17.09
Reviews Click For More
OFNA Large Fuel Bottle w/Aluminum Spout (650cc)
This on SUCKS big time. Used it only 2 time and it cracked. ...
1 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.