RC Cars & Trucks | RC Planes & RC Helicopter Parts - A Main Hobbies
A Main Hobbies Forums
  Home > Tools > Pliers, Cutters & Tweezers > Pliers > Reviews My Account  |  Shopping Cart  |  Wish List   
Find Products
Categories
ProTek R/C New Arrivals
RC Airplanes »
Soaring Savings
RC Boats »
RC Cars & Trucks »
RC Helicopters »
RC Motorcycles »
RC Multirotor »
Apparel »
Batteries »
Cameras & Accessories »
Electric Accessories »
Fuel & Accessories »
Glue, Oil & Cleaners »
Hardware & Fasteners »
Magazines, Books & Videos »
Model Rockets »
Model Trains »
Novelty Items
Paint & Supplies »
Plastic Models »
Puzzles
Radios & Accessories »
Simulators »
Slot Cars »
Stickers & Decals
Storage & Transportation »
Tools »
  Dremel »
  Drill Bits, Pin Vises & Taps »
  Electric Motor Tools
  Electric Screwdriver Tips »
  Heat Guns & Sealing Irons »
  Hex Wrenches »
  Misc Tools & Accessories »
  Nitro Engine Tools »
  Nut Drivers »
  Pliers, Cutters & Tweezers »
    Hobby Knives
    Pliers
    Scissors
    Tweezers
    Wire Strippers & Cutters
  Reamers »
  Replacement Tips »
  Screwdrivers »
  Setup Tools »
  Soldering Tools »
  Temp Guns
  Tool Sets »
  Wrenches »
Gift Vouchers
Scratch & Dent
Inventory Reduction
Clearance Items
Specials
Manufacturers Click For More
What's New? Click For More
Blade Aluminum Flybarless Follower Arms
Blade Aluminum Flybarless Follower Arms
MAP: $22.99
Information
Knowledge BaseKnowledge Base
About UsAbout Us
Why Shop With Us?Why Shop With Us?
Customer DiscountsCustomer Discounts
Discussion ForumsDiscussion Forums
EmploymentEmployment
FAQ: Cancelling OrdersFAQ: Cancelling Orders
FAQ: Gift VouchersFAQ: Gift Vouchers
FAQ: Pre Order ProductsFAQ: Pre Order Products
FAQ: Rewards PointsFAQ: Rewards Points
FAQ: Wish ListFAQ: Wish List
Getting Started: CarsGetting Started: Cars
Getting Started: HelisGetting Started: Helis
Getting Started: PlanesGetting Started: Planes
Getting Started: TrucksGetting Started: Trucks
Guide to Car/Buggy KitsGuide to Car/Buggy Kits
How to use our siteHow to use our site
International ShippingInternational Shipping
Partner Web SitesPartner Web Sites
Payments AcceptedPayments Accepted
Privacy NoticePrivacy Notice
Product NoticesProduct Notices
Product ReturnsProduct Returns
ProTek R/C ManualsProTek R/C Manuals
Shipping & ReturnsShipping & Returns
Shipping RestrictionsShipping Restrictions
Store LocationsStore Locations
Terms Of UseTerms Of Use
From The CEO BlogFrom The CEO Blog
Sponsorship RequestsSponsorship Requests
Team BlogTeam Blog
Site MapSite Map
Press ReleasesPress Releases
Contact UsContact Us
Team Losi Racing Shock Shaft Pliers
[TLR99101]

Average rating: 4.7 of 5 Stars!

Team Losi Racing Shock Shaft Pliers
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
r/c parts reviewer - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 27, 2013
On 1/8 scale buggy / truggy... yes it does hold the shaft so you can screw on the plastic ball end and is a lot better than trying to hold the shaft with a sock and pliers, but you do have to squeeze pretty hard the further in you screw the ends. Unfortunately, the handle is not ergonomic at all. If it was more comfortable, 5 stars. Since its really uncomfortable, but effective, 3 stars.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Derrick Lapp - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, May 09, 2013
This is one of those tools that may seem unnecessary and a little expensive, but once you get them, you're like, "Why didn't I get these sooner". I just used these for the first time and they saved me a ton of headaches. The shocks on my Durango ST have a screw that holds the piston in and I had it loctited in to prevent it from backing out (which had happened to me). I had to change shock pistons and I was a little worried that I would not be able to get a good enough grip on the shaft to ge[More…]
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Derek Rader - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, October 28, 2012
Better than STRC, cost a little more, but you get what you pay for. These will completely lock down the shaft, they are on the large side, but the extra mass and size is what ensures you get a solid grip.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
GPG - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, December 16, 2013
Good tool, makes working with your shocks much easier. The only downside is that it isn't all that comfortable to hold if you are using for a while. If you re-build your shocks often, or you have 2 or more cars, I'd recommend placing some rubber tubing over the arms.
Kaleb Hamby - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, August 05, 2013
These pliers work great but sometimes due to their large size it can be hard to get a good grip on the shafts especially the 4mm shafts (and I am a big guy too). I think this is a must for someone who builds shocks or turnbuckles very often. It will save your hands and fingers and well as the ball cups and turnbuckles.
Ross Anderson - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, June 22, 2013
This is a great tool I wish I had 10 years ago. It easily holds the shock shaft secure without slipping. For the last number of years I've been using pliers and a rag to hold the shafts. Usually it worked okay, but I would get the occasional slip and scratch the shaft. Build quality of these pliers are very high and they have a great fit and finish. Are they too expensive? If you look at the price of high quality tools at a hardware store I think the price is right where it should be.
Mike Lettieri - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, August 10, 2012
Well worth the purchase. I used this to replace my shock shafts with the titanium coated ones. I did not have to struggle with a needle nose pliers and potentially scratch the coating. Top notch quality!
Patrick Littleton - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Saturday, May 26, 2012
These are a must have tool for a serious RC racer. I cannot believe I didn't buy one of these sooner.
James Williams - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, May 01, 2012
I wonder why I put off getting a pair for so long. I can't say that these are better than others but I can say they work perfectly.
Marian Miller - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, February 24, 2012
I have needed this tool for soooo long that it will probably be my favorite tool .
Timothy Eldridge - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, February 10, 2012
Great tool. Makes shock rebuilds a breeze. No scratching your shock shafts. Gave them a four star because they are a little pricier than the others while doing the same thing.
matt hauck - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, January 06, 2012
+1...easily the best shock shaft pliers on the market. Very comfortable and the large handles allow you to apply enough power so that the shock shafts do not rotate in the jaws.
John Neary - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Thursday, January 05, 2012
Absolutely love this wrench, really lets you get a good grip on the shock shafts. Its larger than you would guess by the pictures, and very high quality.
brook campbell - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, June 26, 2013
All of your tool are # one grade 'hands down' & also you parts same feeling Question is your store in the USA? I realy hope so Other hobby shops hong-Kong japan // Correia your hobby company is # one I like these Pliers going to buy some deffently
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Manufacturer Info Click For More
Team Losi Racing
More Other Team Losi Racing products
Best Sellers Click For More
01. ProTek R/C "TruTorque" Shock Shaft Pliers
02. Team Losi Racing Shock Shaft Pliers
03. Revolution Deluxe Ball Link Pliers
04. Align Ball Link Plier
05. ST Racing Concepts Long Shock Shaft Plie...
06. ST Racing Concepts Long Shock Shaft Plie...
07. Revolution Design Racing Products Ultra ...
08. Align 250 Ball Link Pliers
09. Excel 5" Serrated Jaw Curved Needle Nose...
10. ST Racing Concepts Long Shock Shaft Plie...
Specials Click For More
MS Heli Tail Box
MS Heli Tail Box
$10.75
$10.49
Reviews Click For More
Team Losi Racing Shock Shaft Pliers
On 1/8 scale buggy / truggy... yes it does hold the shaft so ...
3 of 5 Stars!
See A Main Hobbies Reviews at Bizrate.com This site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.
Copyright © 2014 A Main Hobbies. All Rights Reserved.
All original wording and photographs used on this website are the property of A Main Hobbies, and may not be used without prior written consent.