Align T-Rex 500E Super Combo Kit w/Motor, ESC, 4 Servos, Gyro & Carbon Fiber Blades
[AGNKX017014]

Average rating: 5 of 5 Stars!

Align T-Rex 500E Super Combo Kit w/Motor, ESC, 4 Servos, Gyro & Carbon Fiber Blades
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Max Russell - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 23, 2011
Excellent Helicopter! This is my first decent sized Heli, loving the reasonably priced parts and the way the thing flies, it really is a great entry level helicopter with the capability to see the beginner pilot right through to full 3D flight. I had problems with the included GP780 gyro which A-main was able to assist me with to make it right. I now run a Futaba 401 gyro which I can't see myself changing any time soon. I used the 2700mah 6 cell 65C thunder power batteries which work well and pr[More…]
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
matthew stapon - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Got mine and im flying 2 days later. Its cheaper because its the plastic version. This is not a bad thing though! To come with full digital servos, gyro, motor, and esc is amazing! I put on 3g setup out of the box so the only thing left plastic is the tail. This is the best beginer heli iv seen bang for buck!!! Flying sport and 3d on turnigy 6s 2650 20c packs,,, no parts got more than warm!!!
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Travis Longmore - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, February 08, 2013
I chose this heli for an xmas gift because of the composite head and tail parts. Until I am passed the habit of crashing these things I felt that was a good choice. This is my 1st larger then 450 heli and my 1st Align heli. I have to say I wish I got this years ago and wasnt wasting time with 450 clones. Building this heli was kinda fun and not a chore like other 450 clones i have built in the past. Everything fit right, the directions were good and educational, and when you get this combo you k[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
charles emigh - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, May 02, 2013
this is the 2nd one of these i have purchased. is the perfect heli for 500 scale. very stable and fly's very scale like. is hard to find
George Cipolletti - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, April 04, 2013
This heli is awesome! Assembly is fun, easy, and straight-forward. This is my first Align heli (besides upgrading my 450 clone) and it flies extremely well. It is extremely agile and stable. Handles 3D with no problems and is extremely smooth (at least for my abilities:tic tocs and piro flips). With a 3000mah 65C Pulse I get 5 minutes of flying discharging down to 25%. All electronics stay cool and have I said that this is POWERFUL! No problems with plastic parts at all. Highly recommended!
Hernando Meza - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, February 08, 2013
After flying a Trex 450 for several months the Trex 500 is a different animal. Smoother, faster, better stability and much easier to see from far away. I didn't rush building it and was rewarded with a perfect flying bird on it's maiden flight. I too had the GP 790 gyro fail but Align replaced it for free and has been working fine since. I fly almost everyday day and the plastic parts still function fine.
rcheliplt - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, January 27, 2013
This is my first Align heli. The quality, fit, and finish are 2nd to none. It flies like its on rails. Assembly is easy and fun. This is one heli that you will be proud to own!
DOUGLAS BENTON - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, July 09, 2011
Of course it's a good heli, it, like most name brand helis nowadays is a great heli. Actually if one is asking that question there is...er...no question that they are very new and hair splitting over high performance differences between models is not what their focus should be on. Doug
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Josh Strahler - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Friday, July 08, 2011
Has anyone tried this Heli just looking for some imput if this would be a good 500 class or should i save and get the trex 500 esc
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1