TrakPower TK-950 Soldering Station
[TKPR0950]

Average rating: 4.6 of 5 Stars!

TrakPower TK-950 Soldering Station
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Matt walsh - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, September 05, 2011
this iron is great. it doesnt take up much space in my pit bag, its quick to heat up, the iron is ergonomic, it gets hot enough to complete just about any soldering job in a few seconds. my only qualm is with the included sponge, it is totally puny but luckily you can get a 4 pack for nice cellulose sponges for a buck. it has saved me at the track a couple of times and more than a bunch of people at the track!
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Kaleb Hamby - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Monday, November 11, 2013
This is a great iron for the money. It heats up quick and holds it temp well. The biggest thing I have had to solder up is my RX8 Gen 2 on my 4WD SC and it did fine. I have had an issue with mine though. It started cutting off on me and I would have to play with the pins on the cord from the iron. I tried to straighten up the connectors so it would have a good connection but it did not work. Luckily, mine was less than a year old, so I sent it back for repair and they sent me a brand new u[More…]
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
larry leslie - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, August 07, 2012
this is the most outstanding soldering system i have ever used you cant count to 30 and this thing is ready to used at 750 degrees great soldering tips they hold the solder very nicely 10 out of 10 stars for me.i would tell everyone in this hobby to get one.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Matthew Cornell - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, October 12, 2012
It's a good product, but beware that it's underpowered for 6S battery connector soldering.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thomas Bray - Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, June 06, 2014
How about getting in replacement irons, they are available from TrakPower and I have a broken one here (cat knocked a text book onto the iron and it broke, fairly easily I might add). I used the iron once, and loved it!
ROLAND MONTES - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Saturday, September 28, 2013
Great iron. Not much else to say except it does what it's intended and it does it without any issues whatsoever. I usually solder at 750 degrees and it takes seconds for the iron to get to that temperature. Very reasonable price for what you get.
Wade McGuire - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Thursday, February 21, 2013
Best purchase for under $100.00. I have been using various irons for the past few years and this one make me realize how much time I could have saved. Heats up quick and holds heat through the process of anything you put it through. If you are wondering if you should get it...just do it, you wont be dissapointed.
Andrew Freaney - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Wednesday, February 20, 2013
I had a cheap radio shack iron I had such a hard time soldering, I get got this iron yesterday and wow soldering is so much easier. I put my solder through tests not one break.
Charles Birchum - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Sunday, February 16, 2014
I just got this thing an it's bad ass best investment I got for my rc cars.I always used the cheapest soldier's for ever.its piece of cake now. .lol
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
David Stauffer - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Wednesday, August 07, 2013
Mine fell apart after only being used five times. The pen broke where it threads together with the plastic handle.
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1