JConcepts 12mm Hex Hazard Wheel w/3mm Offset (2) (SC10 4x4) (Black)
[JCO3344B]

Average rating: 3.7 of 5 Stars!

JConcepts 12mm Hex Hazard Wheel w/3mm Offset (2) (SC10 4x4) (Black)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Matt Capistrant - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 13, 2012
12mm hexes are undersized. Does not fit well on the SC10. Wheels wobble on the truck (I blame on the poor fit). Even after tightening them to the point I thought I'd break something, wheels still wobble on the front. And, good luck getting them off. NOT recommended!
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Brandon Weiland - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 28, 2012
i have no issues with these rims other than they pull of the hexes. not a big deal just get a flat head screwdriver and pop it off. i dont understand y everyone is having such a big problem there just rims. the 3mm offset u honestly wouldnt probably notice it but it does make a difference. overall great rims i highly recommend them!!!
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Jason - Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! Monday, May 14, 2012
I purchased a set of these for my SC10 and ran them for one qualifier and I noticed they had several cracks and splits in them. The plastic that these are made from is very weak and brittle and should not be used for off road racing.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Andre C - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Tuesday, March 04, 2014
I'm not sure what everyone is talking about when they say the rims are too tight on the hex or they've cracked and split. I've had no problems at all and I have them on all four wheels on my SC10. I just bought four more of these too. FYI the 3mm offset makes a big difference in handling.
Philip Morris - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Tuesday, November 05, 2013
Yeah I had no problem with the rims at all, got the subcultures pre mounted for sc10 4x4, granted mine I use on my factory team 10.2 2wd, 3mm offset was really nice, helped on loose local track
Robert Mayfield - Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! Sunday, November 03, 2013
These rims did hold up just fine for an outdoor season. there are no cracks or breaks in the rims at all. I ran these rims for about 3 months outside on a lose dusty blown out 1/8 scale track. that is the good the bad part is if you look at the picture they have way to many factory holes in the rims. I had to cut all 4 tires of my rims cause I thought the foams had flat spot in them. I was wrong there was so much dirt inside my tires I had bulging all over the place to cause the tire to wear ou[More…]
Kin-Chung Lai - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Friday, December 14, 2012
Good fit in my team associates SC10 4X4 Good looking and that 3mm offset just fit the body Like it
Jeff Stallings - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Friday, June 29, 2012
I've been running these wheels since they came out and they offer way more stability than stock! Highly reccomend any jconcepts product! When other trucks roll in the sweeper at the end of a straight I rail by, it's like cheating! Zero cracks, little tight on the hex.
Angus Nicholson - Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! Verified Owner Sunday, May 27, 2012
Tolerances on the 12mm Hex size far too low, incredibly tight to put on, typically removes the 12mm Hex from the axle with the wheel. Pliers had a hard time getting hexes back out without damaging the rim/hex. Not worth the trouble for 6mm's of width.
Scott Wagner - Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! Monday, January 02, 2012
these are stronger then the rulex and I feel the extra bit of width seems to help.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1